Acapulco ATTRACTIONS See all

La Quebrada Cliff Divers

Acapulco's iconic attraction, made famous in Elvis flicks, Ray Austen stunts, and every cheerfully scrawled holiday postcard sent home ever since, are La Quebrada Cliff Divers. Beginning in the 1920s, these brave young men and women began leaping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our driver was very kind, the show was very impressive, however the food is absolutely terrible...

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Food was ok at la perla, service was good. Cliff diving was great ~ respect for those brave enough to do it, but after once or twice, got boring. Best part of dinner was the warm bread and garlic butter.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Was nice but a lot of driving.not much time in the city itself. Good way to see outside sights

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a nice way to spend an evening. The dinner was good and the location for seeking the divers was perfect. We did not know we got to see two shows - 9:30 and 10:30 pm - but it was relaxing and nice to not be rushed. Our driver (Xavier) was also terrific. He spoke English well and talked about the sights as we drove to the event. He was on time picking us up and made sure our reservations were confirmed.
He also met us just at the right time following the dinner and show. We enjoyed this evening not just for the sights but for his professionalism. A good representative for the company! We'd recommend this activity to those travelling to Acapulco!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Rated this tour as "Worth Doing" because it is the best way to see the city as a visitor. The traffic and drivers are horrific! However, our driver Daniel was not the best tour guide. There was a Spanish speaking lady seated in the passenger seat of the van. Daniel and the passenger were constantly engaged in an animated conversation, and once in awhile he would point out a place of interest to us in English. Asked the tour guide to take us to the Chapel Of Peace up on the hill, and he said it was only open between 4pm to 6pm. We went there the next day with a taxi driver who told us to walk around the grounds of the chapel for the scenic view and visit inside. It is open daily. If you manage to get a good tour guide, the tour is worth it.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

another tour with a great guide I believe his name was Daniel. His English is very good.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin and I took this tour the first day we were in Acapulco. Very worthwhile and informative. The van was nice with good air conditioning and the guide was very nice and informative with good english skills. The views were spectacular and the cliff divers exciting. Would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I didn't know there was so much to learn about Acapulco. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic. We learned about different aspects of local culture, not just the touristy stuff. And we felt safe the whole time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver/alledged tour guide did not provide a lot of information. He spent most of his time and conversation with the other person on the tour beyond my family. We did not stop for shopping except across the street from the divers which a small shop that did not have an appealing variety of items, and was at the small shop too long.. We spent too much time waiting for the divers to perform. It was a lousy tour and not worth the money.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip covered much more of new Acapulco than old Acapulco. The guide was very professional and Acapulco was beautiful, but the old fort is probably as interesting as the Princess Hotel in my book.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I think I was short changed on this tour. Never visited some the places that were on the iteniary - like the Princess Hotel. It started with me only and then halfway thru we got another passenger. Had to turn back from where we were to get to the hotel for the pick-up. Had to wait for the passenger to be ready. Did not mind the other passenger but we seemed rushed to get to the cliff divers and did not spend enough time shopping.
However, the guide was very friendly and even offered to take pictures for us.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The driver (Fransisco) was great, the dinner was OK and the show was excellent!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful experience, driver was prompt and very courteous, we were allowed to stay for as long as we wanted, actually saw two full shows, service at dinner was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The guide was excellent. She had an excellent command of the English language. The show and the meal were very good. I wish that you would have only offered the show with drinks as another couple who went with us had, but overall it was excellent.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The views of the city were great. Not too much 'history' to be seen but the innovative trip to the formerly grand 'Casa Blanca' hotel was a super idea and good experience !

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

First of all, Lolita was a very good guide. She was informative and cooperative.
We covered the best points of Acapulco and thoroughly enjoyed the cliff divers. Her timing was excellent as we arrived in time to get a good vantage point.

We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was good. No complaints.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Beautiful area. Wished we could have seen the Princess Hotel, but too much traffic and not enough time. Tour guide was very friendly and full of info.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were picked up at the pier very prompt. No waiting. The guide took care of our tickets and gave us the best seats in the house. We were able to see two shows for the price of one. Dinner and dessert was superb. Drinks very good price and delicious. Service staff was very attentive. Famous signatures a must see on the wall. I would recommend this for anyone going to Acapulco. WELL WORTH VISITING AGAIN!!!!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message