Put down the crampons! You don’t need to buy specialist equipment or join an Arctic expedition to the get the best out of Alaska. Day 1: Anchorage Start in the largest city of the largest state. Spend the morning exploring the highlights of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gwbacon1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour went like clockwork. We actually got upclose pictures of humpback and killer whales. Very exciting.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Daniel Todd P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our tour, the guides were knowledgeable and the tour was well organized. Would highly recommend it to all that visit Juneau.
This was also made possible buy how good this organization handled our cruise ship being an hour and half late. They got us on the next tour and didn't miss a beat.
We were so worried that because the ship was late we would miss the tour, but they made it happen and saved the day!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

dale_hefner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we went on a whale watch with Juneau Tours Steve was our driver. He did an excellent job of finding the whales and keeping us close to the action. The other guide was Anna...very informative in her narration. Tram ride and dinner atop Mt. Roberts. Take a hike along the trail while you're on Mt. Roberts...great views! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for an excursion from Juneau.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Kurtis E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The two naturalists on the whale watching tour were so enthusiastic that it was contagious. Captain Kale put us in position to see several whales, including a juvenile whale that was really playing around a lot. The snacks on board were also very fresh and yummy.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were shuttled right from the cruise port very interessting tour of Juneau. The tram ride was beautiful, the salmon dinner was delicioys and the views of the Mendenhall glacier spectacular. Highly recommend and priced better than ship excursions.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WONDERFUL!! Our tour guide on the Whale watching cruise was good at finding us whales in out of the way spots. We saw whale several times during the trip.
The trip to the top of Mt. Roberts was spectacular, be sure to remember that your ticket allows several trips during the day, so you can do it first and last, as it is directly across the street from the cruise terminal. Food was great at the top. I would recommend to all.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing we had the glacier trip first,we had about I he free time there, this just about gave us time to get up close to the glacier and nearby waterfall.
The whale watching trip was great ,we were a party of 8 on a little boat and yes we did see a whale feeding near the shore....amazing.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Dorothy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, knowledgable guide! It was a long day but we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat captain and the mate were great! they went out of their way to try to locate whale for us. We had a very successful whale watching experience.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

nkassem2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very good trip, especially with Dave the van driver, he is very knowledgeable, has a lot of information which makes me occupied all the journey. Also the food was delicious.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Jason D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whale watching was great!! Our captain and tour guide were knowledgeable, friendly, and gave us an experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

mjowilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our jet boat tour was perfect. We got to watch a baby humpback whale breech about 20 times which is unheard of. WE go to see Mama whale too a couple times as she surfaced. The Naturalist on Board and the Captain were knowledgeable and made sure we got to see whales as well as the sea lions. We were then transported to Mendenhall Glacier. I wished we had more time at the Glacier but were limited to only an hour. Still worth the time and money.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

C M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great day Art was very informative about the area, he was full of good conversation and while the trip was long but it went by very quickly. The small group was awesome. We loved it. Snacks for the trip and a lovely stew for lunch. And they picked us up from our BnB.
Christine and Simon from NZ

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Shirish J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is about a 4 hour ride from Fairbanks mainly due to poor road conditions. We had a great tour guide who provided a lot of information and kept things interesting. We only did this trip to take a look at the Pipeline, enjoy the wilderness and to be part of the select few who actually venture inside the Arctic Circle.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Nicci0304

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Derrick was our guide. He did an amazing job! The sights we got to see that we wouldn't have seen on the train were priceless. We would definitely recommend this trip to anyone taking a cruise.

Doing what: Seward Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Transfer and Tour from Seward to Anchorage

adrianleri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

RESJM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing how many whales we saw! Humpbacks, Orcas and even porpoise raced our boat. What a thrill! Excellent, knowledgable guide and captain. Highly recommend this tour! The glacier was fantastic to see so up close and personal. Very organized tour and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Murali B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a awesome tour guide. Totally enjoyed the tour. Had a good Lunch was at a cute little cafe.

Doing what: Seward Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Transfer and Tour from Seward to Anchorage

Joshua B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

THE TOUR WAS GREAT THE WEATHER WAS BAD. THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME BOOKING THIS TOUR WITH YOU. I RECCOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. THE BUS DRIVERS 2 WHERE FUN , INFORMATIVE,VERY HELPFUL. AS WE HAD A DISABLED PERSON IN OUR GROUP. SEE YOU NEXT TIME WE ARE IN JUNEAU.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Patricia T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

1 thought the entire tour was more than I expected. ! That includes the transportation but more so the guides as well. They were a wealth of information and most pleasant, in answering all questions as well. I would highly recommend the tour to everyone. I would also like to compliment our guide MaryAnn who took what I consider to be above and beyond her duties to make the whale watching extra special. The captain was superior in his boating expertise, making sure we didn't get too close to the whales yet enough to take fantastic photos and videos.!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

JaimeLynn

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Dolphin Jetboat Tours did a great job, estaf was friendly and knowledgable. Transportation was comfortable. The mendenhall glacier was incredible, and the hike to the falls well worth it, but could have used a little more time there. The whale watching was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Kirk G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The whale watching guides were outstanding. The whales were a bit shy the day we went out, but our guides persevered and put us in some good spots for a couple of good shows.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message