The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather was perfect, staff were very knowledgeable, and the whales were very impressive!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! Captain Amy and Chelsea did a wonderful job to make the trip interesting and unforgettable. They are very knowledgable and did their best to make everyone happy.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience. Very easy to meet up with tour employees at the port. Mendenhall Glacier is really beautiful. We saw about 10 humpback whales and both the captain and guide were informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I indeed wanted to let you know that this trip was amazingly awesome and this has been one of my most wonderful trip to the Mendenhall Glacier.
The day was completely awesome without much rain and sun with a lot of hiking in a green rain-forest which was very fantastic and post that we had spectacular views of the Glacier mountain which is out of the world experience. I would definitely recommend this trip to others. Also, if you can please pass on the comments to our Guide Hanna - Above and Beyond Travels who has been cordial and very patient to travel along with us and made this trip an amazing one. We had got in a great information while trekking to the Glacier and had a great summary of rain-forest along with the Glacier with the amazing Ice Caves views that was spectacular and an unforgettable experience.
Thanks again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mendenhall Glacier Hike with Round-Trip Transport from Juneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome hike. Got to see some amazing ice caves and our guide Corey was the best.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mendenhall Glacier Hike with Round-Trip Transport from Juneau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!! Capt. Amy and Naturalist Troy made it a truly wonderful trip. Boat was great and the sightings were too! The last whale we saw came within yards of the boat...I have the video to prove it !!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver Alicia gave us tons of information. Then we saw sooooo many whales. Our naturalist Ashley and captain Amy on the ravens journey were terrific. We lucked out with stunning weather. But also with a very personal experience because the boat only holds 30.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we saw many whales and it was fairly close up. we love the mendenhall glacier, it's so beautiful, the only down side of this tour is no have enough time at the mendenhall glacier, 45 min. is too short for such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a whale jumped WAY out of the water just feet from the boat! Need I say more?

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour gave me a nice overview of things close to Anchorage. It was a good variation and my guide was awesome in her knowledge. I was also the only one on the tour which surprised me that the they even did the tour. Great time!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Covered a lot of ground, everything was right on schedule, guide was helpful and informative. Highlight was the Alaskan Wildlife Conservation Center.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a narrated tour of Juneau, with a sight-seeing stop of Juneau and the cruise ships. The driver, Mike, was interesting and provided some great information about the Juneau area. An improvement is needed, however, at the Mt. Roberts tram station where they had no idea what to do with the paper that the tour company gave us to ride the tram. They were very confused and this held us and other passengers who went on the tour up for about 15 minutes while they tried to sort it out. I would have thought that this was a regular tour, but they acted like they hadn't seen the types of tickets that we held before. It was an awkward ending to the tour. Mt. Roberts food is 1 star at best - I'd advise not eating there - pick a tour that just has the glacier and tram ride instead.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver made the trip very enjoyable. The scenery was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour and Larry was a wonderful tour guide!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved! Loved! Loved it! We had the most amazing time on our cruise and particularly enjoyed seeing the humpback whales in the wild. The staff were awesome and very knowledgeable. Definitely looking forward to doing it again some day!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was,in a word, fabulous! Everything worked like clockwork, the guides were extremely knowledgeable, and we loved every moment. We chose not to book this through this cruise line, and we don't have any regrets.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour itinerary is well designed and is very good. The tour guide, Kevin, is very knowledgeable professional, and a young gentleman. We are very pleased with his service and hence, very highly recommend Salmon and Berry Tour for anyone with no reservation.
Jing G. Yen and Family,
Arlington, Texas

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was fascinating and fun. Good time.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was awesome! The whales showed out for us. We saw a double breach, which is an unusual sight! The crew was very informative and determined to make our trip memorable! We highly recommend them!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

both of these were great tour operators were very professional

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The whole family enjoyed the trip immensely. The crew was exceptional and the captain was full of knowledge on the surrounding area and sea life! Well worth the money. Included was a tasty healthy wrap for lunch which was filling and delicious. To top it off, there's even ice cold beer for purchase

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Please kindly correct my review we just sent to you. We stayed at Springhill Suites Marriott but we wrote in the review that Salmon Berry Tours picked up us at Springhill Suites Midtown. Should be Springhill Suites Marriiott - Anchorage. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were very pleased with our tour in Juneau. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the bus drivers to the boat captain. We saw a large group of whales feeding together and it was very exciting to see them come out of the water and flap their tails! The boat captain did a good job getting us as close as allowed and set up for picture taking. It was a beautiful and day we enjoyed our brief visit to the glacier as well.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything we could have asked for. It was a deeply moving experience seeing the whales and other wildlife. Thanks for an incredible experience.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message