Acapulco ATTRACTIONS See all

La Quebrada Cliff Divers

Acapulco's iconic attraction, made famous in Elvis flicks, Ray Austen stunts, and every cheerfully scrawled holiday postcard sent home ever since, are La Quebrada Cliff Divers. Beginning in the 1920s, these brave young men and women began leaping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

another tour with a great guide I believe his name was Daniel. His English is very good.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin and I took this tour the first day we were in Acapulco. Very worthwhile and informative. The van was nice with good air conditioning and the guide was very nice and informative with good english skills. The views were spectacular and the cliff divers exciting. Would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I didn't know there was so much to learn about Acapulco. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic. We learned about different aspects of local culture, not just the touristy stuff. And we felt safe the whole time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver/alledged tour guide did not provide a lot of information. He spent most of his time and conversation with the other person on the tour beyond my family. We did not stop for shopping except across the street from the divers which a small shop that did not have an appealing variety of items, and was at the small shop too long.. We spent too much time waiting for the divers to perform. It was a lousy tour and not worth the money.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip covered much more of new Acapulco than old Acapulco. The guide was very professional and Acapulco was beautiful, but the old fort is probably as interesting as the Princess Hotel in my book.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I think I was short changed on this tour. Never visited some the places that were on the iteniary - like the Princess Hotel. It started with me only and then halfway thru we got another passenger. Had to turn back from where we were to get to the hotel for the pick-up. Had to wait for the passenger to be ready. Did not mind the other passenger but we seemed rushed to get to the cliff divers and did not spend enough time shopping.
However, the guide was very friendly and even offered to take pictures for us.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The driver (Fransisco) was great, the dinner was OK and the show was excellent!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful experience, driver was prompt and very courteous, we were allowed to stay for as long as we wanted, actually saw two full shows, service at dinner was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The guide was excellent. She had an excellent command of the English language. The show and the meal were very good. I wish that you would have only offered the show with drinks as another couple who went with us had, but overall it was excellent.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message