South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour ,comfortable bus, well organised ,every thing on time and from pick up to drop off
Kerry and Bev Brear

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Leigh our driver was great and took us through the sites with lots of info and attention to detail

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well run and the weather was great. We were the only two on the tour, so we got one on one treatment. The country side was magnificent and the lunch and wineries were great too.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great to see the city you are staying in, the bus driver was great, full of knowledge and she was fun to listen to and could answer any questions you had.

The trip to the Barossa Valley was great, a pity the weather didn't cooperate , rained all day, but a great tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Lots of interesting information provided by the guide. Great combination of sightseeing from the bus, guided tour and free time. Can't say the morning tea bee sting was impressive. Have certainly tasted better ones. Lunch was lovely and antiques a treat to view. A great day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day, Very knowledgeable driver, good wineries, excellent lunch.

All over a great day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out
Well organised

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both these tours were excellent and we really enjoyed them, they are a MUST when in Adelaide. The bus drivers were very knowledgeable, it was THE best thing I did. Booking it was fast and easy and helped us to have a fantastic weekend - thank you to all concerned :)

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely, immaculate coach. A polite, experienced driver. Interesting sights. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative tour, well organized, transport is very clean and comfortable, tour guides were very knowledgeable and pleasant,

Thanxs

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Firstly this tour was very easy to book on the internet.We are normally very independent travelers and we were a bit nervous about doing a tour. The bus was very punctual at the pick up point at our hotel. This was our first trip to Adelaide and I must say we were very impressed. Our tour guide, Peter was very passionate and knowledgeable about his city which made for a very enjoyable trip learning about facts that we would not know about if we had done the trip on our own. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jacobs Creek winery tour and the morning tea and lunch was first class. Overall we would highly recommend this tour and look forward to doing another tour with this company in the future.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

my husband and I had a wonderful day ,the tour guide(who was also the driver) had a wonderful personality and was extremely knowledgeable wonderful scenery and the architecture in the towns also was wonderful

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Tour was well organised,the Driver was excellent and the content very good.We enjoyed the visit to Jacobs Creek,the Wine Tasting/Instruction was enjoyable,entertaining and well performed.This was a second visit to the Winery and was by far the best.
Keith and Dianne

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Victor Harbour was a great experience to visit, topped off by a camel ride down on the beach. Plenty of places to eat and shops to browse.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message