South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic! A great group. Tour guide was very informative about the Barossa Valley. A must go taste and see!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time on the tour. The small group of 8 was perfect. Much better than a larger group. We loved the small less well known wineries. Loved the food matching at Murray street wines, the antipasto platter style lunch was perfect for the day too.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I had a fantastic day out on the tour. Rick the driver and guide was a wonderful source of information. We met some great people along the way and I saw part of the country I hadn't seen before. Definitely a trip worth doing!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this, bus driver was great even though the driver had to do the tour in reverse due to traffic accident. Very comfortable bus, would recommend

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an absolute must do!!! The countryside scenery can not be experienced on foot or in a van, it just can't. The lovely smell of the flowers, the wind in your hair and the smile on your face as you travel on the bikes is second-to-none. I would do this tour, again and again.
Ian was our guide, he was professional, safe and fun to spend the day with!

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well run and the weather was great. We were the only two on the tour, so we got one on one treatment. The country side was magnificent and the lunch and wineries were great too.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great to see the city you are staying in, the bus driver was great, full of knowledge and she was fun to listen to and could answer any questions you had.

The trip to the Barossa Valley was great, a pity the weather didn't cooperate , rained all day, but a great tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day, Very knowledgeable driver, good wineries, excellent lunch.

All over a great day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out
Well organised

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both these tours were excellent and we really enjoyed them, they are a MUST when in Adelaide. The bus drivers were very knowledgeable, it was THE best thing I did. Booking it was fast and easy and helped us to have a fantastic weekend - thank you to all concerned :)

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative tour, well organized, transport is very clean and comfortable, tour guides were very knowledgeable and pleasant,

Thanxs

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

my husband and I had a wonderful day ,the tour guide(who was also the driver) had a wonderful personality and was extremely knowledgeable wonderful scenery and the architecture in the towns also was wonderful

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Victor Harbour was a great experience to visit, topped off by a camel ride down on the beach. Plenty of places to eat and shops to browse.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic great tour friendly people highly recommend to anyone

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best way so far to see the sights of Adelaide and enjoy the McLaren Valley wine country. Saw lots of Kangaroos because we went to places the cars can't get too.

Recommend to all ages and fitness. Ian and Deb look after you from the moment you step outside your hotel.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message