The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was excellent. Her knowledge of the area - fun facts too - was terrific. We had a good time.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A beautiful part of France I had not seen before.
The tour was very well done.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Yana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There was a splendid tour, rather informative, and at the same time relaxing and very well organized. How was it possible to visit so many fantastic places within the single day so many impressions, emotions and memories. Thanks to the excellent guide Julien our multinational group was feeling nothing but comfort and relaxing in this trip. Julien is the true professional, ready to answer any question, with very friendly and attentive attitude to each person in his group. I am really thankful to Viator and to Julien for this Grand Day in Provence, - such tours can be definitely strongly recommended to everybody.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous!! Very interesting visiting all these lovely little French villages.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Nancy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the trip. Despite the wet weather, the sites were interesting and the guide was fabulous. She gave us the information we needed without being intrusive and gave us the freedom to explore each site ourselves. The bus was comfortable and a good size for the 8 passengers. The length of the trip was perfect.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Nina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing. I met amazing people and my tour guide Melanie was extrotinary. Her smile and personality made the day.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

baptism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you have no car in Aix, it's a great little get-away for an afternoon out of the city. Provence lives up to expectations.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Teck Wah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful! The tour guide is passion and knowledgeable. The whole trip was very well managed and we have a very relax trip.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Charles F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Renauld was an amazing tour guide who made history come alive for us. The villages each had its own character as explained by Renauld. We would never have been able to learn so much about the Luberons and Provence in general if not for this tour.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

April G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fabulous day this is! Shopping at the market in Loumarin. Lunch and time to yourself in Rousillon. Photo op on the way to Gordes and time in the village there. Brief stop in Isle sur le Sorgue - almost too brief to make it worthwhile. I am thrilled to have seen these places although the time in each place was completely on your own. All in all, a fabulous day.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour would not have wanted to drive this route ourselves. We ended up with private guided tour for just the two of us. Excellent sites. I had researched much of the history before hand....so we did not get a full history lesson which we love.... Afternoon gave us best lighting and visibility for photo shoots. Our guide was delightful and showed us interested countryside info....sheep herder huts, wash basins along the route,etc. We love this kind of info This tour is essential if you are staying in Aix....not to be missed! We took Viator through Spain...we are never disappointed! Viator site easy to use... We ended up with the same tour company suggested by our bike tour rep, but their site was difficult to use and not clear...so it was a win-win situation! We will stick with Viator!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Rudolf B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A perfect afternoon - we enjoyed to have time to walk aroun on our own after having been informed about the attractions of the villages. We are especially grateful to the guide. She was very enthusiastic, helpful and crucial for the great trip.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Visits to beautiful French villages were very enjoyable.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great day and a wonderful knowledgable guide. The rose wines were refreshing and the sights of the Luberon villages spectacular. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very comprehensive tour. The guide was excellent and had great knowledge of the area. We really enjoyed it. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

GLORY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent and enjoyed it very much,we visited many beautiful small towns, Julien our tour guide and driver is very knowledgeable about the places we visited and even gave us tips about local food still waiting for his grandmother lamb recipe though :. I would have like to see the hospital near St. Remy were Van Gough was committed. than the visit to the lavender museum, one of the lady with us could not go in because she has allergic to perfumes, so she had to wait for us outside. My favourite are Roussillon and the dry-stone village of Gordes, our last stop was in Pont du Gard bridge which is just fantastic and in perfect time. We also visited and enjoyed a little shopping in the market. I highly recommend this tour. We also took the lavender tour with this company and was happy with their service.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, well paced and good range of stops.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Darren N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to experience Provence in a day!!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Rossana M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful guide, who was very knowledgeable, interesting and funny! We only wish we had been allowed a bit more time in the last village, skipping the initial castle we visited.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed our day.Wonderful small towns.,great scenery and a really good guide.Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Luberon Day Trip from Avignon Including Roussillon Ochre Trail Hiking and Provençal Wine Tasting

Sin Yee Eva A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were only spending 3 nights in Avignon. The day trip was exactly what we need to have a taster of Provence. We went to a few villages 'and other sites. We felt like we did and saw a lot in one day, but we didn't feel rushed. Our guide was very friendly and good.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel was an excellent guide and driver. The villages were more than we had expected. The variety of experiences was fantastic. A group lunch in Asolo was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

cw United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide first of all. The tour covered a lot of places and would recommend if this is your first visit to the area and want a bit of overview of things for future visits. Will definitely book again from the tour company and the guide.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message