Running 1,500 miles (2,520 km) from the peaks of the Snowy Mountains through three states to the Southern Ocean in South Australia, the Murray River is the country’s longest river and  has long been the lifeline of the region known as the “food ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a most fantastic trip. Personally I have never wanted to go on a cruise but this was so
different. The staff and accom. was excellent and the food was something else. We loved all the
on shore and on board entertainment and have no complaints.
Also we have told our sister and brother in law about it and they are going to take a trip next year.
Thank you John and Val Knowles.

Doing what: 4-Night Murray River Cruise by Classic Paddle Wheeler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

lovely tour of the river, great lunch, nice staff

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

driver was full of interesting information, he had a great sense of humour, the meal on the boat was first rate, the boat captain was pleasant [not friendly] shame, the rest of the boat crew were great, boat ride could have been longer ?.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable. Good commentary and great service.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Beautiful Lunch while watching the wonderful country side slide by. We were lucky and had the River Murray full of water. Would tell anyone it is a must do. Driver was the best.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

fantastic day, we had more fun than what we expected

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice day trip with knowledgeable and friendly drivers. Nice buffet lunch on boat, but the boat trip is over very quickly!

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

very good a bit more time at the Wooden toy factory would be good.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We enjoyed this trip for a second time. The morning tea and lunch went down well and most enjoyable.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Joy N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It should be clearer when you need to be at the bus station and the address of Adelaide central bus station. The driver was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly. Thoroughly recommended. also needs to be clearer as to the itenerary for the day as I was under the impression the cruise was the main part of the day rather than just 2 out of 8 hours.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Leonard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable day with a friendly and knowledgeable coach driver. The crew and the atmosphere on board the vessel were very good and the day is to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was ok. A bit disappointed with the boat we went on and it would have been awesome to have a commentry about some of the wild life around river. Food was nice

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pick up from hotel and a comfortable bus. Excellent friendly fun driver with very informative information along the way.
The meal on board was lovely. A relaxing way to see some of Adelaide's sight. Thank you. would recommend to all.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

my wife and i went to SA for our anniversary and took the 1 day tour of the Murray River
we had a great time the bus driver was tremendous he continuously bombarded us with the history and information of places as we where driving passed it was really great,
then we arrived at the boat and the crew was fantastic the food was really good.
i strongly recommend this tour and VIATOR it is not often that you book something on-line and you get exactly what you wanted and the customer service exceeds the expectation great day out wonderful information and great people A MUST FOR ANYBODY TRAVELLING TO ADELAIDE

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Overall the day was very pleasant - helped by perfect weather. Bus trips both ways were fine and the bus driver provided lots of information along the way. I have to say though, that his personable demeanour whilst driving and giving the talk he clearly gives all the time, did not match his conduct at other times. He did not engage at all and was clearly just doing his job and didnt feel the need to extend the bonhomie to times when he wasnt required to. The hour and a half at Mannum after the boat trip was too long - 45 minutes would have been just fine. Food was nice, not sure about the morning tea. Boat trip was lovely. Anyway, my parents enjoyed the day and that's what it was all about.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message