Kangaroo Island is one of Australia’s most significant natural attractions. An abundant diversity of wildlife, flora that isn’t found anywhere else, naturally carved stone formations and the attraction of passing whales are only some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing place to visit, loved every minute! Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Accommodation and food faultless. Would visit again, two days was just not long enough.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Adventure Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great trip but a long day, very tiring. Guide on Kangaroo island brilliant. Saw some brilliant creatures. Well worth the mon ey.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Alan L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely Fabulous day at a very special place. An completely must do trip. Guide was an island native and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour, good guides, food and transport! Weather was a bit cool so probably best to travel before April!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Small-Group Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour, good guides, food and transport! Weather was a bit cool so probably best to travel before April!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Small-Group Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A highly recommended tour. The guide Glen Wilson was a local KI and he knew the place in and out. Ask anything and you had an answer for it. A breathtaking place to get lost for eternity. Only felt 2 days was far less. Also felt the eucalyptus tour could be replaced with something related to farming. A must do tour for all the holiday enthusiast.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant. Really well organised and very interesting.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was awesome. Guide was funny. Would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Kangaroo Island 4WD Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is well organized, so we got to see many things despite being on the island for one day. Even though the time at each location is understandably a bit short, this did not hinder our enjoyment of the various places.
The tour guide Daniel was absolutely outstanding ! He provided extensive information and comments, without being overwhelming. A great experience.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you're hoping to see a kangaroo on your visit to Kangaroo Island, don't get your hopes up. That's the bad news. The good news is that you will probably see everything else that you expected to see and then some.
Great opportunity to view sea mammals on the beach and fantastic rock formations. Extremely knowledgeable tour guides/bus drivers. A challenging ferry ride over and back on the Backhand Passage.
A delicious and abundant buffet lunch on the island (no kangaroo on the menu however!). We did see some kangaroos hopping away from the road on the ride from Adelaide to the ferry.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver on island was great. Everything ran as scheduled. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was well organised, we seen everything they promised and more. Would highly recommend. Please note it is a dull 15 to 16 hour tour from start to finish.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfekt way to see this greate island in two days!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Adventure Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

a good tour. stressful as it begins early in the morning and finishes very late in the evening. but overall good. would do it again. had a great driver on Kangaroo Island with Marc

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

6.15 am to 10.30 pm. Long trip but well worth it. Ferry trip was good, as were the various bus trips. Lots of stops. Great healthy lunch. All the staff were very helpful. Close up of the Sea Lions.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A long day, but so worth the effort and time. A part of Ausralia not to be missed! Enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best of my three week stay in Australia. Lunch on one day was very iffy only could pick from two a Caesar salad or calamari and I dont eat either. Definitely thought a more normal lunch would be provided. But with that aside everything about this trip was wonderful. Watching the Seaguls being fed was really neat. Everything from our guide to Seal Bay to the spectacular birds of prey could not have been better. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had been an awesome trip. Getting close to the nature and wildlife, really love the experience. But the boat ride from Adelaide to the island can be quite bumpy with the strong winds... be prepared to come with thicker jackets/hoodies!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the tour in late November and the weather was lovely--not too hot. There were 40-50 people on the tour and that seemed like a manageable number. We never had to wait for anyone to get back on the bus and we kept on schedule. The activities/sites that were chosen for us were great. We liked visiting with the owners of the bee farm and the eucalyptus distillery and sampling/buying their wares. We especially enjoyed the wildlife portions of the tour. The lunches were delicious and the lodging was nice. Our tour bus driver told us all about Kangaroo Island and answered all our questions. The pick up from the hotel and delivery to and from the airport was so easy and convenient.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour. A long one day tour, but if you don't have two days to spare, then this tour gives you all the highlights. We were picked up at our hotel on time and dropped back off at the hotel doors. It is nice that the tour operator works together with the ferry operator and a local restaurant to make everything run smoothly. The ferry trip was very comfortable. The buffet lunch was very good. Tour guide Ian was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this tour if you need to fit Kangaroo Island into one day. It worked for us.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an excellent day.We did the ferry crossing the scenery was amazing and we saw lots of wildlife on the way by our guide was very knowledgeable Remarkable rocks were amazing, saw lots of awake koalas on the koala walk. Free lunch excellent would definitely recommend tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guides were fantastic! Very informative about Adelaide to the ferry. Saw some 'roo too! K Island was a blast! A must see! the remarkable rocks are just that...Remarkable. The Sea Lions are big ham actors.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Trip, Our guide Les was excellent, an animal lover's dream holiday.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip, Les was fantastic as a guide , lots packed in and an animal lover's dream

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message