• USD ($)
  • English
Once known as the ‘city of churches’, Adelaide cast off its conservative veneer many years ago. These days it’s a multicultural city that’s deservedly proud of its cultural and arts scene, fabulous opportunities for great wine and food, and vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

WE took this tour to give us a better idea of the lay out and what there was to see in Adelaide. It was well worth while. Our tour guide was friendly and very informative even adding on extra information that made the tour more a chat with a friend vs a talk off a sheet. well done. Note that not all buses have a lift facility for those that have difficulty with high steps. Most passengers managed well, if slowly but no one seemed to mind.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Easy to book. Bus driver fantastic and funny. Loved every minute. Jacobs creek good. Great trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sea link,the local operator,is very
organized,very good in over all.
I loved everthing in this tour include
the tour guide,Kalen.I plan to visit
this island again someday,many things to do and see.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding ! Good food, long day but worth it ! Gorgeous scenery !

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. It was a rather early start but that meant we had a full day on the island even after a long drive and ferry crossing. The bus driver and guide was excellent. The tour made the most of the features of the island and it was particularly exciting to see the wild life. We were glad we flew home and arrived in Adelaide a bit early than the bus as a result.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely, immaculate coach. A polite, experienced driver. Interesting sights. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Guide was friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful with using the bikes. Trail through the bush of the park was easy to ride and we saw koalas and other animals in the wild.

Doing what: Mount Lofty Descent Bike Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The driver was excellent, full of lots of information on Adelaide, the Barossa and surrounding area. Had a great lunch and great weather, a really fun day. A bit disappointed in Hahndorf I think I was expecting a little village but still very interesting. Booking went smoothly from pick up at Hotel to return that evening.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The day was very pleasant, however the description refers to cellar door tastings which didn't happen. I was looking forward and that was why i chose McLaren Vale. We ended up only having 30 mins at McLaren Vale and 2 hours at Victor Harbour. I recommend that the tour description be change to more accurately reflect the tour.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole trip was enjoyable. The coach driver Daniel was very friendly and has a very good sense of humour. The food was very delicious.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed our first trip to South Australia and The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour. Our driver deserves a big mention, he did a great job and was friendly to all and very informative. We enjoyed the wine experience at Jacobs Creek, however we felt it was a bit rushed, no time to enjoy wine tasting too much. Lunch at the Barossa Chateau was very nice and Hahndorf was interesting to walk around.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The entire tour was excellent. Terry the coach driver was fantastic and has a great sense of humour. The only thing I would like to suggest is to have a two-day tour to Clare Valley, especially during the Gourmet Weekend in the month of May.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This was a very long day. I think it should have a rating for fitness levels. My elderly mother could not do some of the sightseeing as the walks were either too long or too steep. It was a tour my sister and mother wanted to do so I tagged along. Some nice sights but to me Kangaroo Island was overated. A lot of people got sick on the ferry on the way back even I felt a little off so maybe some kwells may have helped. The bus trip home with so many different extra stops made the day even longer by an extra hour and not dropped off where picked up with a rude bus driver didn't finish the tour off great.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message