• USD ($)
  • English
The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was experienced and friendly which made the tour pleasant. Time at each village stop was sufficient to take in the beautiful sights. It would have been great if we had a photo stop at the Pont Julien. It was also a pity that the abbey stop was skipped as the lavender were harvested.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is hard to believe we were gone 10 hours! The tour started promptly for us at 0850 on a hot summer day in Avignon and our group of 6 + Mary (tour guide) headed out to tour the countryside. We were worried that the heat, and the driving, would wear on us but the tour stops were well spaced, the A/C cool (even though we were in the last row of the van), and Mary kept us all quite busy with historical stories and local information. It is amazing to see such grand architecture dating from 50 BC forward, and to better understand the history of the many settled villages and agricultural heritage of the region. The stops allowed plenty of time for snacking and shopping - before we knew it we were back at the hotel. Thank you for rounding out our vacation in France on a high note. Marion and Ben

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is by far my favorite tour I've been on. The scenery was stunning and has me quite literally dreaming of lavender fields and the hillside city of Gordes constantly. Our tour guide Renault was incredibly charasmatic, intelligent and super kind. He made everyone in the group feel very at ease.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

With the Luberon day tour we had such a great time with the tour guide, besides, the other people had cancelled and it was just my wife and me. The agency was Agencia Provence Tours the tour guide was Granier Laurent better known as Paco as a matter of fct i wrote the agency giving Paco a very good commendation he really-really deserved it. He was funny, extremely serviceable, very knowledgable, polite and he went above and beyond for us to have a good time. The villages visited all four in total were a paradise each one in its own way. The scenery out of this world and the knowledge we received that day was excellent. Overall it was an excellent day. Again Viator knows how to pick it's agencies.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide Renault showed us a lot and even more: all the best places of Luberon valley, small villages and towns, also tours to 2 wineries were included with wine and olive oil tasting sessions. Many thanks to Renault for his very kind and nice and attentive attitude and great sense of humor!

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very organized, efficient and well-thought trip!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This day was an excellent and full day of the Luberon Villages. The guide was excellent - accommodating and informative. We had enough time to walk around the villages and experience the atmosphere. Overall a really good day and well worth doing.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really excellent! Our guide Lea was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgable :-)

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Lyle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Had time to buy lunch but having something at a nice winery would have been fun,
Very comprehensive tour though.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up went exactly as planned. Jam-packed itinerary and well worth it. Good driver and guide. No complaints. two years running now with Viator. Will always book with you.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour guide - Lis? time to wander the markets, see the lavendar and sunflower fields, wander through ancient streets and see some wonderful panoramas from several vantage points. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who does not want to rent a car but wants to see some of the exceptional towns in Provence in a day. Only thing missing - Les Carrieres des Lumineres in Les Beau en Provence. Found it impossible to get there without a car or a scheduled tour. A good reason to return.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our first trip on arriving in Aix, it gave a wonderful first impression of the area. I loved the quaint towns and markets. We took three tours with this company and they are reliable friendly and enjoyable.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our first trip on arriving in Aix, it gave a wonderful first impression of the area. I loved the quaint towns and markets. We took three tours with this company and they are reliable friendly and enjoyable.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day - lots of driving in a mini van but we visited wonderful picturesque locations. It was also the first wine tour I've ever done where a sommelier instructed you on how to drink and taste wine properly. The guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I do think that it would be advisable to build in an opportunity to eat lunch at one of the many quaint little restaurants in Rousillon rather than trying to grab something on the run. Because we travelled so far, it sometimes felt like we had to dash into a village and then dash back to be on time to board the van. The Pont du Gard was awe inspiring! So glad I saw it. Some time could have been taken away from the visit to the amphitheatre in Orange to allow more time in other locations. The amphitheatre is wonderful but it was a fairly lengthy stop because we followed the audio tape. If the guide did the tour herself, this might expedite things somewhat. Loved this tour however as it took you to places that are difficult to reach on your own and yet are considered some of the most beautiful villages in France.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message