The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! The people were so nice. We saw lots of whales as promised. They were very knowledgeable about the whales so we learned a lot. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super. We saw many whale and got great pictures.! Very nice crew and Capt. John worked the boat to where everyone got great angles to see the whale.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Second time we did this and both times using the same boat and captain who knows where to find both humpback and killer whales. Raven's Journey is the boat you want. Highly recommended

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wee had a great time on this tour .

We did the Mendenhall Glacier first , we had enough time to walk to Nugget Falls and spend a few minutes in the visitor center.

The whale watching was amazing . We went out on a small boat that held about 25. We saw tons of whales and sea lions

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best excursion tour we had at our Alaskan cruise - for its quality and value. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw lots of humpbacks and sea lions
The whales were very close to our boat and we got some great pics of tails and humps. Guides were amazing. Knowledgeable and nice.

They had binoculars to use and complimentary drinks and bagels. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great captain and 1st mate, very knowledgeable. Got us out fast to see whales, then sea lions. When we headed back one of the boats jet engines got plugged up and we were very limited for speed, limped along. They got another boat to us in 10 minutes to bring us to shore and still get a little time to see the Mendenhall Glacier. They refunded us some of our cost because of less time for Glacier. Great to do business with!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well planned and executed and saw some whales--good job and worth the price.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was fun and informative. The glacier was very interesting, but I wish we could have been closer - the glacier is so far from the visitor center. We really enjoyed the Mt Robert's tram - the views are beautiful. The salmon dinner was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the whales unfortunately why I only gave this a three was the lack of whales we saw a few humpbacks spouts and flukes, no orcas. I liked that they provided the customer with binoculars, that's a nice bonus

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Whale watching was great. However the Glacier tour was rushed and could not do much

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was beautiful. Just like I pictured it.

Emilencia M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! The optional glacier cruise was actually the highlight. Superb tour! Real value for money inclusive of a nice outdoor lunch.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message