• USD ($)
  • English
The mighty Murray River as it is known, is the longest river in Australia, rising in the alps of the Great Dividing Range, and forming the border between Victoria and New South Wales before entering South Australia and finally emptying into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

in my opinion the tour was very misleading,our group and many others expected more than a 2 hour boat ride while lunch was being served and eaten,morning tea was at 11.10am (coffee and 2 dry biscuits)20 mins later lunch was being served.10hrs of our time for 2 hour boat trip is just ridiculous and the wooden toy factory where 75% of items are made in china just doesn`t do it.the coach drivers commentary was none stop dribble.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Overall the day was very pleasant - helped by perfect weather. Bus trips both ways were fine and the bus driver provided lots of information along the way. I have to say though, that his personable demeanour whilst driving and giving the talk he clearly gives all the time, did not match his conduct at other times. He did not engage at all and was clearly just doing his job and didnt feel the need to extend the bonhomie to times when he wasnt required to. The hour and a half at Mannum after the boat trip was too long - 45 minutes would have been just fine. Food was nice, not sure about the morning tea. Boat trip was lovely. Anyway, my parents enjoyed the day and that's what it was all about.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a fantastic day. The Bus driver was excellent, very knowledgeable. And the trip up the river was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Booked a tour in Sydney (Jenolan Caves) and three in Melbourne (Penguins Parade, Puffing Billy and Wildlife, and Great Ocean Road), all were great, and the Sightseeing (or Diamond) Pass with Gray Line Tour Company is a good value. I saved about $250 in total using this pass instead of buying each tour individually. If you wish to explore places thoroughly at your own pace, then these tours may not satisfy you. If you don't mind touring to many different places in a day, then this is definitely a good value for you. The buses are clean, the tour guides are friendly and witty, and Gray Line customer service was pretty good, in my experience. Definitely try to book tours outside the city to get the most bang for your buck, as you can find cheap or free walking tours in the big cities. Really good way to see a lot of different things in a short span of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Trip up the Murray was fantastic lunch was great. Would have liked more time on river and less in bus.
Bus was a little uncomfortable bus driver seemed a little inexperienced in driving.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Deb
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was so relaxing. Wonderful 2 course meal an a three hour journey with a tour guide. Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are the welsh crowd and We had a fantastic time. Our Tour driver Jayne was exceptional, friendly and had a lot of knowledge about Adelaide, she made our day. Then on to the cruise and that was a wonderful experience too. The Captain and staff were all very helpful and friendly. The meal was very enjoyable. Had a fantastic day all round, could not fault it. Thanks to all from The welsh crowd. Doug Thelma, Charlie, Pam and Ron.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The driver we had (David?) was especially informative in his commentaries. The river trip went well with a good meal.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a most enjoyable trip.the meal on the river boat was lovely.our driver was very informative and most entertaining.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Michael O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A leisurely 3 hour cruise on the Murray River with an excellent lunch included. Plenty of opportunities for bird watching, for those interested, and a knowledgable skipper who was only to willing to chat about life on the river. A recommended day out from Adelaide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this tour and we loved S.A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an exciting day on the Murray, when the winds blew up and we had to move from side to side
on the Captain Proud to ballast it, this all added to the fun of the day. Lunch was great, the Captain was
entertaining, the coach driver was fun. I'm glad to say I have now been on the Murray River. My grandchildren
loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A nice day out, but we would have preferred more time in Hahndorf and McLaren Vale, and less time in Victor Harbor.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the trip very much. Coach driver and captain and staff on the paddle wheeler very friendly and informative. Meal very good on the paddle wheeler. Very relaxing and enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very relaxed day with an enjoyable river cruise and an excellent lunch. The morning coffee stop at strathalbyn was perhaps a bit short to see much of the town, whilst the after lunch time in Mannum was too long, given that there is little to see and it was very hot. The toy factory is great, but we just didn't have enough luggage space or weight allowance to bring all the things we liked back to UK!
Our driver was very good providing lots of information about the areas we passed through.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message