From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 913 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guide. There were no short cuts. Guide stopped at every place of interest. Pick-up and drop-offs at beginning and end of the tour were easy to make. Viator hired a great local company for this tour. I've done viator tours in the past They were all excellent.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It wad beautiful and fun

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect day! Full day all three parts of this trip were great. Beautiful tour.

Jason and Amanda were great hosts for whale watching. Spotted migrant orcas and humpbacks on our trip.
Awesome!

Glacier park was nice.

Lots of food at the salmon bake.

Great transport between each event and back to Juneau/ cruise port.

Great value!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome day! Wonderful tour guide - great job Brooke! BC, Yukon and Skagway Alska all in one day. Plus dog sledding! Great value!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

james a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was amazing, our tour guide was excellent, very informative and knowledgable, great excursion

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! It exceeded all my expectations. And, the crew was phenomenal. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jaw Dropping Scenery and plenty of camera stops

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our excursion was magnificient. We saw probably a hundred whales and were lucky enough to have one breaching close to the boat.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

veza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a must see if you happen to be in Juneau. Tourist guide is very knowledgable and funny at the same time.for the price i paid is very practica l for a whole d or a 7 hour or so tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Rusty J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much, would do it again.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

John I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent trip up to the Yukon.Fantastic sights and the driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

YANG W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good experience. Lots of fun. We saw bear and rainbow on the way. Yukon camp is a nice place for family fun.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Ramona K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Could have used a little more time at the Glacier, but it was a fun day

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jodi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome excursion! Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and funny with a great laid back attitude! This was one of the best excursions I have ever taken and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Robbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our first viator trip and it won't be our last. Great value and great fun.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You could tell how much our guide loved this place. She made it a story as she talked about this beautiful place so glad we did it a small group and lots of laughs. Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely driver who was very knowledgeable.It was quite a varied tour covering a cemetery,The White Pass and the fascinating Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip, beautiful scenery and Mike, our guide, made the whole experience that much better. Very enjoyable and worthwhile

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

WAYNE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great bus tour. Our driver/tour guide, Tyler, was great. Stopped often for pictures and had an excellent knowledge of the route. Great lunch in Carcross, YT. Talked to people who took the train and they were not happy that it did not go to Carcross. Got back to Skagway in lots of time to get on the ship. 2 hours

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

gitanjalibagchi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing. The guides on board were knowledgeable, helpful and enthusiastic. They took us upclose to the whales and captured the excitement for us. I could actually capture a whale breeching on video and that was the highlight for me. I would recommend this shore excursion very highly.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a GREAT tour. Guide was awesome and very knowable, Was able to take a lot of pictures. Made a lot of stops. Way better than train. Thanks for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Kim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. The first mile of the 2 mile hike was a little steep, but our tour guide, Bob, had us take breaks so it wasn't too hard. There were lots of tree roots on the trail to avoid, but Bob showed us where to step to we wouldn't fall. He explained a lot about the rainforest trees and plants. The second mile of the trail was mostly flat and easier, but just as scenic. The float on the river was also very good. Bob showed us how to get into the raft so we wouldn't fall. As we floated down the river he pointed out bald eagles and other wildlife. For a short while we were followed by two harbor seals. So cute. At the end of the trip we got a light snack. The ride in the van to the trail was also scenic and Bob told us more interesting stories about the area. It was a great trip and worth the price.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fabulous time. The hike was pretty strenuous, but our guide, Gann Brewer, went out of his way to help. He made the excursion fun and exciting, keeping us safe, yet having fun. On the way back, he pointed out fun facts about Skagway and dropped us off wherever we wanted to go. I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

kerry r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Staff were excellent and very knowledgable. We saw whales which was great. The boat ride was excellent.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

kerry r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. Really enjoyed the bus trip and learnt a lot about the area.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message