Kangaroo Island is one of Australia’s most significant natural attractions. An abundant diversity of wildlife, flora that isn’t found anywhere else, naturally carved stone formations and the attraction of passing whales are only some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

6.15 am to 10.30 pm. Long trip but well worth it. Ferry trip was good, as were the various bus trips. Lots of stops. Great healthy lunch. All the staff were very helpful. Close up of the Sea Lions.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A long day, but so worth the effort and time. A part of Ausralia not to be missed! Enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best of my three week stay in Australia. Lunch on one day was very iffy only could pick from two a Caesar salad or calamari and I dont eat either. Definitely thought a more normal lunch would be provided. But with that aside everything about this trip was wonderful. Watching the Seaguls being fed was really neat. Everything from our guide to Seal Bay to the spectacular birds of prey could not have been better. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had been an awesome trip. Getting close to the nature and wildlife, really love the experience. But the boat ride from Adelaide to the island can be quite bumpy with the strong winds... be prepared to come with thicker jackets/hoodies!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the tour in late November and the weather was lovely--not too hot. There were 40-50 people on the tour and that seemed like a manageable number. We never had to wait for anyone to get back on the bus and we kept on schedule. The activities/sites that were chosen for us were great. We liked visiting with the owners of the bee farm and the eucalyptus distillery and sampling/buying their wares. We especially enjoyed the wildlife portions of the tour. The lunches were delicious and the lodging was nice. Our tour bus driver told us all about Kangaroo Island and answered all our questions. The pick up from the hotel and delivery to and from the airport was so easy and convenient.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour. A long one day tour, but if you don't have two days to spare, then this tour gives you all the highlights. We were picked up at our hotel on time and dropped back off at the hotel doors. It is nice that the tour operator works together with the ferry operator and a local restaurant to make everything run smoothly. The ferry trip was very comfortable. The buffet lunch was very good. Tour guide Ian was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this tour if you need to fit Kangaroo Island into one day. It worked for us.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an excellent day.We did the ferry crossing the scenery was amazing and we saw lots of wildlife on the way by our guide was very knowledgeable Remarkable rocks were amazing, saw lots of awake koalas on the koala walk. Free lunch excellent would definitely recommend tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guides were fantastic! Very informative about Adelaide to the ferry. Saw some 'roo too! K Island was a blast! A must see! the remarkable rocks are just that...Remarkable. The Sea Lions are big ham actors.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Trip, Our guide Les was excellent, an animal lover's dream holiday.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip, Les was fantastic as a guide , lots packed in and an animal lover's dream

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

At the beginning there was a mix up with the pick-up point in Adelaide causing some fraught moments and a rather disgruntled, though very polite, driver.
Thereafter the tour was the highlight of our trip to Australia, with many sights, animals and good food and accommodation. Overall, excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Australia untouched by commercial. =)

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mark was the sweetest driver, had a very nice voice and great knowledge about the island. Kangaroo Island itself was amazing and had a fantastic nature and wild animal life.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. It was a rather early start but that meant we had a full day on the island even after a long drive and ferry crossing. The bus driver and guide was excellent. The tour made the most of the features of the island and it was particularly exciting to see the wild life. We were glad we flew home and arrived in Adelaide a bit early than the bus as a result.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message