The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I am a Travel Advisor with my own travel agency. Our tour guide Rino made our entire trip! He was very informative, friendly, and interactive with me and my children. We will remember our tour for many years to come because of him.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day out with a small group. All the villages had their own uniqueness, I doubt if I could have found them all in the 'day' timeframe. Glad I did the full day tour. Excellent driver.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to France. Carole was an amazing guide! She is really an historian, not simply a guide - add knowledge to great driving skills. We would HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hilltop villages, lavender, enough free time to look around and enjoy, what a great day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide, Lea, was charming, fun, and knowledgeable. We enjoyed every minute of the tour perhaps not the heat so much, but Lea had no control over that. I would highly recommend this tour. We would not have been able to do this tour ourselves, and these villages are definitely NOT to be missed!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, great trip. I wish we could have visited the abbey at Senanque.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was worth every penny. Saw beautiful scenery, tasted great wines, and had the best person providing us the tour. She was really knowledgable and spoke with so much love about where she was from. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour and guide, Ms. Issabelle.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip...very informative guide..right amount of time at each village..lovely scenery.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful, we traveled to many places in one day with the freedom to see the countryside with a guide that new so many facts. We never would have seen as many important and interesting sights and seen the wonderful Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was wonderful! We got to see so many of the surrounding villages near Aix; the tour was the right amount of history and narration by our lovely guide as well as alone time to explore the various stops along the way. Highly recommend for anyone that has a day to spare in the region.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! The guide was very helpful and told us a lot about the region. The villages are the MUSTS to see!

Doing what: Private Provence Tour: Luberon Villages and Lavender Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw many interesting sites, including the mental hospital near St. Remy were Van Gough was committed for a while and the actual areas and scenes where he painted many pictures, the hilltop cities of Gordes and Les Baux, and the Roman aqueduct called Pont du Gard.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip.
Anne??, our guide, was very knowledgeable and helped us with answering all the questions as well as suggestions of where to go for the next day's tour.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was excellent, funny and very informative. Well organised tour with a lot covered in a day and regular free-time included.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous all day tour. Matt was a great tour guide, able to answer all of the guests questions. Lots of walking. Each village had it's own unique charm. Getting out into the countryside was a real treat.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour - just enough time in each place. The guide was knowledgeable and gave good recommendations. Beautiful part of the world.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was great and the guide was very informative and wonderful!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There were 6 of us plus a driver-guide in a mini-van. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Most of the information was given while we were driving, so we had plenty of time to visit several villages on our own without having to stay with the group. I hate being herded around in large groups, so this experience was was perfect.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour packed a lot into one day and gave an excellent of some of the most beautiful towns in Provence. Due to the number of sites we visited we only had about 45 minutes in each but this was sufficient. Melanie, our guide, was very kind and informative.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, patient and enjoyable. The sights were all gorgeous--though I wish we'd skipped the lavender museum and its long video to make more time for the other sites.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So many things wrapped up into one day - had a simply jam packed, delightful day. Pont du Gard was breathtaking - to be able to walk the bridge was surreal; Standing in places where Van Gogh actually painted his work was inspirational. Loved this day tour - just brilliant.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome - visited some amazing places that are not easily accessible without a car and the guided tour of the winery was great.
Our tour guide Caroline was very informative, enthusiastic and warm, and used a lot of her own experiences and knowledge to make it very interesting. Do it!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sites covered in just half day. The pace is just perfect to really enjoy and learn about the various sites.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message