South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely, immaculate coach. A polite, experienced driver. Interesting sights. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Firstly this tour was very easy to book on the internet.We are normally very independent travelers and we were a bit nervous about doing a tour. The bus was very punctual at the pick up point at our hotel. This was our first trip to Adelaide and I must say we were very impressed. Our tour guide, Peter was very passionate and knowledgeable about his city which made for a very enjoyable trip learning about facts that we would not know about if we had done the trip on our own. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jacobs Creek winery tour and the morning tea and lunch was first class. Overall we would highly recommend this tour and look forward to doing another tour with this company in the future.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

my husband and I had a wonderful day ,the tour guide(who was also the driver) had a wonderful personality and was extremely knowledgeable wonderful scenery and the architecture in the towns also was wonderful

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Tour was well organised,the Driver was excellent and the content very good.We enjoyed the visit to Jacobs Creek,the Wine Tasting/Instruction was enjoyable,entertaining and well performed.This was a second visit to the Winery and was by far the best.
Keith and Dianne

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I booked this trip for my visiting cousin and her husband from England and we all had an absolute ball. Visiting the wineries and getting to see behind the scene, how the grapes were dealt with after harvesting, and actually seeing grape vines well over 100yrs old and still going amazed us all. The included lunch was excellent as we'll and the visit to Maggie Beer's shop a nice little bonus with lots of very interesting foods to taste, loved the salted caramel. Needless to say will be only to happy to book this tour again should I have any more relatives come out for a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a way to start our family trip to Australia! Pick up was on time and our driver was very friendly and informative not only about the wine but also Adelaide and the Barossa valley. The wineries were superb, especially the smaller Langmeil. Maggie Beer's was also excellent. We had a fantastic day and would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting day. All the winerys we visited were good especially Wolf Blass. The wines at the cellar doors are quite cheap. The 2 course lunch was yummy and at a lovely hotel. The Whispering Wall was amazing im still trying to work it out. Paul our driver was great, he was very knowledgable. Great day was had by all.This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

fantaseic tour, one of the best wine tours have done, only 11 off us in our group which made it alot better. visited 5 winerys , two off the biggest, amd 3 much smaller ones, learnt some great facts about wime making and tasted some great wines!!, and you can buy allthe wines you taste + more!!!, our mini bus driver was very friendly and also a great tour guide, if you like wine you will love this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Victor Harbour was a great experience to visit, topped off by a camel ride down on the beach. Plenty of places to eat and shops to browse.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time . Really enjoyed the your . Wineries we went to were friendly . Great wine tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I have been ona few wine tours now around Australia but this one was by far the most exceptional. The main reasons were our awesome and infomative tour guide and the trip to lamgmeil vineyard which is the best vineyard I've ever been to. Top marks from me, my sister and I had a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful guide in David, with passions and lots of interesting background information about wines, vineyards, local communities, even Adelaide and history of South Australia. The Tour was very well organised, right on time, high quality wine tasting, excellent lunch with lots of choice, side visit to the rocking horse factory and whispering wall was fantastic and very worthwhile - this tour is definitely great value for money and we are very glad to join the tour rather than to visit Barossa on our own. we'll love to join other tours by the same tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very excellent tour. Great Value, and great tour around the Barossa!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Delicious lunch and wines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message