South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour visiting three boutique wineries whilst touring the Barossa Valley. The guide was very well informed and the smaller vehicle made the tour more intimate. Excellent lunch at the second winery. A most enjoyable day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Karen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. There are many wine tours but this one has a twist. If you are reasonably fit the mountain bike riding is great fun as it takes you through some woodland areas then onto roads and tracks which are mostly down hill with only one small up hill but this depends on which vineyards you visit. Better than being cooped up in a minibus.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

clive r d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Only my wife and I on this tour led by Lee. He was first class and looked after us very well. Good bikes and interesting day with good wineries visited. very satisfied
Clive and Ruth Davies

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The city sightseeing was good and the trip to Barossa Valley excellent. Enjoyed the commentary from the driver. My expectations of Hahndorf were not met but otherwise a great day out.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Helmut R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a really good day out, highly informative and enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome - I wish it was longer and we could have ridden more. Highly recommend!

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great day out. We enjoyed the riding which was just enough considering the warm weather. The 2 wineries chosen were excellent and we arrived home to find the wine we ordered waiting at our door. Great lunch, company and Ian was very flexible with fitting in with the needs and interests of the group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, Stamford plaza is a great hotel. Kangaroo Island was a must, superb organization all the way around. Les our guide was lovely too! Amazing sights and sites, fantastic people. Ozone Hotel was nice too though the kitcen was awfully busy and service was long.
One note though, AAT, please leave the pick-up times at the hotels or send them through emails so we don't have to call, thank you!!!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour was excellent. Lots of important sights in the city were pointed out in the tour. We enjoyed the cruise in the river and were dropped off at the zoo. The only disappointment was not seeing the giant pandas which were not on display that day.

The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour was awesome. There were ample wines to sample on the tour and we learned a lot about the wine industry in the Barossa Valley. Hahndorf is a neat German town to visit. Enjoyed walking along the main street visiting the shops and stores. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fabulous tour and we don't normally do tours!. We only had one day to get a feel for the Barossa. The bus driver was so informative and helpful and had the right approach. The tour was excellent in every way. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Travis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic with a very lovely host. Will definitely be doing it again next year. Thank you.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very rushed but had to be to fit in all the wineries!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Simon T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a really fun day and our guide Danny was fantastic. Good value for money and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Steffany F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, definitely worth doing if you want to see the barossa! Michael our driver/guide was great he provided great tips and history of the surroundings! Great wineries to visit and lunch was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good introduction to Adelaide. Enjoyed the zoo to see the Giant Pandas.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Pamela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great day touring around the Barossa and Hahndorf

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was relaxing and we learned a lot more about Adelaide. The guide was very knowledgeable. Certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value for money.
Highlight was Hahndorf Tour would've loved a bit more time there.
Guides were patient and engaging.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Susu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both our tours were relaxing informative and very professional
In particular we appreciated Martys level of knowledge if the area and in particular wine making and history
Congratulations !!!! a great tour

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Sabine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day on this tour, it was very organised and bus driver was fabulous. Wineries we visited were nice and a good variety. I asked the bus driver if we could go through the Bethany township as that is what I had named my daughter after who was also in this tour with me and he was happy to and gave some history as we went through which really made our day. Lovely tour will definitely recommend this to anybody visiting Adelaide. Thanks Lisa and Bethany

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

pollyw5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful day in the Barossa. The tour guide was really wonderful and my guests from Ireland really fell in love with Adelaide and could not stop talking about the fantastic day that we had in the Barossa and the lovely people that we met and shared this experience with.
Thank you so much it was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

S N Richards R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We did two tours, one the Adelaide sightseeing tour and the other to the Barossa Valley and Hahndorf. The pick-ups from the hotel went smoothly and the drivers both talked about the areas we travelled through. Thanks
Maggi and Phil

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message