The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emilencia M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! The optional glacier cruise was actually the highlight. Superb tour! Real value for money inclusive of a nice outdoor lunch.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on our whale watching tour! The weather was a bit cold and rainy, but the boats were very comfortable and warm inside. Our guides kept things interesting and moving along and our whale sightings far exceeded our expectations. It was a definite highlight of our trip to Alaska. We were so happy that we took the extra time to see the Mendenhall Glacier. Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for a memorable day!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An amazing tour.
We were lucky enough to see Humpback whales.
Both crew were very informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was the best! The price was so unbelievable! Dinner at the top of Mt.Roberts was fantastic, and the view was breathtaking!! Do yourself a favor... book this tour!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide / driver to Mendenhall Glacier was very good. Gave good info and spotted a few bald eagles for us. Wish we could spend a little more time at the glacier.
The tramway to the top of Mt. Roberts is very good too. Great view from top. The restaurant on top served very good food. Friendly staff.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was down and dirty. Great to see the wildlife. The dinner could have been eliminated. The tram ride was brilliant.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

My experience with this tour is that everything is being rushed. From the Whale Watching to the Mendenhall Glacier Tour, the tour operator seems to just want to check us off their list so they can go on with the next group. We are especially very disappointed with the Glacier Tour. We were only given an hour to "tour" the Mendenhall Glacier which is too short if you want to hike to the Falls which is the "main thing" in this glacier. This was a self-guided tour and they only thing that the tour company does is to drop and pick us up at the glacier visitor center. As for the whale watching, we only saw a couple of whales and they are a bit far. We can only see the tail and back for a few seconds.
Not sure if it's just the tour operator, but In my opinion, this tour is not worth it. The Mendenhall Glacier is worth the trip, but there are other, cheaper, options available to do so if you aren't interested in viewing the whales.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whale watching was truly amazing! We were lucky that we saw more than one whale come close to the boat. Have a camera that shoots multiple shots at a fast speed because the whales are faster than they look!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic experience on this excursion. The package was far less expensive than what was offered on the cruise ship. Our bus driver, Ben, gave us an informative tour of Juneau and provided a great background of his Tlingit Tribe. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very nice , enjoyed the whole thing, will go again. thanks The Stennetts

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jessica and Captain Derrick of our tour were the best! We not only got to see whales, but we saw 7 whales together doing what our captain said was bubble-netting. The whales swim together, dive, eat, and blow water. I took around 50 pictures of just these whales. What a sight to see. Mendenhall glacier was absolutely beautiful and they gave us around 1 hour to see this sight. I wish we would have gone straight to the falls as this is around a 45 minute walk. Everyone who did it said it was beautiful. But we still saw the falls from a distance. FYI - this tour is cheaper than the cruise, plus you see more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good experience. Watched at least five whales for over an hour bubble net feeding. Crew was great. Would do this again in a heart beat. Gwen and paul sullivan. July 5 2014.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice setting. I wish to have more time at the glacier for hiking. I was lucky to catch clear view from the top of Mt. Roberts as it was covered with cloud when I arrived. Salmon dinner was nice from the top of mountain looking down, but the salmon can be a bit more juicier. Would recommend this for anyone travelling to Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message