• USD ($)
  • English
The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whale watching was truly amazing! We were lucky that we saw more than one whale come close to the boat. Have a camera that shoots multiple shots at a fast speed because the whales are faster than they look!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic experience on this excursion. The package was far less expensive than what was offered on the cruise ship. Our bus driver, Ben, gave us an informative tour of Juneau and provided a great background of his Tlingit Tribe. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very nice , enjoyed the whole thing, will go again. thanks The Stennetts

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jessica and Captain Derrick of our tour were the best! We not only got to see whales, but we saw 7 whales together doing what our captain said was bubble-netting. The whales swim together, dive, eat, and blow water. I took around 50 pictures of just these whales. What a sight to see. Mendenhall glacier was absolutely beautiful and they gave us around 1 hour to see this sight. I wish we would have gone straight to the falls as this is around a 45 minute walk. Everyone who did it said it was beautiful. But we still saw the falls from a distance. FYI - this tour is cheaper than the cruise, plus you see more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good experience. Watched at least five whales for over an hour bubble net feeding. Crew was great. Would do this again in a heart beat. Gwen and paul sullivan. July 5 2014.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice setting. I wish to have more time at the glacier for hiking. I was lucky to catch clear view from the top of Mt. Roberts as it was covered with cloud when I arrived. Salmon dinner was nice from the top of mountain looking down, but the salmon can be a bit more juicier. Would recommend this for anyone travelling to Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time, Katie our driver and tour guide was absolutely amazing and took time to explain the history of Alaska and all the wonderful things we saw. The Portage Glacier cruise was stunning. We had the best time ever.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour director was great--we saw great marine life-whales, puffins, dolphins and sea lions. She stopped and rotated to make sure all the people were able to see on the ship

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was excellent. Lots of wildlife. Great tour guide who was very knowledgeable and passionate. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been all over the world and this was my top 3 favorite places on Earth. Such a great experience. Great Boat, lots of room to walk around and seating both indoors and out. The Captain was extremely funny and made the entire boat laugh, and the crew was helpful and knew their knowledge on the environment and wildlife. Just an absolutely great time.

Only thing bad to say what Lunch wasn't very light and had no options to pick, sure it was something but not much.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour of any that I booked. Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative bus driver (even has a few good jokes). The mountain lunch was very good. We then walked almost all the way to the top of Mt. Roberts. Amazing views!!!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome. Our Guide was Steve and he did an excellent job. He shared a lot of history of the area. He and his boat driver knew where to spot the whales. We were fortunate to see several whales on our Excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour and Tour guide were great! Enjoyed the tram. The salmon dinner was very good, but it was not a "salmon bake". The waitresses in the restaurant were great but didn't have a clue what was going on until they checked with a manager. Beverage was included, but no dessert. What "Bake" doesn't come with some type of dessert?
Enjoyed it and would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My trip left 30 minutes late. I was on a tight schedule so I did not get to do any shopping after my tour. Bummer! Anyway the actual tour was good. Our driver was "Ernie" and he did a wonderful job. Thanks Ernie!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message