Maybe it's the romantic history of spice ships and pirates; maybe it's the golden beaches, tropical jungles and lagoons; or perhaps it's the high-rise hotels, glittery nightlife and famous cliff-divers that have made Acapulco the foremost resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were asked if we wanted to attend a program about sea turtles for an extra 50 pesos - the program was boring - I do not know Spanish and am not interested in learning about sea turtles from the beginning of time - it was fun releasing one of the sea turtles into the ocean, but then it became boring. There was no mention of sea turtles and had I known that we were going to sit for over an hour being bored, I would have refused. Otherwise, the tour was great.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver/alledged tour guide did not provide a lot of information. He spent most of his time and conversation with the other person on the tour beyond my family. We did not stop for shopping except across the street from the divers which a small shop that did not have an appealing variety of items, and was at the small shop too long.. We spent too much time waiting for the divers to perform. It was a lousy tour and not worth the money.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide, Manolo was great. He showed us all the best sites and walked us around the city. He told us about the the city, the history of the cathedral, and took us to the best shopping sites. If I had to visit all over again, I would make sure I would ask for him to take us on this tour!

Doing what: Taxco in One Day from Acapulco

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The drive to Taxco was lovely and the driver Manolo was a great guide and companion. Taxco is a beautiful city in a stunning location.

Doing what: Taxco in One Day from Acapulco

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip covered much more of new Acapulco than old Acapulco. The guide was very professional and Acapulco was beautiful, but the old fort is probably as interesting as the Princess Hotel in my book.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I think I was short changed on this tour. Never visited some the places that were on the iteniary - like the Princess Hotel. It started with me only and then halfway thru we got another passenger. Had to turn back from where we were to get to the hotel for the pick-up. Had to wait for the passenger to be ready. Did not mind the other passenger but we seemed rushed to get to the cliff divers and did not spend enough time shopping.
However, the guide was very friendly and even offered to take pictures for us.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The snorkeling was spectacular! The guides were very knowledgeable and showed us many different forms of marine life.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The driver (Fransisco) was great, the dinner was OK and the show was excellent!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic tour! Beach is great boat ride fun saw many things in Acapulco great lunch by the beach!
GO FOR IT!!

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful experience, driver was prompt and very courteous, we were allowed to stay for as long as we wanted, actually saw two full shows, service at dinner was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message