• USD ($)
  • English
The less glamorous but equally beautiful little sister to nearby St Tropez, those leaving Provence for the sun-dazzled shores of the French Riviera will find everything they’re looking for in Cassis. This is the South of France at its most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our excellent English-major guide provided a personalized tour that fully met the sightseeing description and then some. If in Marseilles for several days, a worthwhile half-day side trip.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Bruce A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a well paced but long day tour. We visited the markets at Aix and also found Cassis to be such a hidden treasure. Unfortunately but he boat tour was canceled due to wind so be wary of that happening. Rink, our guide was great.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The guide was excellent and had a lot of local knowledge about Marseille and Provence in general.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One of the best tours we've been on. Great tour guide. Coverage was really good, especially being taken up to the church with the view over Marseille and down to the fishing village at the end of the road (very scenic). Guide also deviated to show one of the people something they particularly requested, but didn't make the tour run late or miss anything out. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our Guide, Marina, did an outstanding job of orienting us along the way to Cassis from Marseille. Our boat ride to 3 of the magnificent Clanaques (coves) was breathtaking. The view of the harbor from the top of the cliff was unbelievable. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour of Calanques and Cassis was wonderful. The driver picked us up promptly at the agreed upon time and made us feel welcomed. She was pleasant and was a wealth of information. The Calanques are so beautiful and Cassis was delightful. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

Gord
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great guide, wonderful tour of the Calanques and visit in Cassis.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We got to Cassis, had a fantastic lunch, by recommendation by our guide. Went on the boat ride around the bay. And got to see the back way around the port back to the ship. She was remarkable. Thanks for a fantastic day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

Penelope S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It is a must. The views are breathtaking. Our guide was very good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our tour. The guide who picked us up and drove us to Cassis was great. The guide on the boat ride did not speak in English, but instead handed us a piece of paper in English for us to read. The other 6 on the boat spoke another language, so I think he spoke in French. But that did not bother us, since we went mainly to enjoy the sights. Would have liked to see 2 more inlets. He drove us into 3. It was a gorgeous day, and the town was quaint. This was my 3rd Viator tour. I did 2 in Italy. You are very reliable, and I thank you!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Exploring the Calanques is really exciting, as each inlet is more spectacular than the last. The water is set against steep cliffs, with stunning beaches tucked into the inlets. Stunning, highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Gaille the guide was terrific and we would recommend her. The tour was very enjoyable and showed us jusgt what we wanted. Our only criticism is the the pickup and drop off at the Radisson Blu is not in a very convenient place and would be better nearer a train station.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Vanessa did a nice job of adapting the itinerary once we learned it would cover things in Marseille we'd seen with a Rick Steves tour that ended just the day before. We particularly enjoyed an impromptu visit to "the end of the world," and spending more time in Cassis than originally planned. Well done.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message