• USD ($)
  • English
South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Easy to book. Bus driver fantastic and funny. Loved every minute. Jacobs creek good. Great trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely, immaculate coach. A polite, experienced driver. Interesting sights. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The driver was excellent, full of lots of information on Adelaide, the Barossa and surrounding area. Had a great lunch and great weather, a really fun day. A bit disappointed in Hahndorf I think I was expecting a little village but still very interesting. Booking went smoothly from pick up at Hotel to return that evening.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The day was very pleasant, however the description refers to cellar door tastings which didn't happen. I was looking forward and that was why i chose McLaren Vale. We ended up only having 30 mins at McLaren Vale and 2 hours at Victor Harbour. I recommend that the tour description be change to more accurately reflect the tour.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed our first trip to South Australia and The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour. Our driver deserves a big mention, he did a great job and was friendly to all and very informative. We enjoyed the wine experience at Jacobs Creek, however we felt it was a bit rushed, no time to enjoy wine tasting too much. Lunch at the Barossa Chateau was very nice and Hahndorf was interesting to walk around.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The entire tour was excellent. Terry the coach driver was fantastic and has a great sense of humour. The only thing I would like to suggest is to have a two-day tour to Clare Valley, especially during the Gourmet Weekend in the month of May.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Victor Harbour was a great experience to visit, topped off by a camel ride down on the beach. Plenty of places to eat and shops to browse.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a way to start our family trip to Australia! Pick up was on time and our driver was very friendly and informative not only about the wine but also Adelaide and the Barossa valley. The wineries were superb, especially the smaller Langmeil. Maggie Beer's was also excellent. We had a fantastic day and would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

fantaseic tour, one of the best wine tours have done, only 11 off us in our group which made it alot better. visited 5 winerys , two off the biggest, amd 3 much smaller ones, learnt some great facts about wime making and tasted some great wines!!, and you can buy allthe wines you taste + more!!!, our mini bus driver was very friendly and also a great tour guide, if you like wine you will love this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting day. All the winerys we visited were good especially Wolf Blass. The wines at the cellar doors are quite cheap. The 2 course lunch was yummy and at a lovely hotel. The Whispering Wall was amazing im still trying to work it out. Paul our driver was great, he was very knowledgable. Great day was had by all.This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I booked this trip for my visiting cousin and her husband from England and we all had an absolute ball. Visiting the wineries and getting to see behind the scene, how the grapes were dealt with after harvesting, and actually seeing grape vines well over 100yrs old and still going amazed us all. The included lunch was excellent as we'll and the visit to Maggie Beer's shop a nice little bonus with lots of very interesting foods to taste, loved the salted caramel. Needless to say will be only to happy to book this tour again should I have any more relatives come out for a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Tour was well organised,the Driver was excellent and the content very good.We enjoyed the visit to Jacobs Creek,the Wine Tasting/Instruction was enjoyable,entertaining and well performed.This was a second visit to the Winery and was by far the best.
Keith and Dianne

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message