Maybe it's the romantic history of spice ships and pirates; maybe it's the golden beaches, tropical jungles and lagoons; or perhaps it's the high-rise hotels, glittery nightlife and famous cliff-divers that have made Acapulco the foremost resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Larissa H Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Have been on more interesting tours. It was ok.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very beautiful and interesting tour.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very beautiful tour and very interesting. We have seen many beautiful gulfs and bays

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Linda F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

After MUCh confusion, the trip was good, but was NOT the trip described on your website. First of all we were told we would be met by someone from Royal Tours. We were outside our hotel early and never saw anyone from Royal Tours. We saw a nice man from Swiss Divers that had a van full of peoploe waiting to go on a dour and asked him if he knew of Royal Tours and he said no but he was waiting for a couple to go on his tour. After much checking the couple he was waiting for was us! So much for Royal Tours..then we were taken to an old hotel to board a boat taking us to snorkel. We were taken to a very nice spot in the middle of the bay, but not to any beach like the description on your website describes. Your website described this trip as going to the beach and purchase local specialties in authentic eateries upon the island. That never happened either. The boat took us to snorkel and they provided very basic ham and cheese sandwiches no choice. There was no beach in sight and no place to buy anything. Although we made the best our our snorkeling trip, I was extremely disappointed as I was looking forward to enjoying time on the beach and enjoying local foods. The guide from Swiss Divers was very nice, but this was not was we signed up to do. It was very confusing with the pickup and disappointing with the excursion although we did see nice fish, but no beach. We travel extensively and will hesitate before booking another Viator trip due to the misleading information we had from this one,.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

Ed D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poor lighting for photos of divers , Great meal. Not good value for

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Francois B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our driver was very kind, the show was very impressive, however the food is absolutely terrible...

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Adrianna and her flock are wonderful!!! She is warm and welcoming into her home. We got very lucky with great tour mates who are now friends forever. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Susan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Food was ok at la perla, service was good. Cliff diving was great ~ respect for those brave enough to do it, but after once or twice, got boring. Best part of dinner was the warm bread and garlic butter.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

anja.vreg

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Was nice but a lot of driving.not much time in the city itself. Good way to see outside sights

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Tamara Hendricks USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a nice way to spend an evening. The dinner was good and the location for seeking the divers was perfect. We did not know we got to see two shows - 9:30 and 10:30 pm - but it was relaxing and nice to not be rushed. Our driver (Xavier) was also terrific. He spoke English well and talked about the sights as we drove to the event. He was on time picking us up and made sure our reservations were confirmed.
He also met us just at the right time following the dinner and show. We enjoyed this evening not just for the sights but for his professionalism. A good representative for the company! We'd recommend this activity to those travelling to Acapulco!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Marian C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Rated this tour as "Worth Doing" because it is the best way to see the city as a visitor. The traffic and drivers are horrific! However, our driver Daniel was not the best tour guide. There was a Spanish speaking lady seated in the passenger seat of the van. Daniel and the passenger were constantly engaged in an animated conversation, and once in awhile he would point out a place of interest to us in English. Asked the tour guide to take us to the Chapel Of Peace up on the hill, and he said it was only open between 4pm to 6pm. We went there the next day with a taxi driver who told us to walk around the grounds of the chapel for the scenic view and visit inside. It is open daily. If you manage to get a good tour guide, the tour is worth it.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

another tour with a great guide I believe his name was Daniel. His English is very good.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Lynette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin travelled with me. We loved this tour. This tour took us about an hour up the coast from Acapulco which was a nice change. The guide was so nice and helpful and had good English skills. (We are very poor in Spanish). The scenery was beautiful, the food and drink excellent. We agreed we would go on this tour again on another trip to Acapulco.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Lynette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin and I took this tour the first day we were in Acapulco. Very worthwhile and informative. The van was nice with good air conditioning and the guide was very nice and informative with good english skills. The views were spectacular and the cliff divers exciting. Would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Lynette A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were great. I am only giving this 4 stars as the water was not very clear due to it being the end of the rainy season. So when we decided not to go into the water the second time they took us on a boat tour of the area. Very accommodating. They were so nice and their English skills were good which is very helpful and my travel companion (cousin) and I have very poor Spanish skills. I would go on this again.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

thomas w

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I didn't know there was so much to learn about Acapulco. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic. We learned about different aspects of local culture, not just the touristy stuff. And we felt safe the whole time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

thomas w

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

pamelahertzler

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were asked if we wanted to attend a program about sea turtles for an extra 50 pesos - the program was boring - I do not know Spanish and am not interested in learning about sea turtles from the beginning of time - it was fun releasing one of the sea turtles into the ocean, but then it became boring. There was no mention of sea turtles and had I known that we were going to sit for over an hour being bored, I would have refused. Otherwise, the tour was great.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Yvonne B. H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver/alledged tour guide did not provide a lot of information. He spent most of his time and conversation with the other person on the tour beyond my family. We did not stop for shopping except across the street from the divers which a small shop that did not have an appealing variety of items, and was at the small shop too long.. We spent too much time waiting for the divers to perform. It was a lousy tour and not worth the money.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

a t d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

sharon l w

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide, Manolo was great. He showed us all the best sites and walked us around the city. He told us about the the city, the history of the cathedral, and took us to the best shopping sites. If I had to visit all over again, I would make sure I would ask for him to take us on this tour!

Doing what: Taxco in One Day from Acapulco

Christina G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message