The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable. Great tour with plenty of time to experience the stops.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful and very enjoyable. We were lucky to see whales on the boat and a bear when we were on our way to Mendenhall. We also enjoyed the details and the information from our driver to the Mendenhall Glacier.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time. The c rew was great and the view of the glacier was beyond description.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a grand tour this was my husbands first time to Alaska and we where very pleased with all aspects of this day with you!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Saw pods of killer whales, humpbacks and thin whales along with harbor seals, sea lions, eagles, puffins and the Joe Cools of the north, aka sea otters. Glaciers were awesome and the weather was perfect. Best tour yet in Alaska but all so far have been awesome.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful trip, great for all ages! We saw whales and several Glaciers. The Caprain was very knowledgeable and the staff was very friendly.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great cruise lots of whales and sea life. Crew members were great, professional and helpful.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Seward Highway passes through some of Alaska's most spectacular scenery, with glacier topped mountains rising right out of the sea. Then for a different perspective we rode the tram to the top of Alyeska and got the view of it all from above. To top it off we wandered through the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center, walking within a few feet of musk ox, moose, and even a grizzly bear. All in all an incredible day.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was an amazing tour.
getting close to the glaciers. highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Knowledgeable and helpful crew. Lots of marine lives to see. Fantastic glacier and fjords.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip, the captain was awesome.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Our guides, Nick and Troy, did a fantastic job in finding the location of killer whales and humpbacks! They even offered us hot chocolate, coffee, candy and a salmon cream cheese bagel. Highly-recommended!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a great time on this tour. The guide was very well informed about all the sight we went to see. We were not rushed at any time. A great way to see Alaska by letting someone else drive. The tour van was very clean and well equipped with drinks and snacks.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent excursion. the trip to the Glacier was just as advertised and loved the tram up to mt. Roberts. We ate a lovely salmon dish and hiked on the mountain. excellent

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked through Viator and saved 90 per person almost half of the cruise rate! Saw lots of whales and one that breached 3 times right in front of us. Operators were very alert as to what time we had to be back and made sure we made our departure time.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was an excellent trip around the Alaska fjords and glaciers. Captain went out of his way to make sure we got to see the dolphins, whales, orcas, and eagles. The included lunch was good. I would do it again.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE BEAUTY. SAW ORCA'S, OTTERS, GLACIERS. WELL WORTH IT. 6 HOUR TRIP WAS JUST LONG ENOUGH, IF WEATHER WAS BETTER MAYBE A LONGER TRIP WOULD BE OK. CAPT. WAS GREAT.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We saw the whales from close up and was fascinating. The staff on the boat were very friendly, informative and we enjoyed the hot cup of coffee and sandwiches. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The boat captain and the guide were very nice and helpful. They worked hard to make the experience memorable. It was great to be close to the whales. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather was perfect, staff were very knowledgeable, and the whales were very impressive!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! Captain Amy and Chelsea did a wonderful job to make the trip interesting and unforgettable. They are very knowledgable and did their best to make everyone happy.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience. Very easy to meet up with tour employees at the port. Mendenhall Glacier is really beautiful. We saw about 10 humpback whales and both the captain and guide were informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message