• USD ($)
  • English
Present-day Australia is a country based on immigration. This fascinating and unmissable museum tells the stories of the migrants who came from all over the world to make South Australia their home - where did they come from, why, and how did they ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

An interesting tour but disappointing also. we only got off the bus to see Haighs chocolates and at Glenelg. it would have been nice to go up Mt lofty and maybe get out somewhere else, and not much opportunity for photos. The driver was informative and humorous.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

your itinerary is a little deceptive. Upon reading it I presumed we would actually be visiting the places of interest, not just a quick bus drive through them with the exemption of Haigs chocolates which was the highlight of the tour. I also thought the Popeye cruise or the zoo was also a feature which it was not. Better clarification is needed for this tour.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent four.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Our Tour around Adelaide was just great seeing many wonderful sights. Bus Driver was great. Haigh's Chocolate Factory was great.
However, the Tour on Pop Eye on the Torrens River was very disappointing. Not worth the money, did not see much of the river as it was blocked due to a Foot Bridge being built over it. The river was smelly and very dirty where we where taken. All four of us was extremely disappointed with that part of the tour.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our driver was most informative and we learnt a lot about the history of Adelaide and it's historic buildings.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour of the city tour guide was fun with jokes tour well presented

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

Ali_Hawk
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to get an overview of beautiful Adelaide. The architecture is wonderful and you will get a great appreciation of the history of this city. You will tour around the city itself, see some of the main sights including the fascinating chocolote factory - all chocolates hand made at Haigh's , free samples too! Then you will gravel to Glenelg beach, where you can take in the beach, jetty and marina. There's plenty of time and its an interesting tour.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the tour, bus driver was informative and knowledgeable and the bus was clean and obviously new. Only downside - our driver could only drop us back to one of a few 'central locations', rather than return us to the hotel where we were collected from earlier that morning. Given we had just arrived in Adelaide and didn't know the city (hence reason why we were on tour) I would have preferred if we could be returned to the same pick-up point.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The bus pick up and hotel pick up was a bit odd but the tour part was very well informed and organized. The city was made to seem a little bigger then we thought when we arrived. NICE!

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

forgot to pick us up?contacted company and we got a taxi to bus depot. rest of the tour was good- chocolate shop - why?, tour of factory was pretty light.
lovely city, nice tour,

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The driver was great. Best part was going to haighs choc factory. Pity couldn't stop at certain places for a quick picture

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Tour guide was great, but tour itself was not interesting

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Nice trip around Adelaide and its sights. Enjoyed the history and also the visit to the chocolate factory!

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Dennis was a super guide

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message