• USD ($)
  • English
Kangaroo Island is one of Australia’s most significant natural attractions. An abundant diversity of wildlife, flora that isn’t found anywhere else, naturally carved stone formations and the attraction of passing whales are only some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was exactly as described and gave us a good overview of Kangaroo Island in our time available.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very long day, but excellent value for money. The guide on the island was very knowledgeable and pointed out much of interest.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized, beautiful hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day knowledgable driver/guide. Only issue was long day but to see it like this on a short schedule was a must. Do not miss no matter how long or short you might have

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kangaroo Island is a fantastic island, and the best destination from South Australia

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Ali_Hawk
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is an excellent tour, it offered much more than I expected, I really enjoyed it. There is such a lot to see on Kangaroo Island - the ferry trip is only 45 mins and easy, the sea lion colony is fantastic, you will get right onto the beach and up close to the sea lions. The rock formations and beaches are spectatular and there is a chance to see Australian wildlife at the National Parks. It's really good. A lot to see in a day, but it's doable and the best trip I did on my South Australian visit.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Richard L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pleasant trip, packed itinerary, nice food and accommodation. The initial pick up and return drop off trips might be a bit long but you get to view a Doco about the Island on board the ferry too!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A well organised tour with a great tour guide! Amazing wildlife and adventure on KI

Doing what: Kangaroo Island 2-Day Camping Safari Adventure Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's a packed trip starting at 6:00 am and ending around 10:30 pm. But it is an incredible trip. The sea lion viewing at seal beach by itself makes the trip and that is only one part. Remarkable Rocks were an astonishing geological phenomenon. The tour company does a great job of getting as much into the trip as possible.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed our 2 day tour on Kangaroo Island. Warning for anyone that gets motion sickness the ferry moves against the swell so a bit of a rough ride. There was a little confusion about which bus was ours it could have been prevented if they were colour coded so we could find it easily. Enjoyed the close encounter of the sea lions, the bird of prey demonstration, the opportunity to feed kangaroos but the two highlights were the pelican feeding and seeing the koalas at the Hanson Bay Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great day visiting all the highlights on K. I. Lunch was great, the ferry ride was great,
we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. my grandchildren, 17 and 14, , we all loved visiting where we had
never been before. and loved Adelaide and surrounds very much.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was truly amazing. Spent two weeks in the Adelaide area and, beyond a doubt, this tour was the best experience of our trip. From spectacular scenery to feeding kangaroo and petting a koala. Took hundreds of photos and couldn't wait to show them off. They are long days with five stops the first and six the second but we'll remember it forever. The hotel in Kingscote was very nice. Food stops were wonderful. Driver was personable and knowledgeable. We NEVER would have found all the wonderful places we visited.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day. Organisation was excellent. The tour guide Glen was fabulous with his knowledge as a local from the Island. He made us all feel welcome. The weather was perfect and the flora and fauna spectacular. Loved it !!!!! Lunch was yummy and high quality too.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message