The heart of any Spanish Colonial city is the central plaza, or Zócalo, and the ancient port town of Acapulco - despite its several modern facelifts - is no exception. The swirl of activity, the live music on weekends, the vendors selling every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin and I took this tour the first day we were in Acapulco. Very worthwhile and informative. The van was nice with good air conditioning and the guide was very nice and informative with good english skills. The views were spectacular and the cliff divers exciting. Would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

another tour with a great guide I believe his name was Daniel. His English is very good.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We would go again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We arrived on a cruise to Acapulco and we only had 5 hours there. It was the perfect tour to get to know the city. Intead of a taxi, we decided to walk from the ship to the hotel for the tour pick up and it was a really nice walk. Our guide was courteous, very nice and on time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a superlative driver & tour guide. It was an absolutely breathtaking drive & I highly recommend it to all as a precursor to anything else that you do on arrival in Acapulco. This was a fantastic orientation!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our driver was very good, very knowledgeable and made the trip very pleasurable.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I didn't know there was so much to learn about Acapulco. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic. We learned about different aspects of local culture, not just the touristy stuff. And we felt safe the whole time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip covered much more of new Acapulco than old Acapulco. The guide was very professional and Acapulco was beautiful, but the old fort is probably as interesting as the Princess Hotel in my book.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The views of the city were great. Not too much 'history' to be seen but the innovative trip to the formerly grand 'Casa Blanca' hotel was a super idea and good experience !

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

First of all, Lolita was a very good guide. She was informative and cooperative.
We covered the best points of Acapulco and thoroughly enjoyed the cliff divers. Her timing was excellent as we arrived in time to get a good vantage point.

We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was good. No complaints.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a nice tour of Acapulco. Our guide was courteous and knowledgeable. We did have problems hearing his tour information as we were in the very back of the van. Thank you.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

My daughter and I were the only two English speakers on the tour and although our guide would say things in both Spanish and English, I felt that we didn't get as much detail as the others. I also thought the tour included the cathedral, we drove past it, but by the time my daughter told me I didn't even get a glimpse of it.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The tour covered the high points of the city, and the driver was very knowledgeable and had good English language skills. The cliff divers were exciting and the visit to the Casablanca Hotel was very interesting.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A good value for the money. Tour guide was knowledgeable and knew city. Cliff divers were the highlight of tour. Tour guide stopped at extra places for us on the way back to hotel. Only negative is that guide did not know that our only planned refreshment place would be closed on Sunday! She should have known that.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Stephen J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Very helpful supplier agent at hotel on our arrival.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

It was nice doing the trip. You will have a lot of fantastic views!!! The cliff divers are fantastic!!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was interesting and worthwhile.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A good way to get to know the city.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Our driver was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Was nice but a lot of driving.not much time in the city itself. Good way to see outside sights

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Rated this tour as "Worth Doing" because it is the best way to see the city as a visitor. The traffic and drivers are horrific! However, our driver Daniel was not the best tour guide. There was a Spanish speaking lady seated in the passenger seat of the van. Daniel and the passenger were constantly engaged in an animated conversation, and once in awhile he would point out a place of interest to us in English. Asked the tour guide to take us to the Chapel Of Peace up on the hill, and he said it was only open between 4pm to 6pm. We went there the next day with a taxi driver who told us to walk around the grounds of the chapel for the scenic view and visit inside. It is open daily. If you manage to get a good tour guide, the tour is worth it.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I think I was short changed on this tour. Never visited some the places that were on the iteniary - like the Princess Hotel. It started with me only and then halfway thru we got another passenger. Had to turn back from where we were to get to the hotel for the pick-up. Had to wait for the passenger to be ready. Did not mind the other passenger but we seemed rushed to get to the cliff divers and did not spend enough time shopping.
However, the guide was very friendly and even offered to take pictures for us.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Beautiful area. Wished we could have seen the Princess Hotel, but too much traffic and not enough time. Tour guide was very friendly and full of info.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message