The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because we had only 3 days in Avignon, we signed up for this tour. I had wanted to see all these places and had originally planned to rent a car and drive to them. I am very glad we took the tour instead. We could never have found, much less driven to, all these places by ourselves. Especially for this price. They are all beautiful. My friend said she could have done with one less, but which one? They were all amazing places I was so glad to see. The partner group, Provence tours arranged the tours by language, and our guide Violette was superbly informative and friendly while keeping us on track for the day. We had a nice Mercedes 8 passenger van that was a comfortable ride with air conditioning. Bring snacks and water. No time allowed for a sit down meal. We stopped for sandwiches at one point. It was a 12 hour day, but I would do it again.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

tauloonh New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had an excellent day and saw many beautiful towns that truly reflect what Provence is. The guide/driver Phillipe Hendricks is superb. Very interesting chap that makes the long day very exciting. Highly recommended for those who wants to experience what Provence can offer.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

hebigs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed our day with Maude. She was a great guide and knew so much about the area. It was nice to leave the driving and parking! into the several villages we visited to someone else! This way we could just focus on discovering. The only downside is that there was very little time in Gordes for lunch 45 minutes is not long enough and we probably would have preferred to skip Les Baux de Provence as it is very touristic.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Shivani G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour. It was a small group making it easy to get from one town to another. We liked the choice of towns, each was interesting and unique in its own way. Tour guide was great and spoke good English. Lovey way to see Provence in a day!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! The time is just nice for all the destinations listed. Emmanuel is very informative too. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour! Emilie was a wonderful tour guide! She was extremely knowledgeable and was so nice! All sites were awesome and I loved the village visits - Les Baux, Gordes, and Roussillon. Top rate day. I want to go back to Provence! We picked a perfect tour.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Alice Shiqing H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We skipped Notre Dame since this was so easy to access and before this trip, we had already being there twice. Cassis is a very lovely village. I would strongly recommend to go this place. The boat ride to Calanques was fabulous experience. This is the high light of this tour.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Michael S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This ended up being the high light of our 3 week trip.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

CuppyFox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was totally worth it! Without a car it would have taken a week to see all the places we did in one day. I loved the wine-tasting at Chateauneuf-de-Pape, Pont du Gard, and the village of Rouissillon. Our guide Phillipe was great, he was knowledgable and kept the energy going!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the perfect way to capture the essence of this area of Provence in a day. I had been to the region several times previously, but finally got my wife to come over with me - so decided to give this tour a try. It did not disappoint! In fact, I learned a few things from our guide Remy that I did not know from my previous visits. It's a nice, intimate setting - there were just eight of us in a very comfortable coach. In fact we bonded so well that during the free time on our last stop we all just visited an outdoor cafe and shared drinks - now THAT is how to experience France :- It's a good balance of guided tour and free time - so if you have just the day available this is a great way to pack in a lot of what Provence has to offer.

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Carlee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour!! Remy our guide was AWESOME!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Shu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was amazing and I highly recommend this tour to everyone looking to see the French countryside. I was travelling alone and did not want to rent a car so this small tour was a perfect way to see St Remy, Les Baux, Pont du Gard, the Lavender Museum, Roussillon, and Gordes. Bring a lunch with you if you do not want to buy lunch at one of the stops. Would recommend bringing a lunch and maybe picnic for a bit at the Pont du Gard.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a fabulous way of seeing the small beautiful villages that surround Aix-en-Provence. Our tour guide Natalie, was a wealth of knowledge and entertaining with a wonderful sense of humor.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Tori G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful guide, sights you won and #39;t see by yourself, a great fun day.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Cynthia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an interesting day and we visited some fantastic French villages. The guide Marc was very knowledgeable, on time and really was a lot of fun

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Cynthia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an interesting day and we visited some fantastic French villages. The guide Marc was very knowledgeable, on time and really was a lot of fun

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sylvain gave us a wonderful taste of this fantastic area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Walters2468

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very pleasant and informative guide. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Violette was knowledgeable friendly and flexible. As we were the only guests in the afternoon she was able to make some changes to eliminate attractions we had already seen, thus increasing our overall enjoyment.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great pace! Great sites! Great guide(Julien). My only recommendation would be to swap the lavender museum for a wine tasting or cheese tasting. This tour was exactly what I was looking for. I only had 36 hours in Provence and with work, didn and #39;t have time to research a trip. A taste of Provence.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Hiu Kwong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It turns up to be a private tour of two. Instead of cancellation the tour still depart as normal. Should have 100 confidence to book

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall an excellent tour. Marc was very knowledgeable about Provence and we learned a lot about the region. We were with a nice group which helped make the day very enjoyable. Marc arrived on time, the vehicle was comfortable we were not in back seat though, we got back on time and Marc's English was excellent.
Comments:
Felt a little rushed during day and would have liked more time in a couple of places.
There was one cliuent on a half day tour, the rest of us were full day. Therefore had to return to starting point which may have been the reason we were short on time. Suggest having tour with people who have same schedule.
For a!most 300 kind of expected lunch would have been provided or at least some beverages.
in spite of these comments would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Emanuel gave us an amazing Grand tour of Provance. His knowledge of the places he took us and the surrounding areas was excellent. The weather was beautiful which added to the experience. Overall it was an enjoyable day. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see places outside Avignon.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Anita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was excellent. Her knowledge of the area - fun facts too - was terrific. We had a good time.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A beautiful part of France I had not seen before.
The tour was very well done.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message