For those who enjoy being active in the outdoors, Alaska is a great destination. One fun activity that allows you to enjoy the ambiance of being on the water as well as land views is sea kayaking. The city of Sitka in Alaska is especially great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect! We were a small group of 4 with mixed experience kayaking. The boats (Current design, like my boat at home!) were terrific and the rest of the equipment was first class! Our guide Miles was knowledgable, enthusiastic and lots of fun! This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip in AK! The scenery was wonderful, and we got to see lots of eagles, salmon and a even a lone seal came close to our boats. We will recommend to our friends and will put it on our list of things to do again!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome kayaking trip! We was lots of starfish, and bald eagles, and a few seals

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was without a doubt the highlight of my entire Alaska vacation. We paddled out about two and a half miles and on our way back we came across a young humpback whale who was feeding in a cove. Even without seeing him this would have been the trip of a lifetime but that was icing of the cake. The weather was ideal and our guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Highlight of our trip! Such a great experience. We saw seals and bald eagles!

Doing what: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip - knowledgeable guide and excellent equipment.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

CJ was a very good guide and very personable. We all had a good time despite the drizzle. We enjoyed seeing several bald eagles. A good value.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time. The water is perfectly calm and beautiful. The scenery is great. We were able to see quite a few starfish and a couple of eagles. We didn't see as much wildlife as we were hoping. But our guide was great. Even our 9 year old was able to paddle and have a good time. If possible I would recommend booking at low tide so that more of the underwater life is visible.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A fun trip. No prob;ems or hassles with the booking, transportation or the trip itself. I would work with Viator again

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Megan and Brock were great guides! I was sort of dissapointed because we didn't do or see much after all the exhausting trouble of putting on all the equipment they provide you and carrying everything to and from the dropping zone.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was my first time kayaking so there was a bit of a learning curve for me but great weather and the water was calm. This made for good learning conditions. The guides were extremely knowledgeable about the local area and provided really good information. They provided a warm chowder and cider after the trip. The boat ride to and from the kayak dock was simply breath taking. If you go on a clear day you will see all the surrounding mountain peaks. I am not a water lover naturally but went out of my comfort zone and seriously enjoyed this adventure.

Doing what: Sitka Sea Kayaking Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Our first experience of sea kayaking and one which we awaited with some trepidation. However we had a great time with excellent weather conditions. The only negative was that we actually paid slightly more than the Holland America price, in spite of your claim to undercut the liner prices and we were kept waiting for half an hour to await the Holland America guests who had been given a later time.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

We were unable to go sea kayaking do to the weather. We went to a lake instead.

Doing what: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message