The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gwbacon1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour went like clockwork. We actually got upclose pictures of humpback and killer whales. Very exciting.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Daniel Todd P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our tour, the guides were knowledgeable and the tour was well organized. Would highly recommend it to all that visit Juneau.
This was also made possible buy how good this organization handled our cruise ship being an hour and half late. They got us on the next tour and didn't miss a beat.
We were so worried that because the ship was late we would miss the tour, but they made it happen and saved the day!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!!! Elliot and Brad were fantastic guides and the Ice caves under the glacier was incredible!!
Highly recommend this company and trip

Doing what: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

Hemi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took the tour with Salmon Berry tours. Our guide was great - so informative and friendly. The combination of activities was wonderful. As I had only 2 days to spend in Anchorage - this was a great way to see a lot while learning more about Alaskan history and culture at the same time, I also liked the smaller number on tour - there were 10 of us - a perfect size. Thanks Salmon Berry - I loved it!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Coleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour guide and beautiful scenery. Great food.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Kurtis E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The two naturalists on the whale watching tour were so enthusiastic that it was contagious. Captain Kale put us in position to see several whales, including a juvenile whale that was really playing around a lot. The snacks on board were also very fresh and yummy.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Connie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I were on this tour yesterday and it was fantastic. Our driver and guide, Chloe,was amazing. She was extremely knowledgable, friendly, full of energy and you can tell she was in love with her Alaska. As we drove along she would point out all the bald eagles, we saw 63 of them. She gave us a history of the region and info about the big earthquake Alaska had in 1964 and the damage it caused. Delicious stopover for lunch and best of all was the visit to the Wildlife Preservation. Thanks Chloe

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were shuttled right from the cruise port very interessting tour of Juneau. The tram ride was beautiful, the salmon dinner was delicioys and the views of the Mendenhall glacier spectacular. Highly recommend and priced better than ship excursions.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing we had the glacier trip first,we had about I he free time there, this just about gave us time to get up close to the glacier and nearby waterfall.
The whale watching trip was great ,we were a party of 8 on a little boat and yes we did see a whale feeding near the shore....amazing.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. would definitely recommend this tour to anyone coming to Anchorage.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Roger F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The contractor that you picked to do the tour is excellent and after staying in Alaska I found out that this small contractor is state wide rather only in Anchorage which doesn't matter because the tour was worth every penny of my money.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Deana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, enjoyed Mt Alyeska....the lunch was so good and the homemade cinnamon rolls were awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat captain and the mate were great! they went out of their way to try to locate whale for us. We had a very successful whale watching experience.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Annjeanette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I took the tour in May 2016 and we had a great time. Our tour guide was Chloe and she was awesome. Chloe was very informative and energetic. The best part of the tour for me was visiting Mt.Aleyska Ski Resort, we went to the top of the mountain and the view was absolutely beautiful, I had never been in the snow before. This tour is a must-do when visiting Alaska.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Lorri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time, Captain Tim was awesome, very informative! Weather was amazing!!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Jason D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whale watching was great!! Our captain and tour guide were knowledgeable, friendly, and gave us an experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

mjowilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our jet boat tour was perfect. We got to watch a baby humpback whale breech about 20 times which is unheard of. WE go to see Mama whale too a couple times as she surfaced. The Naturalist on Board and the Captain were knowledgeable and made sure we got to see whales as well as the sea lions. We were then transported to Mendenhall Glacier. I wished we had more time at the Glacier but were limited to only an hour. Still worth the time and money.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Blueize22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Be sure to take Bonine or Dramamine and get some ginger ice chips at their store if you are prone to motion sickness. They even baked chocolate chip cookies for everyone on the way back to port. A worthwhile tour for all ages. We saw or as, humpbacks, puffins and more.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

AZ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful scenery throughout and a great tour guide from Salmon Berry Tours.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Mathew J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide Sarah was excellent. It is a very fun collection of different activities!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message