Maybe it's the romantic history of spice ships and pirates; maybe it's the golden beaches, tropical jungles and lagoons; or perhaps it's the high-rise hotels, glittery nightlife and famous cliff-divers that have made Acapulco the foremost resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

another tour with a great guide I believe his name was Daniel. His English is very good.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin travelled with me. We loved this tour. This tour took us about an hour up the coast from Acapulco which was a nice change. The guide was so nice and helpful and had good English skills. (We are very poor in Spanish). The scenery was beautiful, the food and drink excellent. We agreed we would go on this tour again on another trip to Acapulco.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin and I took this tour the first day we were in Acapulco. Very worthwhile and informative. The van was nice with good air conditioning and the guide was very nice and informative with good english skills. The views were spectacular and the cliff divers exciting. Would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were great. I am only giving this 4 stars as the water was not very clear due to it being the end of the rainy season. So when we decided not to go into the water the second time they took us on a boat tour of the area. Very accommodating. They were so nice and their English skills were good which is very helpful and my travel companion (cousin) and I have very poor Spanish skills. I would go on this again.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I didn't know there was so much to learn about Acapulco. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic. We learned about different aspects of local culture, not just the touristy stuff. And we felt safe the whole time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were asked if we wanted to attend a program about sea turtles for an extra 50 pesos - the program was boring - I do not know Spanish and am not interested in learning about sea turtles from the beginning of time - it was fun releasing one of the sea turtles into the ocean, but then it became boring. There was no mention of sea turtles and had I known that we were going to sit for over an hour being bored, I would have refused. Otherwise, the tour was great.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver/alledged tour guide did not provide a lot of information. He spent most of his time and conversation with the other person on the tour beyond my family. We did not stop for shopping except across the street from the divers which a small shop that did not have an appealing variety of items, and was at the small shop too long.. We spent too much time waiting for the divers to perform. It was a lousy tour and not worth the money.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide, Manolo was great. He showed us all the best sites and walked us around the city. He told us about the the city, the history of the cathedral, and took us to the best shopping sites. If I had to visit all over again, I would make sure I would ask for him to take us on this tour!

Doing what: Taxco in One Day from Acapulco

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The drive to Taxco was lovely and the driver Manolo was a great guide and companion. Taxco is a beautiful city in a stunning location.

Doing what: Taxco in One Day from Acapulco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message