• USD ($)
  • English
Kangaroo Island is a bit of paradise off the coast of South Australia. 96 miles (155 km) in length with a population of just 4,400 people, it is an unspoiled haven for Australia's native birds and animals. Kangaroos and koalas abound, and on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sea link,the local operator,is very
organized,very good in over all.
I loved everthing in this tour include
the tour guide,Kalen.I plan to visit
this island again someday,many things to do and see.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding ! Good food, long day but worth it ! Gorgeous scenery !

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. It was a rather early start but that meant we had a full day on the island even after a long drive and ferry crossing. The bus driver and guide was excellent. The tour made the most of the features of the island and it was particularly exciting to see the wild life. We were glad we flew home and arrived in Adelaide a bit early than the bus as a result.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole trip was enjoyable. The coach driver Daniel was very friendly and has a very good sense of humour. The food was very delicious.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This was a very long day. I think it should have a rating for fitness levels. My elderly mother could not do some of the sightseeing as the walks were either too long or too steep. It was a tour my sister and mother wanted to do so I tagged along. Some nice sights but to me Kangaroo Island was overated. A lot of people got sick on the ferry on the way back even I felt a little off so maybe some kwells may have helped. The bus trip home with so many different extra stops made the day even longer by an extra hour and not dropped off where picked up with a rude bus driver didn't finish the tour off great.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

We had to get a taxi to the hotel in Glengn We were then taken into town and left at 6.30am at an unprotected bus stop where we had to wait for over 30 minutes for the bus to the ferry . A most unpleasant experience as it was raining and very windy. The rest of the tour was very good. I am still recovering from the cold I caught.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall this was an excellent tour with first rate driver/guides.

The lunch stop was a bit rushed mainly because certain guests repeatedly ignored strict " back on coach times" despite adequate reminders by the guide who, in my view showed remarkable patience and would have been supported by the majority of diligent guests if he had reprimanded those offenders!

The Kangaroo Island experience was memorable and I have no hesitation recommending the experience.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was exactly as described and gave us a good overview of Kangaroo Island in our time available.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A lot of distance between points of interest on a 1 day tour, but well worth it.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I used the cruise/cruise option and it was a long day but do-able. We were able to see some kangaroos as well as koalas sleeping up in the trees. We covered more of the island than I expected and I enjoyed seeing more than just the landing area.
I did enjoy the day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Amazing place. Tour was good, but the tour group was too big which in turn made it was very slow.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This is a quick over view of Kangaroo Island which covers local wild life and scenic attractions. For me the down side was the horrendous early start from Adelaide (if I was going again I would stay in the peninsula area) - it makes for such a long day. The many up sides compensated by supplying an informed commentary, close encounters with sea lions, viewing other wild life but most of all the spectacular rock formations. The day was a bit hurried as K I is much bigger than you imagine, but if you are limited for time then this will at least give you a taster of the place.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Very long trip to kangeroo island but did not see kangeroos. Adelaide city sightseeing very boring. You can see the city by walk

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Kangaroo Island Tour Plus Adelaide City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Highlight of our KI Trip!!! :):)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very long day, but excellent value for money. The guide on the island was very knowledgeable and pointed out much of interest.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message