Insider's Guide to Aix-en-Provence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour with an excellent guide and we would highly recommend it.. The only suggestion we would like to make is that some provision be made for a lunch break.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Guide cum driver Ms Solene was excellent.
When we left our wine purchased during the tour in the vehicle when the tour had ended.
She took the trouble to bring them to our hotel.
We appreciate it very much.
She is flexible and kind and hardworking too.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip! The markets at Isle sur la Sorgue were amazing and I only wish I didn't have a limit on what I can take with me on my flight back home. Gordes, the Abbey, and Roussillon were also amazing, and it was great to have someone who knows the area to take us to these places and give us a little background/orientation before we got to wander around on our own. Cedric, our guide, was very friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic about the area.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. A long and full day but well worth it. The guide knew exactly how much time to leave us at each location never too long and always had enough time. We loved everywhere we went. So hard to pick a favorite :

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was experienced, friendly, very accommodating and patient. We felt very comfortable with her. The tour was also very rewarding. I highly recommend you do this tour.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip hit all the Luberon sights that I was hoping to see including the lavender fields. nice trip.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this tour was a full on day that exceeded our expectations. good value for money and gave us a full appreciation of the Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was long but absolutely wonderful. It covered places that we couldn't get to without a car. Thank you to Carol who was very informative and delightful company. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Provence is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a remarkable amazing tour that took me through a stunning views of the old villages of Luberon. I would like to give a special thanks to our tour guide who was very lovely, informative and surprising. Being myslef the first participant from Egypt as told by the guide I am sure I will not be the last after this remarkable journy.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I am a Travel Advisor with my own travel agency. Our tour guide Rino made our entire trip! He was very informative, friendly, and interactive with me and my children. We will remember our tour for many years to come because of him.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day out with a small group. All the villages had their own uniqueness, I doubt if I could have found them all in the 'day' timeframe. Glad I did the full day tour. Excellent driver.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to France. Carole was an amazing guide! She is really an historian, not simply a guide - add knowledge to great driving skills. We would HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hilltop villages, lavender, enough free time to look around and enjoy, what a great day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide, Lea, was charming, fun, and knowledgeable. We enjoyed every minute of the tour perhaps not the heat so much, but Lea had no control over that. I would highly recommend this tour. We would not have been able to do this tour ourselves, and these villages are definitely NOT to be missed!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, great trip. I wish we could have visited the abbey at Senanque.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was worth every penny. Saw beautiful scenery, tasted great wines, and had the best person providing us the tour. She was really knowledgable and spoke with so much love about where she was from. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour and guide, Ms. Issabelle.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip...very informative guide..right amount of time at each village..lovely scenery.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful, we traveled to many places in one day with the freedom to see the countryside with a guide that new so many facts. We never would have seen as many important and interesting sights and seen the wonderful Provence area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was wonderful! We got to see so many of the surrounding villages near Aix; the tour was the right amount of history and narration by our lovely guide as well as alone time to explore the various stops along the way. Highly recommend for anyone that has a day to spare in the region.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! The guide was very helpful and told us a lot about the region. The villages are the MUSTS to see!

Doing what: Private Provence Tour: Luberon Villages and Lavender Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw many interesting sites, including the mental hospital near St. Remy were Van Gough was committed for a while and the actual areas and scenes where he painted many pictures, the hilltop cities of Gordes and Les Baux, and the Roman aqueduct called Pont du Gard.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip.
Anne??, our guide, was very knowledgeable and helped us with answering all the questions as well as suggestions of where to go for the next day's tour.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was excellent, funny and very informative. Well organised tour with a lot covered in a day and regular free-time included.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous all day tour. Matt was a great tour guide, able to answer all of the guests questions. Lots of walking. Each village had it's own unique charm. Getting out into the countryside was a real treat.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message