The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

June E, N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

My grandson and I really enjoyed the trip! II can't believe those birds can land on those tiny ledges, much less build a nest there. The jellyfish event was unreal and beautiful! I really, really appreciated that you put us on a boat the next day after we missed the trip. That made my whole day!! Thank you!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Ross A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent professional tour with full and helpful commentary.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were more than pleased with our Alaska Whale tour. We were able to find our location to board the bus to the tour easily. The tour guides were pleasant and worked hard to give us a good show. We saw numerous whales, including a mama and baby whale. Awesome. The complimentary hot chocolate was an added bonus. By booking thru viator we were able to save money verses booking off the cruise ship. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, saw all kinds of wildlife. Captain/tour guide dik a real nice job. Have recommended it to friends heading up that way.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Randy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had an amazing whale watching tour with our captain Ron and naturalist, Wendy. We were taken to Auke Bay in an enclosed boat. We were made aware of where our life jackets were under our seats. When we stopped to observe the whales, we were only allowed 4 people on the bow of the boat at a time. We were so fortune to see so many humpbacks they called it a herd. Wendy and Ron were very knowledgeable. Our second stop to Mendenhall Glacier was equally as amazing. We walked the trail to the glacier and Nugget Falls. The scenery was spectacular. I would recommend this tour. Our only disappointment was we should have had more time to walk the trail and enjoy the visitor building. We never even made it up to the visitor building or to see the glacier video, which was recommended. Five people never made to the bus on time and the bus left without them.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour...well organized. Tour operator gave us extra time at Mendenhall and told us very interesting history of the area. Dinner on Mt Roberts was very good, however, the staff at the restaurant were unprepared for the dinner rush and we saw many people walk out due to the wait/not being acknowledged. Luckily we we did not experience that and our food was amazing. Indian fry bread to die for!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was fantastic. It was the last run of the season, very few tourists and all the captains, mates and naturalists went with us for a last farewell to their whale friends. Even without those circumstances, all the employees we met were courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and plied us with soft drinks and soda and bagel with salmon for a snack. Could not recommend it more. Easy pickup up by shuttle and knowledgeable driver full of information about the area both to and from. Went out of their way to accomodate.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Norman D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great tour. Excellent customer service and tour guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Deb New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day with sightseeing in the bus then off to the glacier for free time to go and see what you wish and then to come but to town on the bus where you take the cable car to the top for a delicious lunch with fantastic views. We opted to walk down the mountain back to town rather than go back down in the cable car - it is a great 1.5hr walk down.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Jennifer B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

the glacier was really nice to see,and going up to the restuarant ant the top of mount roberts was excellent. the eagle was really nice to see.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Victoria D Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was a nice trip, but didn't see much whale activity

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Nordan U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything we were expecting and then some!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

lizgillit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice boat and knowledgable staff. Saw 4 or 5 humpback whales fairly close. Couldn't have asked for a nicer excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

blalexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was pretty rough, but loved our tour director and driver. We saw lots of whales and the trip to the glacier was spectacular, as well!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Susan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was FANTASTIC! I would like to make a super awesome shout out to Suzanne, our guide. She was TOP NOTCH! She new her stuff and a whole lot more. This was my first tour in Alaska and it was Breathtaking every where you look. Hats off to everyonein the office ats
I will book with the local tour company again and again.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even with the rain, this whale watching boat was very personalized and smaller than the offerings of other companies. The ranger and boat captain were extra friendly and we enjoyed the experience. The bus drivers were very nice and accomodating as well.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an amazing time with our Whale Watching with Captian Amy and Ashley. We not only saw quite a few solitary whales but experienced the rare bubble feeding by the hump backs. Possibly 15 whales participated in the feeding after the male blew bubbles around the fish to keep them all together. What an experience to see all these whales coming up together with their mouths open to feed! So awesome! Thank you to the crew for the once in a life time experience!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Sharon Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ashley and Amy ? were excellent tour guides for the whale watching on the Raven . We saw a rare sighting of several whales performing the bubble net maneuver and come up with mouths open simultaneously. Amazing! These girls are well suited for their positions with the tour and I'd recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the best tour i have ever seen in my life

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Seeing the orcas and watching one breech right off the stern of the boat was phenominal.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

lorrainecinque18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed this adventure thoroughly. A little nervous since a shipboard time was the same as the end of the tour but they got us back on time. From the driver of the bus who was pleasant and informative, to the whales portion which was spectacular to our trip to Mendenhall Glacier they shined .

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guides who made the trip lots of fun, despite the steady all-day rain. This is not a trip for the out-of-shape.

Doing what: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

Shelley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loved it .. Jet Boat tours went far above expectations

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Dougsue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour we saw 5 whales!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great trip! The weather wasn't the best, but Kevin, our tour guide and driver, made the trip interesting. He was happy to answer lots of questions, and he provided lots of information at each of our stops. We would recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing a few things in one day.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message