Put down the crampons! You don’t need to buy specialist equipment or join an Arctic expedition to the get the best out of Alaska. Day 1: Anchorage Start in the largest city of the largest state. Spend the morning exploring the highlights of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! The people were so nice. We saw lots of whales as promised. They were very knowledgeable about the whales so we learned a lot. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super. We saw many whale and got great pictures.! Very nice crew and Capt. John worked the boat to where everyone got great angles to see the whale.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Second time we did this and both times using the same boat and captain who knows where to find both humpback and killer whales. Raven's Journey is the boat you want. Highly recommended

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wee had a great time on this tour .

We did the Mendenhall Glacier first , we had enough time to walk to Nugget Falls and spend a few minutes in the visitor center.

The whale watching was amazing . We went out on a small boat that held about 25. We saw tons of whales and sea lions

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best excursion tour we had at our Alaskan cruise - for its quality and value. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw lots of humpbacks and sea lions
The whales were very close to our boat and we got some great pics of tails and humps. Guides were amazing. Knowledgeable and nice.

They had binoculars to use and complimentary drinks and bagels. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well planned and executed and saw some whales--good job and worth the price.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Staff on the whale watching cruise were very knowledgeable and accommodating despite bad weather. We saw humpback whales within a few feet of the boat. Also we were able to see an eagle and sea lions. Mt Roberts is very neat. We would have loved to hike on the mountain but it was raining heavily. I was disappointed in the meal however. The waiters were confused with our voucher. We could not order from the menu. Instead we were provided with a small piece of baked salmon and salad. It was good but the portion was very small. Nothing to drink was included with the voucher so we paid extra for our ice tea.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the whales unfortunately why I only gave this a three was the lack of whales we saw a few humpbacks spouts and flukes, no orcas. I liked that they provided the customer with binoculars, that's a nice bonus

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on our whale watching tour! The weather was a bit cold and rainy, but the boats were very comfortable and warm inside. Our guides kept things interesting and moving along and our whale sightings far exceeded our expectations. It was a definite highlight of our trip to Alaska. We were so happy that we took the extra time to see the Mendenhall Glacier. Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for a memorable day!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I remember when I booked this it stated that a local resident would be taking us on our trip. I was looking forward to a native driver. Imagine my surprise when our host has only been in the US for three years!!!! There were questions he could not answer. It was very good and I would recommend but that issue didn't sit well.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An amazing tour.
We were lucky enough to see Humpback whales.
Both crew were very informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message