The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful guide, who was very knowledgeable, interesting and funny! We only wish we had been allowed a bit more time in the last village, skipping the initial castle we visited.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed our day.Wonderful small towns.,great scenery and a really good guide.Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Luberon Day Trip from Avignon Including Roussillon Ochre Trail Hiking and Provençal Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were only spending 3 nights in Avignon. The day trip was exactly what we need to have a taster of Provence. We went to a few villages 'and other sites. We felt like we did and saw a lot in one day, but we didn't feel rushed. Our guide was very friendly and good.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel was an excellent guide and driver. The villages were more than we had expected. The variety of experiences was fantastic. A group lunch in Asolo was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

cw
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide first of all. The tour covered a lot of places and would recommend if this is your first visit to the area and want a bit of overview of things for future visits. Will definitely book again from the tour company and the guide.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful medival village

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour, run by Provence Reservations. Anne, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure we got the most of the day. It was a long day, and we covered around 20km, and about 6 main stops, with sufficient time in each. The Cloitre St Paul asylum where Van Gogh stayed was a worthwhile addition to the tour - it was amazing to see the actual scenes Van Gogh painted!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour with an excellent guide and we would highly recommend it.. The only suggestion we would like to make is that some provision be made for a lunch break.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Guide cum driver Ms Solene was excellent.
When we left our wine purchased during the tour in the vehicle when the tour had ended.
She took the trouble to bring them to our hotel.
We appreciate it very much.
She is flexible and kind and hardworking too.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip! The markets at Isle sur la Sorgue were amazing and I only wish I didn't have a limit on what I can take with me on my flight back home. Gordes, the Abbey, and Roussillon were also amazing, and it was great to have someone who knows the area to take us to these places and give us a little background/orientation before we got to wander around on our own. Cedric, our guide, was very friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic about the area.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. A long and full day but well worth it. The guide knew exactly how much time to leave us at each location never too long and always had enough time. We loved everywhere we went. So hard to pick a favorite :

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was experienced, friendly, very accommodating and patient. We felt very comfortable with her. The tour was also very rewarding. I highly recommend you do this tour.

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip hit all the Luberon sights that I was hoping to see including the lavender fields. nice trip.

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this tour was a full on day that exceeded our expectations. good value for money and gave us a full appreciation of the Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was long but absolutely wonderful. It covered places that we couldn't get to without a car. Thank you to Carol who was very informative and delightful company. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Provence is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a remarkable amazing tour that took me through a stunning views of the old villages of Luberon. I would like to give a special thanks to our tour guide who was very lovely, informative and surprising. Being myslef the first participant from Egypt as told by the guide I am sure I will not be the last after this remarkable journy.

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I am a Travel Advisor with my own travel agency. Our tour guide Rino made our entire trip! He was very informative, friendly, and interactive with me and my children. We will remember our tour for many years to come because of him.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day out with a small group. All the villages had their own uniqueness, I doubt if I could have found them all in the 'day' timeframe. Glad I did the full day tour. Excellent driver.

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to France. Carole was an amazing guide! She is really an historian, not simply a guide - add knowledge to great driving skills. We would HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hilltop villages, lavender, enough free time to look around and enjoy, what a great day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide, Lea, was charming, fun, and knowledgeable. We enjoyed every minute of the tour perhaps not the heat so much, but Lea had no control over that. I would highly recommend this tour. We would not have been able to do this tour ourselves, and these villages are definitely NOT to be missed!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, great trip. I wish we could have visited the abbey at Senanque.

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was worth every penny. Saw beautiful scenery, tasted great wines, and had the best person providing us the tour. She was really knowledgable and spoke with so much love about where she was from. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour and guide, Ms. Issabelle.

Doing what: Best Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip...very informative guide..right amount of time at each village..lovely scenery.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message