Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic! A great group. Tour guide was very informative about the Barossa Valley. A must go taste and see!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great to see the city you are staying in, the bus driver was great, full of knowledge and she was fun to listen to and could answer any questions you had.

The trip to the Barossa Valley was great, a pity the weather didn't cooperate , rained all day, but a great tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Barry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was great helped by fine weather and a very entertaining driver who displayed a comprehensive knowledge of the history of Adelaide and the Barossa Valley. The wine tastings and facilities provided along the way were excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Vicki T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed ourselves immensely, very well organised trip through the Barossa wineries. Lovely tea break and generous lunch. We met new people and thanks to our driver are now well educated in the history of the area. Hahndorf was beautiful. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to see the beauty of S.A.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had a fabulous day in the Barossa. The guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable, although we're still not sure if the drop bear story is true or not. The food was great, although we would have liked to have a glass of wine with lunch instead of water, even if we had to purchase it. I know time was limited though. Great way to see the landscape, visit some wonderful wineries, try some great wines and not have to worry about driving. The coach dropped us right back to the hotel.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We enjoyed the wine tasting. The Barossa Valley was looking splendid - so green. We loved walking around Hahndorf and looking in all of the lovely little shops. Driver on this tour was excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Warwick I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The barossa was at its best and I enjoyed the visits to Wolf Blass and Kiesler Wineries and I thought that the commentary throughout was excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Not to be missed -- the guide was very entertaining and full of snippets of interest, that one would have missed by doing the Barossa by themselves.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The driver was excellent, full of lots of information on Adelaide, the Barossa and surrounding area. Had a great lunch and great weather, a really fun day. A bit disappointed in Hahndorf I think I was expecting a little village but still very interesting. Booking went smoothly from pick up at Hotel to return that evening.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed our first trip to South Australia and The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour. Our driver deserves a big mention, he did a great job and was friendly to all and very informative. We enjoyed the wine experience at Jacobs Creek, however we felt it was a bit rushed, no time to enjoy wine tasting too much. Lunch at the Barossa Chateau was very nice and Hahndorf was interesting to walk around.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Barossa trip was great and enjoyed Hahndorf. Lunch was a little disappointing at winery and staff where flat out trying to look after restaurant and shop.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Barossa valley stunning hahndorf amazing and busy lovely icecream

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour with our driver Martin imparting a wealth of information about the wine, the district and many relevant history notes of Adelaide and the Barossa Valley. The driving was great with a good tip for those who suffer from car travel sickness (it worked - thanks Martin!). With 13 passengers it was a good number and good company. Morning tea was the only disappointment - the coffee pretty terrible and the buns cut up into quarters and put on a shared plate and left to dry out. Be sure to order the 'bee-sting buns' ahead of time as they run out. Lunch at the Chateaux Barrosa (yes spelt correctly) was lovely although the kangaroo (my first taste) a little overdone. Gardens of roses were wonderful. Hahndorf was sweet - time was short but enjoyable. Not much there that you cant get elsewhere but a good coffee stop and beautiful buildings. This tour is good value for money especially with pick-up and drop-off at hotel and makes for a wonderful full day out.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our group thoroughly enjoyed the day tour, Terry our driver was an incredible fountain of knowledge and made sure we missed nothing on the day. Morning tea was delightful , Jacobs Creek was very interting and we came away with some very nice wines, lunch at Barossa Chateau was fabulous, as was the tour and the amazing rose garden. ! The trip to Haandorf was marvellous, but we would have liked at east an extra half hour, didn't get to see a lot. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great. Barossa Valley was enjoyable, lunch was lovely, an hour in Hahndorf was sufficient

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message