• USD ($)
  • English
High in the rugged mountains of northern Guerrero State, the elegant city of Taxco de Alarcon was once an isolated Spanish stronghold. Today it is known for its mines producing rich, gleaming silver, and the generations of artisans who create some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip and very good value for the money. The hotel was well-equipped and conveniently located adjacent to the Zócalo. The dining area on the roof terrace provided stunning views of the cathedral and the surrounding area. With regard to the tours, they were excellent and the guides were well-informed and professional. The only criticism I have is that there are some long trips of 11 hours or more and if you have them back-to-back as we did it is grueling. In fact we missed the second trip to Cuernavaca because we were knot ready for a long day in the hot sun while we were on vacation. However, this is my only criticism and I would definitely use this tour company again.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour commentator. Demonstrated time and time again patience and courtesy.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was very pleased with my tour. The guide was English/Spanish bilingual and was very knowledgable, without sounding like a know-it-all. I highly recommend to small groups and individuals!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taxco is BEAUTIFUL! Well worth the trip and money. My suggestion would be to buy the tour with lunch included option, as the restaurant they bring you too isn't cheap.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful towns and expect a long drive

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It takes 3 hours from Mexico City to Taxco by bus but it is worth it. Taxco looks like the cities in southern Spain, something that you would not expect to find in Mexico. The stop in Cuernavaca is too short.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful city. Extraordinary service from Viator

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Eduardo, was excellent guide. Knowledgeable, helpful and fun. Could not ask for better.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

For the price I paid, it was great. Do expect that just picking up and dropping off various clients from different hotels will clip at least 2 hours from the tour. I did not pay for a private tour and it was fun to meet new fellow travelers, so it was not a big deal for me.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful! I met the nicest people from Peru and we did the whole tour in Spanish which was great to be so immersed! I want to live in Taxco! So beautiful and the people were so nice. Had an amazing time and great tour leaders who explained everything along the way. Definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Pyramid visit was excellent in teotihucan, hotel was nice. Cuernavaca, texco nice
All days were shuffled from original itinary so got Monday for cititour and all museums were closed that day
One of the tour guides did not explain very well in English
Hope we could have been given more time in Pueb

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Knowledge of the tour guide is poor. Too many jewelry shops that we have to go and they provide jewelry of bad quality.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'd always heard about Cuernavaca and was dying to visit this city and enjoyed every minute we spent there. Unfortunately we weren't there too long... But I truly appreciate our guide "Arturo", in Taxco he offered to ride with us on a taxi to the top of the city to see Christ the Redeemer. That ride was not included in the tour and I think the taxi fare was totally worth every penny. Not only did I get an awesome view of the entire city but I got to see a behind the scene look. We enjoyed visiting the silver store in Taxco and were offered a "Berta" an alcoholic drink similar to a margarita and learned about silver mining in Mexico. We also found good deals in silver jewelry and were able to buy a few for friends and family back home. Mexico has beautiful churches but some of my favorite were in Taxco!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely towns and enthusiastic tour guide. The restaurant that is recommended by the tour guide is good , the food, the view , and the service .

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice hotel with great food. The tour was comprehensive.
The vehicles were clean and dependable. The drivers were knowlegable and always on time.
Mexico, the people and culture are wonderfull. I especially liked the Teotihuacan Pyramids.
The whole tour was teriffic. Do yourself a favor and go.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message