From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1002 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our bus driver/tour guide Conner was full of great information. the bus tour was much better than a rail tour because Conner stopped at different places and allowed for photo opts. one of the guests spied a bear on the side of the road and Conner made a U-turn to allow us to all see the Cinnamon bear and take pics.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Giancarlo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful mix of majestic sites all in one enjoyable day. Good deal, knowledgeable staff.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our excursion was great and our tour guide Jessica was awesome! My family of seven fell in love with Skagway and all the beautiful scenery. Did I mention that our guide was awesome? Jessica was extremely knowledgable, entertaining, and funny and made the tour even better. This was by far the best excursion on our Alaska cruise.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow! If you don and #39;t want to take the train this is the best alternative. Our guide was great - a local and so knowledgeable! Scenery was beautiful- make sure you have a water bottle to fill with fresh mountain water, and a camera to take lots of beautiful pictures. We even saw a black bear!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Becca was a great guide-very knowledgable about the flora and fauna.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Lorelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour we have done. Mike has to be the best tour guide we have had on any tour. Leaving Skagway to the Yukon was incredible. The information Mike gave us was fantastic. He had a wonderful personality and made the day so enjoyable.
We saw brown and black bears on the way and Mike stopped for some great pic's. Carcross was so interesting with may animals and a great museum.
Lunch was included and we ate outside in a wagon.
Emerald Lake is stunning, scenery at every turn. We went in late May and had fantastic weather.
So much to see and do on this tour.
It is a must do!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent excursion. The whale watching crew was outstanding.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Orndorff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

T-bone was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable and informative. The wild life was incredible and we saw a total of nine bears.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Mara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked this excursion as my mom had been to Skagway before and loved it but had not seen the White Pass Summit. This was my first time to Skagway so had not seen either and was looking forward to it. Thanks to JJ for making it great!
We were impressed with Frontier Excursions and Adventures from the start and JJ made us feel valued and comfortable. She clearly loves Skagway and her job and wants everyone else to enjoy Skagway as much as she does.
We know time did not permit but had it done we would have loved to have seen and learned more of the town in the town.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time on this excursion. Both of our bus drivers were knowledgeable and gave us lots of great information about Juneau and the wildlife. The crew on the ship were fun and worked really hard to make sure we got to see whales. We really enjoyed this outing!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Gann, was very patient and knowledgable. He made the tour interesting and safe at all times. Speed was limited by the slowest person in the group, which was too slow for us. Overall though the best tour on our cruise.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Maria Belen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not agree more with the reviews that made me decide to get this tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

melinda1az

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved our excursion! Brooke was a wealth of knowledge and opened our eyes to the beauty and serenity of Alaska. Thanks so much for everything!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Jayanta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful trip ! All stops were just amazing and picturesque. Our driver/guide Mike was a very jubilant person and was very helpful. Weather also helped us... Not too cold... Very little rain. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John Jason and Olivia on the Whale Watch were great. Our bus driver she went back to Mendenhall Glacier is to pick up a lost bag!! Wonderful time all around! Female bus drivers where the best!!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started with a bus to the Juneau Whale watching tour,,the driver, Brandy was excellent, and the tour was awesome! Emily and Kelly were great as was the skipper. We saw a ton of whales no pun intended.
Brandy then took us to Medenhall glacier where we toured around and then Lonnie took us back to town. Great guy as well. Only down side was our city tour was overbooked-and the driver was rather surly with us. The shore guy got us on another tour be we had the same surly driver..oh well. All in all it was a great day with good value and lots of great sites!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible tour. Saw orcas and humpbacks, eagles, seals. Skipper and staff was fantastic. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our Alaska vacation! And it was the most affordable. We saw 3 bears and beautiful scenery. Our guide/driver T-Bone Tyler was great. He was both informative and fun and you could tell he genuinely wanted us to have a good trip. After my husband mentioned I was disappointed about not being able to get my passport stamped at the airport in Canada, Tyler made a stop for me to get a stamp. In my opinion, this tour is a must-do in Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went hiking at every port in Alaska. We could have skipped the others. Brooke was by far the most knowledgeable guide we had on our trip.We learned a ton about the native plants and their uses. This was a true hike not just a dirt path through the woods. The final float down the river to enjoy the beautiful scenery was a terrific way to finish. This excursion was our favorite outing of our entire time in Alaska.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Marjorie C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was excellent and it was a great day with good weather

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Blueize22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. We were a small group and everyone was able to go outside for pictures. They constantly moved the boat to give us the best views. The guys were extremely knowledgeable and very attentive. It is definitely an experience no one should miss.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message