• USD ($)
  • English
Once known as the ‘city of churches’, Adelaide cast off its conservative veneer many years ago. These days it’s a multicultural city that’s deservedly proud of its cultural and arts scene, fabulous opportunities for great wine and food, and vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out
Well organised

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both these tours were excellent and we really enjoyed them, they are a MUST when in Adelaide. The bus drivers were very knowledgeable, it was THE best thing I did. Booking it was fast and easy and helped us to have a fantastic weekend - thank you to all concerned :)

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Lots of interesting information provided by the guide. Great combination of sightseeing from the bus, guided tour and free time. Can't say the morning tea bee sting was impressive. Have certainly tasted better ones. Lunch was lovely and antiques a treat to view. A great day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day, Very knowledgeable driver, good wineries, excellent lunch.

All over a great day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Barbara H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

WE took this tour to give us a better idea of the lay out and what there was to see in Adelaide. It was well worth while. Our tour guide was friendly and very informative even adding on extra information that made the tour more a chat with a friend vs a talk off a sheet. well done. Note that not all buses have a lift facility for those that have difficulty with high steps. Most passengers managed well, if slowly but no one seemed to mind.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice day out,great food. Jacobs creek part was a bit boring as I'm not into vineyards but luckily that was the only wine tasting we did.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Easy to book. Bus driver fantastic and funny. Loved every minute. Jacobs creek good. Great trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Part of our trip was cancelled due to the weather ....The tour around Adelaide was very good.

Doing what: Adelaide City Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Unfortunately the kangaroo at lunch was tough. The guide/driver was very informative.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I booked the night before, and the arranger was not up to the Challenge. I was told to print vouchers (ok - how do I do that on a saturday night after business center Closes), and I did not receive information about when the pick-up would be there - or what the car would be marked as (not Viator - a local tour operator showed up)
The tour itself was good - hard to straddle both wine tasting and small town shopping (Hahndorf is a tourist trap, but a very charming one), but the tour guide managed to combine tour content With his own local knowledge, although nothing could hide the fact that little happens in the Oz countryside ("They used to have gas pumps in front of the store, but removed them 4 years ago...")

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sea link,the local operator,is very
organized,very good in over all.
I loved everthing in this tour include
the tour guide,Kalen.I plan to visit
this island again someday,many things to do and see.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding ! Good food, long day but worth it ! Gorgeous scenery !

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. It was a rather early start but that meant we had a full day on the island even after a long drive and ferry crossing. The bus driver and guide was excellent. The tour made the most of the features of the island and it was particularly exciting to see the wild life. We were glad we flew home and arrived in Adelaide a bit early than the bus as a result.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely, immaculate coach. A polite, experienced driver. Interesting sights. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Guide was friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful with using the bikes. Trail through the bush of the park was easy to ride and we saw koalas and other animals in the wild.

Doing what: Mount Lofty Descent Bike Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message