Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Castle of Good Hope

In the late 1600s, the Dutch East India Company constructed the Castle of Good Hope as a maritime resupply station, and over the years, it became the seat of administrative and military power in the cape until the settlement grew and the civilian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour. A long one day tour, but if you don't have two days to spare, then this tour gives you all the highlights. We were picked up at our hotel on time and dropped back off at the hotel doors. It is nice that the tour operator works together with the ferry operator and a local restaurant to make everything run smoothly. The ferry trip was very comfortable. The buffet lunch was very good. Tour guide Ian was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this tour if you need to fit Kangaroo Island into one day. It worked for us.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an excellent day.We did the ferry crossing the scenery was amazing and we saw lots of wildlife on the way by our guide was very knowledgeable Remarkable rocks were amazing, saw lots of awake koalas on the koala walk. Free lunch excellent would definitely recommend tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guides were fantastic! Very informative about Adelaide to the ferry. Saw some 'roo too! K Island was a blast! A must see! the remarkable rocks are just that...Remarkable. The Sea Lions are big ham actors.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Trip, Our guide Les was excellent, an animal lover's dream holiday.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip, Les was fantastic as a guide , lots packed in and an animal lover's dream

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

At the beginning there was a mix up with the pick-up point in Adelaide causing some fraught moments and a rather disgruntled, though very polite, driver.
Thereafter the tour was the highlight of our trip to Australia, with many sights, animals and good food and accommodation. Overall, excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Australia untouched by commercial. =)

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mark was the sweetest driver, had a very nice voice and great knowledge about the island. Kangaroo Island itself was amazing and had a fantastic nature and wild animal life.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. It was a rather early start but that meant we had a full day on the island even after a long drive and ferry crossing. The bus driver and guide was excellent. The tour made the most of the features of the island and it was particularly exciting to see the wild life. We were glad we flew home and arrived in Adelaide a bit early than the bus as a result.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding ! Good food, long day but worth it ! Gorgeous scenery !

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sea link,the local operator,is very
organized,very good in over all.
I loved everthing in this tour include
the tour guide,Kalen.I plan to visit
this island again someday,many things to do and see.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole trip was enjoyable. The coach driver Daniel was very friendly and has a very good sense of humour. The food was very delicious.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was exactly as described and gave us a good overview of Kangaroo Island in our time available.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very long day, but excellent value for money. The guide on the island was very knowledgeable and pointed out much of interest.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message