Budget travelers the world over go to Khao San Road to eat delicious, cheap street food, stay in budget digs, shop at the souvenir stalls and hang out in its open-air bars. So legendary is this Thai street, it even has its own website! Only 20 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

lovely tour of the river, great lunch, nice staff

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

driver was full of interesting information, he had a great sense of humour, the meal on the boat was first rate, the boat captain was pleasant [not friendly] shame, the rest of the boat crew were great, boat ride could have been longer ?.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Beautiful Lunch while watching the wonderful country side slide by. We were lucky and had the River Murray full of water. Would tell anyone it is a must do. Driver was the best.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice day trip with knowledgeable and friendly drivers. Nice buffet lunch on boat, but the boat trip is over very quickly!

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Joy N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It should be clearer when you need to be at the bus station and the address of Adelaide central bus station. The driver was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly. Thoroughly recommended. also needs to be clearer as to the itenerary for the day as I was under the impression the cruise was the main part of the day rather than just 2 out of 8 hours.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Leonard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable day with a friendly and knowledgeable coach driver. The crew and the atmosphere on board the vessel were very good and the day is to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was ok. A bit disappointed with the boat we went on and it would have been awesome to have a commentry about some of the wild life around river. Food was nice

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pick up from hotel and a comfortable bus. Excellent friendly fun driver with very informative information along the way.
The meal on board was lovely. A relaxing way to see some of Adelaide's sight. Thank you. would recommend to all.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

my wife and i went to SA for our anniversary and took the 1 day tour of the Murray River
we had a great time the bus driver was tremendous he continuously bombarded us with the history and information of places as we where driving passed it was really great,
then we arrived at the boat and the crew was fantastic the food was really good.
i strongly recommend this tour and VIATOR it is not often that you book something on-line and you get exactly what you wanted and the customer service exceeds the expectation great day out wonderful information and great people A MUST FOR ANYBODY TRAVELLING TO ADELAIDE

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Overall the day was very pleasant - helped by perfect weather. Bus trips both ways were fine and the bus driver provided lots of information along the way. I have to say though, that his personable demeanour whilst driving and giving the talk he clearly gives all the time, did not match his conduct at other times. He did not engage at all and was clearly just doing his job and didnt feel the need to extend the bonhomie to times when he wasnt required to. The hour and a half at Mannum after the boat trip was too long - 45 minutes would have been just fine. Food was nice, not sure about the morning tea. Boat trip was lovely. Anyway, my parents enjoyed the day and that's what it was all about.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Trip up the Murray was fantastic lunch was great. Would have liked more time on river and less in bus.
Bus was a little uncomfortable bus driver seemed a little inexperienced in driving.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a most enjoyable trip.the meal on the river boat was lovely.our driver was very informative and most entertaining.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very relaxed day with an enjoyable river cruise and an excellent lunch. The morning coffee stop at strathalbyn was perhaps a bit short to see much of the town, whilst the after lunch time in Mannum was too long, given that there is little to see and it was very hot. The toy factory is great, but we just didn't have enough luggage space or weight allowance to bring all the things we liked back to UK!
Our driver was very good providing lots of information about the areas we passed through.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

An excellent trip and value for money. The coach driver (Terry) was a mine of local information and gave a good running commentary. The lunch on board the "Proud Mary" was as good as the brochure said it would be, first class. The only downside was the weather. On the day we took the tour it was one of the hottest days reaching 37degrees, and we wilted. Otherwise it was an enjoyable trip and we are glad we took it.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a very pleasant trip, though we felt we could have spent more time on the riverboat, ie travelled further on the river. Loved the birdlife.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message