• USD ($)
  • English

Acapulco ATTRACTIONS See all

La Quebrada Cliff Divers

Acapulco's iconic attraction, made famous in Elvis flicks, Ray Austen stunts, and every cheerfully scrawled holiday postcard sent home ever since, are La Quebrada Cliff Divers. Beginning in the 1920s, these brave young men and women began leaping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The driver (Fransisco) was great, the dinner was OK and the show was excellent!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful experience, driver was prompt and very courteous, we were allowed to stay for as long as we wanted, actually saw two full shows, service at dinner was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The guide was excellent. She had an excellent command of the English language. The show and the meal were very good. I wish that you would have only offered the show with drinks as another couple who went with us had, but overall it was excellent.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were picked up at the pier very prompt. No waiting. The guide took care of our tickets and gave us the best seats in the house. We were able to see two shows for the price of one. Dinner and dessert was superb. Drinks very good price and delicious. Service staff was very attentive. Famous signatures a must see on the wall. I would recommend this for anyone going to Acapulco. WELL WORTH VISITING AGAIN!!!!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The cliff diving show was spectacular from start to finish. It’s a great experience and cultural event and a must do when in Acapulco. It’s amazing how young kids risk their lives every day by jumping from cliffs over 100 feet tall into water which is only 12 feet deep! The food and atmosphere were great as well.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

My expectations were exceeded by the entertainment and sheer wonder of the these talented young men. Not only are they diving off a 100 foot cliff into 12 feet of water, but they have to first scale the cliff to reach the top. The food and vintage atmosphere also made the show well worth it. A definite must do in Acapulco. And don't forget to have your camera in hand and ready to shoot as these guys move fast!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Enjoyed this event at night. Food was average but the event made up for it.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A must see in Alcapulco. We had great seats and the food was good.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

This was a fun outing for our family. The van was on time, the service at the restaurant was great, and the divers were amazing.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

TREVOR J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The show not to be missed, but the food could have been better.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message