Adelaide ATTRACTIONS See all

Adelaide Central Market

Remember the days of buying your fresh fruit and vegetables direct from the people who grow it? The thrill of bargaining, and buying according to what's in season, with a recommendation of what's best tasting at the moment and how you should eat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was amazing! We saw so much of beautifully Lofty Ranges and had a fabulous time in Handorf Village a very informed driver and saw 8 Koalas In their natural habitat - I don't think it could have been any better - extremely well done and the best part of my brief stay in Adelaide.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Would recommend this to all my friends

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a very good trip and the main attraction was the stop off at Hahndorf, a delightful place with a very good afternoon tea.provided. While Hahndorf was clearly the highlight the trip around the hills was also interesting, especially Mount Lofty. if an improvement ws needed it could be that some attention could be given to the end of the trips. On each trip we made we were picked up from the hotel but on our return instead of being taken back there by the coach we were taken to the main depot and passengers from various trips were allocated to other coaches for return to thier hotels. This may make good economic sense but at the end of a trip having to hang about at the depot is not conducive to improved humour. It was still a good trip though.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A little bit different, not what you maybe expect from Austrailia, but very worthwhile. Plenty of time to explore Hahndorf.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Interesting Tour but not sure I would repeat it. But that may be because there is not alot to see in Adelaide

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

Edward S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip, really enjoyed it and would recommend it to others

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We enjoyed this short but very informative tour. The leisurely stroll along the village main Street was like stepping back in time with no hustle of busy city life.Not the first time here and will not be the last!

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A good tour with a very pleasant driver- Hahndorf is very nice and worth seeing.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

Rhonda P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

a WONDERFUL AFTERNOON WELL WORTH THE TRIP

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

Mark Z
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A very relaxing afternoon in beautiful Handorf. Calling this an Adealaide Highlights tour is somewhat misleading as you really do not get a tour of the city centre which I was expecting.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Wished we'd taken the full day tour! The trip to Hahndorf was too short for us. We got a chance to see Koala's in the trees in the wild on the way back to town.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Susan L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Definitely we recommend this highlights tour of Adelaide.

Doing what: Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message