• USD ($)
  • English
South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out
Well organised

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Lots of interesting information provided by the guide. Great combination of sightseeing from the bus, guided tour and free time. Can't say the morning tea bee sting was impressive. Have certainly tasted better ones. Lunch was lovely and antiques a treat to view. A great day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day, Very knowledgeable driver, good wineries, excellent lunch.

All over a great day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice day out,great food. Jacobs creek part was a bit boring as I'm not into vineyards but luckily that was the only wine tasting we did.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Easy to book. Bus driver fantastic and funny. Loved every minute. Jacobs creek good. Great trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Unfortunately the kangaroo at lunch was tough. The guide/driver was very informative.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I booked the night before, and the arranger was not up to the Challenge. I was told to print vouchers (ok - how do I do that on a saturday night after business center Closes), and I did not receive information about when the pick-up would be there - or what the car would be marked as (not Viator - a local tour operator showed up)
The tour itself was good - hard to straddle both wine tasting and small town shopping (Hahndorf is a tourist trap, but a very charming one), but the tour guide managed to combine tour content With his own local knowledge, although nothing could hide the fact that little happens in the Oz countryside ("They used to have gas pumps in front of the store, but removed them 4 years ago...")

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely, immaculate coach. A polite, experienced driver. Interesting sights. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The driver was excellent, full of lots of information on Adelaide, the Barossa and surrounding area. Had a great lunch and great weather, a really fun day. A bit disappointed in Hahndorf I think I was expecting a little village but still very interesting. Booking went smoothly from pick up at Hotel to return that evening.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The day was very pleasant, however the description refers to cellar door tastings which didn't happen. I was looking forward and that was why i chose McLaren Vale. We ended up only having 30 mins at McLaren Vale and 2 hours at Victor Harbour. I recommend that the tour description be change to more accurately reflect the tour.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed our first trip to South Australia and The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour. Our driver deserves a big mention, he did a great job and was friendly to all and very informative. We enjoyed the wine experience at Jacobs Creek, however we felt it was a bit rushed, no time to enjoy wine tasting too much. Lunch at the Barossa Chateau was very nice and Hahndorf was interesting to walk around.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The entire tour was excellent. Terry the coach driver was fantastic and has a great sense of humour. The only thing I would like to suggest is to have a two-day tour to Clare Valley, especially during the Gourmet Weekend in the month of May.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message