While Dubai may get the most tourist attention in the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi -- the capital city -- offers a completely different and more traditional experience. Where Dubai is filled with mega-malls and skyscrapers, Abu Dhabi has grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Seawings were on time for collecting us. The flight was brilliant, made even better as there was only myself and my husband on board. I got to be co-pilot, which was a first for me. Would recommend this flight as you get to see all the great sights of Dubai on the way over and the landing was so good we couldn't tell we had touched the water, that could be down to the excellent pilot, Stefan.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight from Abu Dhabi Including Dubai Mall and Return Transfer

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Unbelievable value. One hour transfer to Dubai with informative guide. Cover main areas around Jumeirah beach. Only site missed out was the Burj Khalifa though not hard to spot in the skyline.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Unbelievable value. One hour transfer to Dubai with informative guide. Cover main areas around Jumeirah beach. Only site missed out was the Burj Khalifa though not hard to spot in the skyline.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The comfortable air conditioned car picked up at our hotel and took us to Dubai where we joined a coach. We then set off on the tour. It was really well done and we got to see all of the sights of Dubai. We stopped off at the Mall which was interesting, as was the river crossing in the traditional boat All in all it was a very good tour and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Abu Dhabi.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Firstly let me say, the staff of SeaWings were fantastic and responsive to our needs. The flight was fantastic, the views spectacular and the trip generally didn't disappoint. Two very minor niggles .........
1) The mall is Emirates mall and not Dubai mall. If you love shopping, Emirates mall will not disappoint, however if you want to go up Burg Khalifa, it will as it is a few kilometers away.
2) I would like Viator to put slightly better instructions regarding the meeting point. Fortunately, the SeaWings team were fantastic and with a little help for our taxi driver. We made it on time.
Our trip coincided with the first day of Ramadan, which meant no restaurants, coffee shops, etc were open. As we are not shoppers as such, when we asked SeaWings for an earlier pickup the obliged willingly.
Fantastic trip.

Doing what: Dubai Seaplane Flight from Abu Dhabi Including Dubai Mall and Return Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good experience, particularly the Dubai museum, ferry trip and the old city. However, be warned, the transfer is 2 hours plus each way as the transfer driver also picked up passengers at various hotels in Dubai before reaching the meeting point.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

I was very pleased with your organization, with regard to places seen I am less satisfied, you must introduce the visit to the higher building in Dubai and a tour by boat
thanks

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

Steve B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It would have been useful to be told we were being picked up by a taxi to then be taken to Dubai to meet the main tour. We were under the impression that the taxi driver was our guide, consequently, it started badly as he didn't impart too much information!! After an 80 minute plus drive to Dubai, we then had to pick up another family before joining the main tour. We arrived at their hotel and were told by the taxi driver that it would be 5 minutes. It was 30 minutes later before we left and were told (only after asking) every Q10 minutes that we would be leaving in 5 minutes. The sights and tour was okay, but spoilt by the travel arrangements, so not one I could recommend.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

Ian L
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

This tour started with a 2hr drive to Dubai to meet the tour bus
Our group of 4 were the only pick ups in Abu Dhabi and when we got to Dubai we met a small bus on the beachfront after a ten minute sit and wait. The bus tour was extremely basic although the guide was informative and tried his best to make the tour interesting. I am sure there are better tours of Dubai available. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai City Sightseeing Tour from Abu Dhabi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message