• USD ($)
  • English
The heart of any Spanish Colonial city is the central plaza, or Zócalo, and the ancient port town of Acapulco - despite its several modern facelifts - is no exception. The swirl of activity, the live music on weekends, the vendors selling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We would go again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We arrived on a cruise to Acapulco and we only had 5 hours there. It was the perfect tour to get to know the city. Intead of a taxi, we decided to walk from the ship to the hotel for the tour pick up and it was a really nice walk. Our guide was courteous, very nice and on time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a superlative driver & tour guide. It was an absolutely breathtaking drive & I highly recommend it to all as a precursor to anything else that you do on arrival in Acapulco. This was a fantastic orientation!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our driver was very good, very knowledgeable and made the trip very pleasurable.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip covered much more of new Acapulco than old Acapulco. The guide was very professional and Acapulco was beautiful, but the old fort is probably as interesting as the Princess Hotel in my book.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The views of the city were great. Not too much 'history' to be seen but the innovative trip to the formerly grand 'Casa Blanca' hotel was a super idea and good experience !

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

First of all, Lolita was a very good guide. She was informative and cooperative.
We covered the best points of Acapulco and thoroughly enjoyed the cliff divers. Her timing was excellent as we arrived in time to get a good vantage point.

We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was good. No complaints.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a nice tour of Acapulco. Our guide was courteous and knowledgeable. We did have problems hearing his tour information as we were in the very back of the van. Thank you.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

My daughter and I were the only two English speakers on the tour and although our guide would say things in both Spanish and English, I felt that we didn't get as much detail as the others. I also thought the tour included the cathedral, we drove past it, but by the time my daughter told me I didn't even get a glimpse of it.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The tour covered the high points of the city, and the driver was very knowledgeable and had good English language skills. The cliff divers were exciting and the visit to the Casablanca Hotel was very interesting.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A good value for the money. Tour guide was knowledgeable and knew city. Cliff divers were the highlight of tour. Tour guide stopped at extra places for us on the way back to hotel. Only negative is that guide did not know that our only planned refreshment place would be closed on Sunday! She should have known that.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Stephen J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Very helpful supplier agent at hotel on our arrival.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

It was nice doing the trip. You will have a lot of fantastic views!!! The cliff divers are fantastic!!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was interesting and worthwhile.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message