• USD ($)
  • English
Put down the crampons! You don’t need to buy specialist equipment or join an Arctic expedition to the get the best out of Alaska. Day 1: Anchorage Start in the largest city of the largest state. Spend the morning exploring the highlights of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent scenery
Long drive, but our driver was entertaining and very informative
He tailored our experience to our wishes
Great tour

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, scenery was beautiful and was great to see the animals, weather wasnt good alas, but our guide was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Turnagain Arm and Alaska Wildlife Tour from Anchorage

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Bus tour guide did not accompany us due to feeling sick. Glacier tour guide went and she mainly spoke Spanish with a spanish couple on our trip and spent most of her time with them. My crampons did not fit correctly and kept twisting causing me to slide and fall. You need appropriately senior guides who respect all individuals and not ones who are too young and act like juveniles. It ruined an obvious beautiful experience. We paid too well for this guide to ruin it for us and it was our last tour of our vacation. . .

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

a lot of good information, incredible sights to see!

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great experience for any fan of the show and we gathered so many 'show insights'. Driving the simulator is a challenge and gives a realistic experience of driving the ice roads. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We would rate this tour as a 5. The boat was very comfortable and designed to hold just the right number of passengers for great viewing. The tour guides were very helpful and we saw many whales. This was a good way to also get a side trip to see the Mendenhall Glacier up close.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Quite nice experience. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Turnagain Arm and Alaska Wildlife Tour from Anchorage

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

very bumpy ride, wave came over front end and we got soaked (ruined binoculars). we did see several whales, but none jumping. just fins and mist and backs. guide was nice and driver of boat was also.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

The staff on the boat were extremely rude and harsh. I would never have imagined I could have been treated so poorly.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

we loved this we saw only one humpback but quit a few Orcas inlcuding a mom and baby.The naturalsit on board was very informative. She was just as excited to see the whales as us. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic! We loved the driver. Very informative and entertaining. Great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is a great tour, our tour guide is very kind, passionate and helpful, she has been in Skagway over 10 years and is exceptionally knowledgeable about the area, she answers all questions thoroughfull. Would recommend this tour to anybody going to Skagway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great scenery very friendly service and very well priced 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

trip was great!

Jason B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic, I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message