• USD ($)
  • English
From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this excursion! We went in a large van with our ten people ages ranging from 12-76 and everyone enjoyed the day. Beautiful scenery, great food and darling puppies. Savannah, our guide was awesome. Had great knowledge and perfect amount of conversation. It was a perfect way to see Skagway and the Yukon. Half of our group paid the extra $ to do the dog sled ride and it was worth the extra. A real Alaskan experience. We loved the day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful! No complaints here! A great time was had by everyone in my family!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! The boat was great, and not too crowded. We had excellent naturalists who were able to answer all our questions about whales and other wildlife. We were lucky enough to see orcas and see humpback whales doing bubble-net feeding, neither of which are common. While we were out we also saw a lot of bald eagles (which are common) and on the way back saw a huge group of sea lions basking on rocks. The snack was small but tasty; you wouldn't want to plan to make lunch out of it. We did the tour that had whale watching first and Mendenhall second, and we'd recommend that, because they allot an hour at Mendenhall and that feels a little short. We ended up staying past the allotted time, which we checked with the vendor about; they said it was no problem but we would miss their bus back to town and be on our own for getting back. We caught a cab back to the cruise terminal (about $35 plus tip). There is also a regular bus that loops back and forth from Mendenhall to town for about $10/person each way. There is plenty to do and see at Mendenhall, and if you have the time it's well worth it to slow down and check out some of the hikes and walks. Just don't miss your cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw both orchas and humpback pods of whales, eagles, and sea lions, The tour guides were wonderful and filed us in on local items. The Mendenhall glacier center was informative. I got to touch a piece of the glacier they had brought into the visitor's center that day. Took lots of pictures and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We can wholeheartedly highly recommend this tour. The sites, the quiet, the comfortable transportation, and an awesome tour guide (Bill) all led to a very enjoyable and informative tour. Bill was an excellent guide with lots of knowledge of the area and was able to provide much details on the geological conditions of the area. He stopped at great sites and we really appreciated the opportunity to stop and admire the perfectly still, mirror-like conditions that existed on one of the lakes we passed. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were happy with the tour. We were met at the ship, taken to the tour boat, and embarked without difficulty or delay. We saw eagles, totems, the lighthouse, and harbor seals. The crew was very friendly and informative. The weather was not the best, but that's not the fault of the crew.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our group of 4 took this excursion July 8th, 2014. We had an excellent experience with lots of whales and whale breachings, eagles galore, and gorgeous scenery! We booked this tour after reading very positive comments and very reasonable pricing. Our curiae ship also offered the same tour (double the cost), however the boat they take out hold 300 people as opposed to this boat that hold 25. This made it easy to maneuver around and everyone had a spot to take pictures. Our captain and mate were knowable and very friendly and took great care that we had an excellent tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful. So glad we did this instead of the train. I cannot express myself in words just how great this was.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family of four took this tour. We were very pleased. The city tour was nothing special but our driver did give us some interesting info about Juneau. The glacier tour was really a self-guided tour. We really enjoyed seeing the glacier /waterfall. The actual whale-watching event was a lot of fun. We had a great crew. We got close to many whales. We also saw bubble net (When many whales come up at one time), a baby/mother whale and sea lions up close. The boat had about 60 people on it...but once we got to our destination it we could move around. There was an inside cabin and then we could go outside on an upper deck. It was pretty cold (even in July) so it was nice to be able to go inside every once in a while. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful experience to see so many whales so close to our boat. I highly recommend this tour. The naturalist on board our boat seemed to be the most excited of all of us.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw many whales, bald eagles, salmon, and seals. Ben and Captain Hook were awesome tour guides, very knowledgeable, and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour. I liked that we were on a smaller boat with only about 12 people. Intimate, personal, you didn't have to fight to see the whales...GREAT!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We rate this trip full five stars +++. The weather conditions were perfect, crew with the boat were excellent. Couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message