• USD ($)
  • English
Lovingly nicknamed the ‘soul of Provence’, the historic city of Arles is a key stop on the Santiago de Compostela pilgrim route and the gateway to the Camargue Natural Park, set on the banks of the Rhone River. One of the oldest cities in south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very informative tour covering some beautiful Provence towns
The ancient Roman sites were especially good to see with plenty of time to explore on your own

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Caroline was wonderful and full of information about the areas visited and more. She turned an initially rainy day into a fun adventure. We had plenty of time to explore independently.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the day trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very nice, friendly and very informative.
it was such a great memorable day. I really recommend it.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was amazing enjoyed by our whole group went out of their way to make sure we got the most out of our time

Doing what: Private Provence Tour: In the Footsteps of Van Gogh

Mike C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip with a good guide in a small group. Well worthwhile

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour, excellent guide. We packed so much more into our day than we could have on our own, yet we still had plenty of free time to explore the places we visited at our own pace and focus on what interested us. Great value, especially if you have limited time on your trip. Whether you are interested in Van Gogh, Roman ruins, or great wine, there's something for everyone on this itinerary.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide, Marion, was excellent. The tour was packed with interesting sights and narrative. It was a great introduction to the sights, history and places in Province. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions.
She was bilingual, punctual and very funny!

Doing what: Van Gogh in Provence Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour guide ave a great overview of the area.

Doing what: Van Gogh in Provence Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Elodie was a fabulous tour guide. She made sure we knew what to look at at each stop. There was a lot to see on this tour; the full day was tiring but well worth while. The scenery was out of this world! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide,Virginia, is really a 10++++++! She is delightful, informative, knowledgable, great driver and very accommodating. SUPER PRIVATE TOUR!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Arles and Les Baux de Provence Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour guide, personal attention and tailoring of trip to suit us. Loved the places visited and the ease of travel!

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. Cannot praise our guide too highly for her in depth knowledge and attention to detail, and her efforts to ensure that we had a wonderful day. Her personality was outstanding. Many thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Arles and Les Baux de Provence Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The local agents and guides were absolutely top notch with great expertise and friendly. They had excellent knowledge of the area and enhanced my visit to Provence.

Doing what: Van Gogh in Provence Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice tour. Our guide stopped at Glanum, which we thought was the highlight of the tour. They should make Glanum a headline item in the tour and allow more time there. Glanum is an ancient Roman city built on ruins of settlements from two earlier civilizations.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message