The Barossa Valley is world-renowned as a wine producing region. Northeast of Adelaide in South Australia, it was first settled by European immigrants in the early 1800s. They built towns and churches modeled on their hometowns and even today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

TVas
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a fantastic taste of the Barossa Valley. Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. Apart from a few loud disrespectful passengers on our bus this was a great day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful day in the Barossa. The tour guide was really wonderful and my guests from Ireland really fell in love with Adelaide and could not stop talking about the fantastic day that we had in the Barossa and the lovely people that we met and shared this experience with.
Thank you so much it was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We did two tours, one the Adelaide sightseeing tour and the other to the Barossa Valley and Hahndorf. The pick-ups from the hotel went smoothly and the drivers both talked about the areas we travelled through. Thanks
Maggi and Phil

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip to the Barossa Valley and to Hahndort was very good the driver was great,The road trip was not to long overall 9 out of 10

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. It was peak time in Adelaide but there was still plenty of room on our coach. Our driver/guide was friendly and gave an informative commentary throughout the drive in both directions. The sensory wine tasting at Jacob's Creek winery was a definite learning experience and the 2 course lunch at Chateau Barossa exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to all who want a quick taster of the Barossa and Hahndorf

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic! A great group. Tour guide was very informative about the Barossa Valley. A must go taste and see!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great to see the city you are staying in, the bus driver was great, full of knowledge and she was fun to listen to and could answer any questions you had.

The trip to the Barossa Valley was great, a pity the weather didn't cooperate , rained all day, but a great tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Barry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was great helped by fine weather and a very entertaining driver who displayed a comprehensive knowledge of the history of Adelaide and the Barossa Valley. The wine tastings and facilities provided along the way were excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Vicki T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed ourselves immensely, very well organised trip through the Barossa wineries. Lovely tea break and generous lunch. We met new people and thanks to our driver are now well educated in the history of the area. Hahndorf was beautiful. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to see the beauty of S.A.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had a fabulous day in the Barossa. The guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable, although we're still not sure if the drop bear story is true or not. The food was great, although we would have liked to have a glass of wine with lunch instead of water, even if we had to purchase it. I know time was limited though. Great way to see the landscape, visit some wonderful wineries, try some great wines and not have to worry about driving. The coach dropped us right back to the hotel.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We enjoyed the wine tasting. The Barossa Valley was looking splendid - so green. We loved walking around Hahndorf and looking in all of the lovely little shops. Driver on this tour was excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Warwick I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The barossa was at its best and I enjoyed the visits to Wolf Blass and Kiesler Wineries and I thought that the commentary throughout was excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Not to be missed -- the guide was very entertaining and full of snippets of interest, that one would have missed by doing the Barossa by themselves.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value for money. Enjoyed listening to history of Adelaide. Barossa Valley was great. Enjoyed visiting Hahndorf, what a great little town.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the Barossa valley part of the tour. lots of fun and plenty to see. Hahndorf was a disapoinment. Not what i expexted. Basicly lots of shops selling souvenirs and very little else. Would go to the Barossa valley again , but not waste my time to go to Haundorf next time in South Australia.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice quick overview of Barossa Valley wineries.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really great way to spend the day and get a really good introduction to the Barossa Valley and Adelaide hills. well organised. Run by good people.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We enjoyed both of these tours. On the City sightseeing day the Haighs Chocolate Factory was unexpectedly closed so that was disappointing however for the rest of the time everything else went smoothly. I am glad we added the river cruise when booking... The time on the boat went quickly however it was probably the most enjoyable part of the first day for me. This was a good introduction to Adelaide.

The second day we went to the Barossa and Hahndorf. It was a faultless day. The Barossa is beautiful and Hanhdorf is charming. The vineyard visits were enjoyable, lunch was very good and it was a really balanced mix of places. The drivers who did the pickups and the tours on both days were knowledgeable and professional and the time at the different stops were just right. Impressive.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great day out! Loved the scenery along the way. Many parts of the drive are taken far into places you would probably never drive yourself if you hired a car. Enjoyed the brief stops along the way and the time we were given to take pictures and look around each place. Jacob's Creek was great! The lunch at the Barossa Chateau was "so-so" but the place itself was gorgeous. If you enjoy flavor, don't order the risotto for your meal. Would have enjoyed a little more time in Hahndorf at the end of the tour but understand it was a little bit rainy and we needed to get back to the city.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The driver was excellent, full of lots of information on Adelaide, the Barossa and surrounding area. Had a great lunch and great weather, a really fun day. A bit disappointed in Hahndorf I think I was expecting a little village but still very interesting. Booking went smoothly from pick up at Hotel to return that evening.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed our first trip to South Australia and The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour. Our driver deserves a big mention, he did a great job and was friendly to all and very informative. We enjoyed the wine experience at Jacobs Creek, however we felt it was a bit rushed, no time to enjoy wine tasting too much. Lunch at the Barossa Chateau was very nice and Hahndorf was interesting to walk around.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Barossa trip was great and enjoyed Hahndorf. Lunch was a little disappointing at winery and staff where flat out trying to look after restaurant and shop.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Barossa valley stunning hahndorf amazing and busy lovely icecream

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour with our driver Martin imparting a wealth of information about the wine, the district and many relevant history notes of Adelaide and the Barossa Valley. The driving was great with a good tip for those who suffer from car travel sickness (it worked - thanks Martin!). With 13 passengers it was a good number and good company. Morning tea was the only disappointment - the coffee pretty terrible and the buns cut up into quarters and put on a shared plate and left to dry out. Be sure to order the 'bee-sting buns' ahead of time as they run out. Lunch at the Chateaux Barrosa (yes spelt correctly) was lovely although the kangaroo (my first taste) a little overdone. Gardens of roses were wonderful. Hahndorf was sweet - time was short but enjoyable. Not much there that you cant get elsewhere but a good coffee stop and beautiful buildings. This tour is good value for money especially with pick-up and drop-off at hotel and makes for a wonderful full day out.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our group thoroughly enjoyed the day tour, Terry our driver was an incredible fountain of knowledge and made sure we missed nothing on the day. Morning tea was delightful , Jacobs Creek was very interting and we came away with some very nice wines, lunch at Barossa Chateau was fabulous, as was the tour and the amazing rose garden. ! The trip to Haandorf was marvellous, but we would have liked at east an extra half hour, didn't get to see a lot. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message