• USD ($)
  • English
From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So glad we booked this tour. A nice small group of about 14. Our guide Tbone was very knowledgable and stopped at many points along the way,taking your photos too. Lunch was great at caribou crossing, a great stopping place with dogs to view too. We did the dog sledding which was a novelty and something you don't do everyday. Saw two bears too on the way back. Everything ran smoothly. A great,enjoyable and memorable day out!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

FAbulous!! They were very informative, professional and the trip was wonderful! The boat was fast to get us to the place where the whales were (1/2 hour) and right away we starting seeing whales "bubbling". Spectacular!! The only negative~ it ended too fast :( I should have booked a longer tour!
p.s. They also provided binoculars!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We were promptly picked up as we got off the ship and taken to where we would board our tour bus. Our driver was personable, and full of knowledge. We enjoyed getting away from town and driving far out into the Yukon. The scenery was beautiful! At Caribou Crossing we got to see 3 week old pups as well as the many dogsled dogs. Lots of stops for photo ops along the way. It was a great day, just the right length of time and fantastic guide! Can't beat all you can eat donuts as well :-)

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour excursion in Juneau! We were given a good amount of time at Mendenhall Glacier, not enough for the long hike to the waterfall (2 miles), but enough time to explore the visitor center and scenic overlook area. The ticket does not cover the entrance fee into the visitor center, but the gift shop and restrooms are available to all, even without the ticket to the park visitor center. The whale watching was excellent. We had a great day and saw orcas from a distance and three humpbacks around 20-30 feet from our boat. The boat was loaded with a full group, but did not seem crowded. The folks at Juneau Whale Watching were very pleasant to talk to and great with giving information and answering questions. The city tour was more of detailing the highlights along our path to Mendenhall Glacier and the marine, but that was fine, since we were more interested in the other parts of our excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Bill, our driver. Bill knew a great deal about the history of Skagway and gave a great tour of Skagway (Town of Skagway, first cemetery in Skagway, stop at scenic overview of city and great tour with multiple stops for photos along the drive to White Pass Summit. Never felt rushed despite a full bus. Breath taking views were to be had all along the way. We did get lucky with a clear, beautiful day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one, if not the high light of our trip. The tour guides were so informative and took us to the greatest spots to see the whales and sea lions. The glacier was fabulous and we enjoyed our time walking thru the museum. We got to see Dall Sheep with babies on the mountain side. Our guided city tour was so informative. We learned so much about that great town that we would not have learned on our own. Thanks for a wonderful memory filled day.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide, punctual, very knowledgeable and super friendly. She stopped at breathtaking views for us to take pictures. Unforgettable tour!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this tour ... great views and wonderful service. We saw lots of eagles, sea lions, and beautiful views along with learning a great deal about the area from the guides.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this excursion! We went in a large van with our ten people ages ranging from 12-76 and everyone enjoyed the day. Beautiful scenery, great food and darling puppies. Savannah, our guide was awesome. Had great knowledge and perfect amount of conversation. It was a perfect way to see Skagway and the Yukon. Half of our group paid the extra $ to do the dog sled ride and it was worth the extra. A real Alaskan experience. We loved the day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful! No complaints here! A great time was had by everyone in my family!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! The boat was great, and not too crowded. We had excellent naturalists who were able to answer all our questions about whales and other wildlife. We were lucky enough to see orcas and see humpback whales doing bubble-net feeding, neither of which are common. While we were out we also saw a lot of bald eagles (which are common) and on the way back saw a huge group of sea lions basking on rocks. The snack was small but tasty; you wouldn't want to plan to make lunch out of it. We did the tour that had whale watching first and Mendenhall second, and we'd recommend that, because they allot an hour at Mendenhall and that feels a little short. We ended up staying past the allotted time, which we checked with the vendor about; they said it was no problem but we would miss their bus back to town and be on our own for getting back. We caught a cab back to the cruise terminal (about $35 plus tip). There is also a regular bus that loops back and forth from Mendenhall to town for about $10/person each way. There is plenty to do and see at Mendenhall, and if you have the time it's well worth it to slow down and check out some of the hikes and walks. Just don't miss your cruise!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message