From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 720 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

informative and nice tour guide.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guides (2 young girls) great!! We saw a whale breach and many more jumping. Mendenhall Awesome

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and made stops with awsome scenery. When we compaired our experience with people who took other tours we went further and made more stops. This is a tour I will do again the next time I'm there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable, fascinating, and wonderful, and we had the chance to see a whole lot of great scenery and learn a lot as well. The dog sledding portion was also amazing.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Our bus driver added to the trip with lots of local color. The entertainment was very nice. Great group of people that made our gold panning experience very special.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whales were spectacular! it was like they put a show on just for us. We saw several pods of 3-5 whales along with sea lions and eagles. the guides were amazing too - super knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Salmon hatchery was fun as well. it was great to learn more about the hatching process.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Cruise and Salmon Hatchery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide Jessica did a wonderful job. She was very outgoing and very knowledgeable. She was very informative and gave us plenty of photo opportunities. I highly recommend this tour! The price was fantastic and worth every penny and then some! She took pics of me and my wife standing in front of both the "Welcome to Alaska" and "Welcome to the Yukon" signs!! I will definitely consider doing this tour on my next cruise to Alaska!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's great to get off the boat and get your feet on the ground....and we got out feet on the ground! Quite a hike!Somewhat challenging for a true novice but not overly so. The walking stick that was provided was great help especially after all the rain. Our guide Nate was delightful. Really glad we chose this as our side trip in Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour of the Yukon was guided by bus driver, John. He made the tour 10 times better than it would have been without him. The tour itself was scenic and informative and although the wildlife was hiding and too shy to have their photo taken, John filled our group in on history, culture with a few funny stories added for good luck. Fellow travellers took similar trips but did not recall the interesting time that our group was privy to. I suggest that if you don't try this tour then I have wasted my time writing this review. An added good feature of this tour is that there were only a small number of participants which made it more personal. I would rate this as a must do whilst in Skagway. Remember to ask for John as your driver.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

courteous tour guide. Lots of wildlife. NIce hot chocolate and sandwiches

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour of our trip. Tyler, our guide, was very knowledgeable. He explained the different
eco systems and told us a lot of history of the area. An unexpected side hike to a beautiful waterfall was a real treat. I have never taken the train that everyone raves about but I think going by coach and being able to stop and get out and see the wonders of the area trumps a 3+ hour train ride anytime.
Barb and Jim

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message