Put down the crampons! You don’t need to buy specialist equipment or join an Arctic expedition to the get the best out of Alaska. Day 1: Anchorage Start in the largest city of the largest state. Spend the morning exploring the highlights of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather was perfect, staff were very knowledgeable, and the whales were very impressive!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Patricia Baer, was very informative, very personable and a fun lady to spend a few hours with. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing and learning about Fairbanks and Alaska in general. As Patricia got to know me and my friend on the tour she actually personalized a portion of the tour for us to match our interest in bird watching.

I highly recommend the Alaskan Heritage Tour - and of course if you are fortunate to get Patricia as your guide the tour will be excellent!

Doing what: Alaskan Heritage Tour in Fairbanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mary is a friendly, very knowledgeable and accommodating host. We enjoyed the drive and the wildlife tour.

Doing what: Turnagain Arm and Alaska Wildlife Tour from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! Captain Amy and Chelsea did a wonderful job to make the trip interesting and unforgettable. They are very knowledgable and did their best to make everyone happy.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience. Very easy to meet up with tour employees at the port. Mendenhall Glacier is really beautiful. We saw about 10 humpback whales and both the captain and guide were informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took a private tour our tour guide, Patricia, was fantastic. She showed us a side of Alaska that we hadn't seen. Informative, relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Alaskan Heritage Tour in Fairbanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!! Capt. Amy and Naturalist Troy made it a truly wonderful trip. Boat was great and the sightings were too! The last whale we saw came within yards of the boat...I have the video to prove it !!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver Alicia gave us tons of information. Then we saw sooooo many whales. Our naturalist Ashley and captain Amy on the ravens journey were terrific. We lucked out with stunning weather. But also with a very personal experience because the boat only holds 30.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent. we found all our expectancies. Anchorage a pretty city, clean, orgnizated and a very good attention for the visitors. fecitations. invited to return

Doing what: Turnagain Arm and Alaska Wildlife Tour from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we saw many whales and it was fairly close up. we love the mendenhall glacier, it's so beautiful, the only down side of this tour is no have enough time at the mendenhall glacier, 45 min. is too short for such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a whale jumped WAY out of the water just feet from the boat! Need I say more?

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The staff was very helpful and the karts were well maintained. We enjoyed the fantastic view from one of the spots and the waterfall at the other stop. It was a fun way to spend a couple house.

Doing what: Alaskan Wilderness Off-Road Tour from Ketchikan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic. Well organized and the drivers were wonderful and fun.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a narrated tour of Juneau, with a sight-seeing stop of Juneau and the cruise ships. The driver, Mike, was interesting and provided some great information about the Juneau area. An improvement is needed, however, at the Mt. Roberts tram station where they had no idea what to do with the paper that the tour company gave us to ride the tram. They were very confused and this held us and other passengers who went on the tour up for about 15 minutes while they tried to sort it out. I would have thought that this was a regular tour, but they acted like they hadn't seen the types of tickets that we held before. It was an awkward ending to the tour. Mt. Roberts food is 1 star at best - I'd advise not eating there - pick a tour that just has the glacier and tram ride instead.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver made the trip very enjoyable. The scenery was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

David, the driver, was very quiet. We expect to learn Eskimo culture but hear nothing.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour and Larry was a wonderful tour guide!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we chose this tour. Patricia was great and we loved her bear story. So much better than being on a big bus tour.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved! Loved! Loved it! We had the most amazing time on our cruise and particularly enjoyed seeing the humpback whales in the wild. The staff were awesome and very knowledgeable. Definitely looking forward to doing it again some day!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was,in a word, fabulous! Everything worked like clockwork, the guides were extremely knowledgeable, and we loved every moment. We chose not to book this through this cruise line, and we don't have any regrets.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was fascinating and fun. Good time.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was awesome! The whales showed out for us. We saw a double breach, which is an unusual sight! The crew was very informative and determined to make our trip memorable! We highly recommend them!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

both of these were great tour operators were very professional

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message