Insider's Guide to Aix-en-Provence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was great and the guide was very informative and wonderful!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There were 6 of us plus a driver-guide in a mini-van. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Most of the information was given while we were driving, so we had plenty of time to visit several villages on our own without having to stay with the group. I hate being herded around in large groups, so this experience was was perfect.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour packed a lot into one day and gave an excellent of some of the most beautiful towns in Provence. Due to the number of sites we visited we only had about 45 minutes in each but this was sufficient. Melanie, our guide, was very kind and informative.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, patient and enjoyable. The sights were all gorgeous--though I wish we'd skipped the lavender museum and its long video to make more time for the other sites.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So many things wrapped up into one day - had a simply jam packed, delightful day. Pont du Gard was breathtaking - to be able to walk the bridge was surreal; Standing in places where Van Gogh actually painted his work was inspirational. Loved this day tour - just brilliant.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome - visited some amazing places that are not easily accessible without a car and the guided tour of the winery was great.
Our tour guide Caroline was very informative, enthusiastic and warm, and used a lot of her own experiences and knowledge to make it very interesting. Do it!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sites covered in just half day. The pace is just perfect to really enjoy and learn about the various sites.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour provides an overview of Provence with stops for photos and souvenirs along the way. The landscape is incredible, and the driver/tour guide is quite knowledgeable. Not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip through the Luberon took us from one spectacular town or village to another with scenery as beautiful as anywhere we have been. Our guide, Leah, was informative and personable. It was a great day!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of our favourite excursions. We had a wonderful day visiting the most beautiful villages. Our guide Paco was amazing, giving us the history of the area and was so accommodating and friendly. He stopped at each village giving us an idea of the best places to see and after discussing a time frame, left us to wander at our own pace which we prefer. Without a car this is the best way to experience a large area of the luberon area. We highly recommend!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide on the day was terrific, even pointing out to us where to buy the best lavender icecream. The weather was superb. Would have liked more time in Rousillon and Gorde.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. Our guide was friendly and informative. His suggestions on what to see in each town we visited, including answering general questions about the area, helped us enjoy our day in the Luberon even more. This tour experience provides the right blend of guided tour with opportunity to explore each picturesque town on our own. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enthusiastic guide. Loved the tour -- the Sunday market, lavender museum, lovely little Provence towns and the Pont du Gard. He knew his area well, since he was from the area, and had many interesting stories to relate.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Robin did a very good job. He provided a great balance of humour and knowledge of the region.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message