Insider's Guide to Aix-en-Provence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sites covered in just half day. The pace is just perfect to really enjoy and learn about the various sites.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour provides an overview of Provence with stops for photos and souvenirs along the way. The landscape is incredible, and the driver/tour guide is quite knowledgeable. Not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip through the Luberon took us from one spectacular town or village to another with scenery as beautiful as anywhere we have been. Our guide, Leah, was informative and personable. It was a great day!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of our favourite excursions. We had a wonderful day visiting the most beautiful villages. Our guide Paco was amazing, giving us the history of the area and was so accommodating and friendly. He stopped at each village giving us an idea of the best places to see and after discussing a time frame, left us to wander at our own pace which we prefer. Without a car this is the best way to experience a large area of the luberon area. We highly recommend!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide on the day was terrific, even pointing out to us where to buy the best lavender icecream. The weather was superb. Would have liked more time in Rousillon and Gorde.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. Our guide was friendly and informative. His suggestions on what to see in each town we visited, including answering general questions about the area, helped us enjoy our day in the Luberon even more. This tour experience provides the right blend of guided tour with opportunity to explore each picturesque town on our own. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enthusiastic guide. Loved the tour -- the Sunday market, lavender museum, lovely little Provence towns and the Pont du Gard. He knew his area well, since he was from the area, and had many interesting stories to relate.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Robin did a very good job. He provided a great balance of humour and knowledge of the region.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day with a wonderful guide (Leah). She provided lots of historical and current info on the villages we visited, most interesting. She is friendly, gracious and efficient. We would seek her out in the future for more touring.
The wine tours also were excellent. Interesting and informative.
Viator's tour was outstanding.

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First, awesome tour guide Lea who has a great personality and really knows the local area. She's also well travelled person herself which I think helps in a very big way because she understands the point of view us, tourists. Second, well planned itinerary. Third, excellent value for money.

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour! Lea was a fabulous tour guide and the villages we visited were gorgeous.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour! Lea, our tour guide was very informative. There was ample time to visit all the cities. The only recommendation to give is that microphone be used while in the car. It was quite difficult at times to hear the guide in the car.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour met all my expectations and your descriptions of what we were to see as far as driving thru and stopping to view and poke around were spot on. Many times what you read and think you are going to see and experience are 2 different things which result in disappointment. I was happy that this was not the case.

The guide was lovely and was always prompt and explicit about where we were to meet up. She knew the area well and gave us a lot of background information. The car was immaculate. I would book again with Viator. Thank you for a lovely day.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had an absolutely excellent day on this tour! I was travelling alone, and the group for the tour was 8 people and the tour guide Carol. As the forecast for the day was pouring rain for the afternoon, she rearranged the usual schedule for the day to accommodate this and I think this helped the experience of the day very much as we got to visit Roussillon and Gordes without it pouring down rain on us the whole time. We did catch a little bit of a rain, but no where near as much as we would have had she not changed the order of the day. Carol was knowledgeable and friendly, and approached some awkward situations within our small group regarding meeting times politely and with patience. As the Lavendar field photo stop would be viable since those fields have been closed, she allowed a quick photostop at a smaller Lavendar field and then also showed us another castle on the way to Pont Du Gard. It was certainly a very busy, jam-packed day but all the places we visited were interesting and the three towns were very beautiful. An excellent day trip, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful trip which lets you see so many beautiful villages without the hassle of driving and parking yourself!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message