Running 1,500 miles (2,520 km) from the peaks of the Snowy Mountains through three states to the Southern Ocean in South Australia, the Murray River is the country’s longest river and  has long been the lifeline of the region known as the “food ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice, relaxing and informative cruise

Doing what: Paddlesteamer Emmylou Murray River 1 Hour Cruise

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely cruise on the river with a very good lunch included. Well worth it.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day tour. Food excellent, scenery nice and staff very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a most fantastic trip. Personally I have never wanted to go on a cruise but this was so
different. The staff and accom. was excellent and the food was something else. We loved all the
on shore and on board entertainment and have no complaints.
Also we have told our sister and brother in law about it and they are going to take a trip next year.
Thank you John and Val Knowles.

Doing what: 4-Night Murray River Cruise by Classic Paddle Wheeler

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

lovely tour of the river, great lunch, nice staff

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Mrs Maree M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

driver was full of interesting information, he had a great sense of humour, the meal on the boat was first rate, the boat captain was pleasant [not friendly] shame, the rest of the boat crew were great, boat ride could have been longer ?.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable. Good commentary and great service.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Maxine H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Beautiful Lunch while watching the wonderful country side slide by. We were lucky and had the River Murray full of water. Would tell anyone it is a must do. Driver was the best.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Ben Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

fantastic day, we had more fun than what we expected

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice day trip with knowledgeable and friendly drivers. Nice buffet lunch on boat, but the boat trip is over very quickly!

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

very good a bit more time at the Wooden toy factory would be good.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Max B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We enjoyed this trip for a second time. The morning tea and lunch went down well and most enjoyable.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Joy N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It should be clearer when you need to be at the bus station and the address of Adelaide central bus station. The driver was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly. Thoroughly recommended. also needs to be clearer as to the itenerary for the day as I was under the impression the cruise was the main part of the day rather than just 2 out of 8 hours.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Leonard P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable day with a friendly and knowledgeable coach driver. The crew and the atmosphere on board the vessel were very good and the day is to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour with a good guide, but disappointed that the itinerary on the return journey was changed without any explanation at all to a chocolate factory.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Margherita L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Both my husband and I found it very pleasant and informative. We will do this again.

Doing what: Paddlesteamer Emmylou Murray River 1 Hour Cruise

Wendy A A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good trip and I've wanted for a long time to go on the Murray River. Loved the drive in the Adelaide Hills.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Mark P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very relaxing and most enjoyable!

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Padraig K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

River Tour possibly a bit short, but an enjoyable day trip from adelaide

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Leigh George M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and just a pity it was a public holiday which had closed many shops.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Mark C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our recent 4-night cruise on the Murray Princess from Mannum in South Australia was a very enjoyable experience. The vessel carries up to 120 passengers and was close to fully booked on our cruise.
Although they could not be classed ‘luxurious’, the tiny self-contained cabins were clean and comfortable with adequate storage for clothing however the beds rather hard.
The clientele would best be described as mature active, but provision is made for the less mobile. The three decks are serviced by a lift.
The food was uniformly excellent, though not conducive to maintaining a stable weight! The public bars and lounges were pleasant and spacious and the overall service was friendly and relaxed but efficient. The vessel is fully air conditioned.
On-shore activities such as a night-time bush barbeque, a vineyard visit and a trip to a wool shed are included and surprisingly interesting.
One of the outstanding experiences is a visit to the Nagut Nagut Aboriginal Reserve, where archaeological investigations at the base of the towering cliffs have uncovered relics of occupation more than 10,000 years old and where members of the river-side tribes can explain the significance of ancient rock engravings which depict the river animals. A climb to the top of the massive cliffs gives spectacular views and takes you into another harsher desert environment which also shows evidence of its previous inhabitants.
The only caveat we would mention is that it can be extremely hot during the high summer months with a possibility of day-time temperatures above 40C.

Doing what: 4-Night Murray River Cruise by Classic Paddle Wheeler

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a trip for the older generation so it was perfect for us. The crew were helpful and friendly.
The food was good and trip out in a small boat was exellent you really got close to the wild life and the two person team first rate.

Doing what: 3-Night Murray River Cruise by Classic Paddle Wheeler

Barry A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A well organised tour,from the hotel pickup,on time and a complete itinery. throughout the day.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

malcolm b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was ok. A bit disappointed with the boat we went on and it would have been awesome to have a commentry about some of the wild life around river. Food was nice

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Christine M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pick up from hotel and a comfortable bus. Excellent friendly fun driver with very informative information along the way.
The meal on board was lovely. A relaxing way to see some of Adelaide's sight. Thank you. would recommend to all.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message