• USD ($)
  • English

Adelaide ATTRACTIONS See all

McLaren Vale Wineries

McLaren Vale is an area just outside Adelaide towards the coast which is renowned for the wine it produces. With 76 cellar doors to visit, it's worth spending at least a day exploring, if not a weekend. And it's not just wine, the local foodies are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best way so far to see the sights of Adelaide and enjoy the McLaren Valley wine country. Saw lots of Kangaroos because we went to places the cars can't get too.

Recommend to all ages and fitness. Ian and Deb look after you from the moment you step outside your hotel.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a lovely day. The views were fantastic. Enjoyed driving through the McLaren Vale region.Everything was so green and our driver was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good value. Would have more winery experience in Mclaren Vale, rather than just a stop in the main street.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Seeing that we went to Mclaren Vale there could have been a organized wine tour at a winery

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Enjoyed the trip. Loved Strathalbyn for morning tea. Would have preferred longer in Victor Harbour (the cafe we went to for lumch took far too long to serve our sandwiches so we had less time to explore Granite Island). Wasn't so keen on the winery in McLaren Vale. Missed out on Glenelg as coach running late back to Adelaide. Coach was comfortable and hotel pick up and drop off was efficient.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

Preet B
Mauritius

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

In spite of the hype and the good services of the tour operator, the tour is not as fab as the reviews make it to be. McLaren is very quiet and the range of tasting was quite limited. Port Victor is a nice quiet place but if we do not get the inside stories and the history, then better (and cheaper) to take the regular coach for a day there with access to the very same attractions such as granite island and the horse tram. The lively bit came with the aspects of the murray river and the development of the area. I think the cockle train and its elements need to be integrated somehow to make the tour worth what you normally charge. The local produce needs to be promoted more for the tour to be really 'regional'.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The day was very pleasant, however the description refers to cellar door tastings which didn't happen. I was looking forward and that was why i chose McLaren Vale. We ended up only having 30 mins at McLaren Vale and 2 hours at Victor Harbour. I recommend that the tour description be change to more accurately reflect the tour.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was disappointing. Hardly a drop of wine available to taste. On a McLaren VALE tour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Did enjoy the tour, however we thought wine region part of tour would've been equal in length to Victor Harbor. We got 2hours in Victor Harbour which was far too long, and only 30mins max when we stopped at McLaren Vale. If you're after a wine tour do a Barossa valley wine tasting tour.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message