• USD ($)
  • English
Kangaroo Island is a bit of paradise off the coast of South Australia. 96 miles (155 km) in length with a population of just 4,400 people, it is an unspoiled haven for Australia's native birds and animals. Kangaroos and koalas abound, and on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall this was an excellent tour with first rate driver/guides.

The lunch stop was a bit rushed mainly because certain guests repeatedly ignored strict " back on coach times" despite adequate reminders by the guide who, in my view showed remarkable patience and would have been supported by the majority of diligent guests if he had reprimanded those offenders!

The Kangaroo Island experience was memorable and I have no hesitation recommending the experience.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was exactly as described and gave us a good overview of Kangaroo Island in our time available.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A lot of distance between points of interest on a 1 day tour, but well worth it.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I used the cruise/cruise option and it was a long day but do-able. We were able to see some kangaroos as well as koalas sleeping up in the trees. We covered more of the island than I expected and I enjoyed seeing more than just the landing area.
I did enjoy the day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Amazing place. Tour was good, but the tour group was too big which in turn made it was very slow.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This is a quick over view of Kangaroo Island which covers local wild life and scenic attractions. For me the down side was the horrendous early start from Adelaide (if I was going again I would stay in the peninsula area) - it makes for such a long day. The many up sides compensated by supplying an informed commentary, close encounters with sea lions, viewing other wild life but most of all the spectacular rock formations. The day was a bit hurried as K I is much bigger than you imagine, but if you are limited for time then this will at least give you a taster of the place.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Very long trip to kangeroo island but did not see kangeroos. Adelaide city sightseeing very boring. You can see the city by walk

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Kangaroo Island Tour Plus Adelaide City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Highlight of our KI Trip!!! :):)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very long day, but excellent value for money. The guide on the island was very knowledgeable and pointed out much of interest.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Gorgeous sights. A little too long if u r traveling with elderly so would recommend a longer stay. But if time is short, this is pretty good introductory 1-day tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Very full schedule, so many things to do and to see. Although didn't see a kangaroo nor a footprint at all.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Kangaroo Island Tour Plus Adelaide City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed our 2 day tour on Kangaroo Island. Warning for anyone that gets motion sickness the ferry moves against the swell so a bit of a rough ride. There was a little confusion about which bus was ours it could have been prevented if they were colour coded so we could find it easily. Enjoyed the close encounter of the sea lions, the bird of prey demonstration, the opportunity to feed kangaroos but the two highlights were the pelican feeding and seeing the koalas at the Hanson Bay Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A well organised tour with a great tour guide! Amazing wildlife and adventure on KI

Doing what: Kangaroo Island 2-Day Camping Safari Adventure Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's a packed trip starting at 6:00 am and ending around 10:30 pm. But it is an incredible trip. The sea lion viewing at seal beach by itself makes the trip and that is only one part. Remarkable Rocks were an astonishing geological phenomenon. The tour company does a great job of getting as much into the trip as possible.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Richard L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pleasant trip, packed itinerary, nice food and accommodation. The initial pick up and return drop off trips might be a bit long but you get to view a Doco about the Island on board the ferry too!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message