The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour and Larry was a wonderful tour guide!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved! Loved! Loved it! We had the most amazing time on our cruise and particularly enjoyed seeing the humpback whales in the wild. The staff were awesome and very knowledgeable. Definitely looking forward to doing it again some day!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was,in a word, fabulous! Everything worked like clockwork, the guides were extremely knowledgeable, and we loved every moment. We chose not to book this through this cruise line, and we don't have any regrets.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour itinerary is well designed and is very good. The tour guide, Kevin, is very knowledgeable professional, and a young gentleman. We are very pleased with his service and hence, very highly recommend Salmon and Berry Tour for anyone with no reservation.
Jing G. Yen and Family,
Arlington, Texas

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was fascinating and fun. Good time.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was awesome! The whales showed out for us. We saw a double breach, which is an unusual sight! The crew was very informative and determined to make our trip memorable! We highly recommend them!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

both of these were great tour operators were very professional

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The whole family enjoyed the trip immensely. The crew was exceptional and the captain was full of knowledge on the surrounding area and sea life! Well worth the money. Included was a tasty healthy wrap for lunch which was filling and delicious. To top it off, there's even ice cold beer for purchase

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Please kindly correct my review we just sent to you. We stayed at Springhill Suites Marriott but we wrote in the review that Salmon Berry Tours picked up us at Springhill Suites Midtown. Should be Springhill Suites Marriiott - Anchorage. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were very pleased with our tour in Juneau. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the bus drivers to the boat captain. We saw a large group of whales feeding together and it was very exciting to see them come out of the water and flap their tails! The boat captain did a good job getting us as close as allowed and set up for picture taking. It was a beautiful and day we enjoyed our brief visit to the glacier as well.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything we could have asked for. It was a deeply moving experience seeing the whales and other wildlife. Thanks for an incredible experience.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing! We saw several whales near our boat. The guides were friendly and informative.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Christine A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well planned out day. Wildlife Conservation Reserve was fantastic. Got to see bears close up in a lovely environment. Also bison, moose and musk oxen.
Portage Glacier cruise was excellent.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was 44 minutes later than we were told it would start, which wasted time we could've spent browsing through the shops. Fortunately the tour was worth the wait.

The guide was personable, funny and informative, and the glacier was magnificent. We saw a field with about 30 eagles on the way to the glacier.

The restaurant workers didn't know what exactly was included in the lunch, so they had to track down the manager.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour is a little expensive but otherwise ok. You can probably avoid the Mendenhall Glacier leg if you are on a cruise ship to Alaska and the ship will be cruising the Glacier Bay National Park where you will see better glaciers and icebergs. Mendenhall Glacier has receded so much there is not much to look at otherwise. The whale watching adventure is good if you don't get seasick easily as you are on pretty windy and rough seas where you try to spot humpback whales feeding in open waters. Half the time we worried about getting seasick and throwing up otherwise whale spotting is an exhilarating experience. More thrilling if you can get good photo shoots of the whales taken from afar and a heaving boat!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the two naturalists on board. They were knowledgeable and very fun.
Thank you.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was extremely enjoyable.Our guide was fabulous, so informative and entertaining. We thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a diverse overview of Anchorage and it's surruonds.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Captain/tour guide was superb!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I recommend this tour to everyone visiting Anchorage

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! The people were so nice. We saw lots of whales as promised. They were very knowledgeable about the whales so we learned a lot. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super. We saw many whale and got great pictures.! Very nice crew and Capt. John worked the boat to where everyone got great angles to see the whale.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message