Aix-en-Provence ATTRACTIONS See all

Saint-Rémy-de-Provence

The Provencal village of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, 20 km south of Avignon, is most famous for its impressively preserved Roman ruins, but behind its ancient façade lies a lively town full of character. The magnificent Triumphant Arch of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! It takes you to many wonderful and exciting places that are not as well known as the coastal towns. To spend time in the area where Van Gogh painted many of his famous paintings, wander through Roman theaters and ruins, walk through castles and enjoy fabulous vistas makes this a very memorable excursion. The guide, Gail, though somewhat inexperienced, made up by being very helpful, enthusiastic and pleasant. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour guide, personal attention and tailoring of trip to suit us. Loved the places visited and the ease of travel!

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Yanna
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Virginia is very good and thoroughly enjoyed. The downside is Provence Tour was bought by another company and the phone number was disconnected. I suggest Viator should provide the update phone number. I wasted two days trying to contact the tour company on the number indicated on the voucher.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Note from Viator: Thanks for your honest feedback. We’ve contacted our local supplier and are following up to ensure this does not happen again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our guide and driver made our trip to Provence very special. A full day out with lots to see, I would recommend this trip to all.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Sally C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour; guide very knowledgeable of area. She customized the tour as day went on to meet our needs and requests. Showed us many places 'off the beaten path' that most tourists do not get to see. Would highly recommend this tour for visiting Provence. Absolutely delightful day.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour guide was very informative and interesting. Not only did the day pack in all three towns of Provence, we also were on the trail of Van Gogh and saw sites of his paintings. It was thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The tour was private by luck as no others had signed on. We would rather pay a bit more then have a tour canceled because others are not interested. It took us to areas we would have not seen. Enjoyed the hotel pick up and drop off. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2007

It was Easter Saturday and the guide was unable to find a parking spot in Arles. So onto Les Baux which we enjoyed immensely. Unable to get into olive farm so onto Saint Remy. Unfortunately Roman Arch, etc. unable to be seen because being repaired. Did manage to see bridge which Van Gogh painted and the mental hospital where he stayed. Trip should not have been planned for that day. Previous day with same guide to Avignon fantastic.

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message