• USD ($)
  • English
The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver Richard was fun and friendly. Loved the stop for a terrific home cook style lunch, food was delicious. Wildlife stop was awesome to see elk, bears, moose, and eagle up so close.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fabulous. Our driver Richard was the best tour guide we had on our trip. We had a great time even though it was raining and a little bit of snow. The tram ride up Mt Alyeska was beautiful in the snow. And the homemade soup in the bakery in Girdwood was very very good.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Cecilia G
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was a total success because the tour guide was indeed knowledgeable in all aspects. Katie is such a smart person and the way she showed us around and her knowledge kept our attention all the time. Her enthusiasm, passion, and commitment with what she does made the difference. In this trip I had 4 other land tours starting at Vancouver and this tour was the one that most impacted me. She knew everything. I also have to thank her for the great, wonderful coffee recommendation. This souvenir was has been the most appreciated. Thank you Katie!!! Thanks SalmonBerry Tours!!! Thanks Viator!!! What a trio!!! ;)

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Mt. Alyeska part was very good, the tour guide was very informative, I learned a lot about the Turnagain Arm, the optional glacier cruise was not all that great, would not recommend that addition that is offered with this tour.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

it was a wounderful one day tour that gave you several oppertunities to see mountains, glaciers and some wild life. We also had a chance to eat some local food for lunch.
We had a great time and the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour proved to be outstanding. The best day we had on our cruise. Whales were easy to spot. We saw many hump back whales. Really amazing sights. That evening we did the flight over three glaciers. Weather almost cancelled this trip but it cleared in time to fly. Another amazing experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great we saw a couple pods feeding and at one time we were surrounded by whales

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We would rate this tour as a 5. The boat was very comfortable and designed to hold just the right number of passengers for great viewing. The tour guides were very helpful and we saw many whales. This was a good way to also get a side trip to see the Mendenhall Glacier up close.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome! I went July 12, 2013. We saw 5 humpback whales, about 6 killer whales, dulus porpoises, sea lions, sea otters, puffins, and some glaciers.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hunting for bears was not good. The guide on the island just raced up and down some gravel roads for 2 hours plus. She also took a "friend" with her who was there to take her on photos on our dime. The friend got to set in the front passenger seat putting our tour guide in the rear seats of a nine passenger van which precluded her from doing any narration. We finally saw a bear beside the runway at the airport while we were flying out. The glaciers by air were really nice and the whale watching was great. Saw Orcas and Humpbacks.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Bears, Whales and Glaciers by Land, Sea and Air

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The low rating for this tour is exclusively because of the bear watching tour. Immediately upon arrival, Hope Anderson informed our young tour guide that she could sit in back as Hope was bringing along a friend (Denise) who did not work for the tour company NOR had paid for the tour though Hope informed us that Denise would narrate. Hope and Denise had a great time talking about and viewing bear scat. Denise stopped and took lots of pictures. Denise did not narrate. The most enjoyable part of the tour was when our young tour guide (who was with us from pick up on Juneau to drop off) spoke from the back and shared a bit about the plants and berries on the island. It is a SHAME that this was allowed. We saw a bear as our flight was leaving the island on the side of the runway. We knew we might not see bear at all, which was fine, however, Hope was far too busy entertaining her friend and insulting our home state to give us a decent tour...We would discourage anyone from booking a tour to look for bears if there was a chance that Hope would be their driver/guide.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Bears, Whales and Glaciers by Land, Sea and Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time! We saw at least 10 episodes of bubble net feeding by the humpback whales. The crews were very informative and it was nice being in a small group (6 on boat and 4 on plane) vs a large group,everyone was able to see sites very well. I was particularly appreciative of the boat crew because I have a broken ankle and they wheeled me down to the dock and got me safely on the boat.
Also this excursion was so much more reasonable than others that offered similar trips. Thanks for the good time.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

Colin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent boat trip, weather closed in on glacier so we rebooked for later in day, we didnt get to top due to weather but flight was fab

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

The rain isn't what got us. What got us was the fact that the cabin was NOT heated, as we were told, and there were10 of us crowded into a very small boat. We did not get lunch, as we were told; just snacks and beverages. It was very disappointing. Period. We did see whales, though, and Stellar sea lions and other critters. But we were drenched and very cold and miserable.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Glacier Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message