Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was terrific - informative without being pedantic - because of the wildfires he had to modify our tour but the places we saw were terrific. It was a worthwhile three hours and I got a good sense of the the city and the surrounding countryside

Doing what: Best Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, from pick up to drop off every thing was as advertised.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was one of the most spectacular things I've ever done. Rob our driver gave a constant running commentary and did his best to locate wildlife for us. We felt safe the whole time. highlight of Jasper.

Doing what: Best Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stunning views on top of the mountain we had lunch in the restaurant and went for a walk to the top, its very cold so take a jacket don't forget the camera. We loved Jasper.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Had to wait a hour even with the voucher to go on the skytram. However, it was well worth the wait as the views are fantastic

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good trip. Tour guide Alistair was excellent. Felt that we could have spent more time on the actual Icefield as we only had around 15-20 minutes on the ice. The rest of the trip was spent either on the bus, the Visitor Centre or the Skywalk.

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It only make sense if the wather is good!
Unfortunately it was not the case during our cruise even if the lake still one of the most beautifull under a cloudy weather

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was very expensive for what you got. The glass on the skywalk is starting to get really scuffed up. It's hard to see through clearly in most spots.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Paul W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was awesome! The bus driver was very knowledgeable about the area and history, it was very organized and we didn't feel rushed at all. Both the ice fields and the skywalk we great as well. We would highly recommend it

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a way to see Jasper! Absolutely fantastic and worth every cent! Lots of photo opportunities. Lots of fun. Great friendly staff. Three of the best hours of my life. Book a tour today.

Doing what: Best Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour the driver was very good and informative! Saw a bear on the way in, the lakes are beautiful and the Maligne Canyon is not to be missed. We loved it.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

Kathy
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I were lucky enough to be on a tour with a very small group 5 people. With the small size, Mich our guide/driver was very flexible and accommodating. Since we were running ahead of schedule, he even made an extra stop at an overlook. A pleasant half-day tour taking in the must-see sights of Maligne Canyon and Maligne Lake. We got back to Jasper with enough time to go up the Tram for a hike.

Doing what: Best Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Paul W
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a very good time on this trip, the train was awesome with great views and a lot of wildlife. The bus driver was knowledgeable and stopped at some great places along the way back. We would recommend this

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the view from the top of the skytram absolutely amazing looking at all the mountains and blue lakes. The only downside you have to pay 8 return each for the shuttle numerous hotel pickups in Jasper to get you to and from the skytram last one back to Jasper is 5.30pm, and when we visited at 3.00pm it was extremely busy so we were given a ticket number, and made to wait until our number was called to board 45 minutes therefore making it hard to walk to the summit once you get off 1 hour due to the last shuttle leaving at 5.30pm even though the skytram is open this time of year until 8.00pm. Recommend you go early in the morning at it opens when it is probably quieter and you have lots more time to enjoy your time at the top.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very popular. Had to wait over an hour but when at the top its was a great experience and great restaurant.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lots of great scenery and views

Doing what: Best Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour itself was great, but we wish there was more time for pictures and viewing. They stopped at a few spots along the highway for pictures and it didn't give enough time to enjoy the scenery. Travelling with 2 smaller kids made it feel a little rushed at times. There was definitely not enough time at the skywalk to split up as we had 1 little one sleeping on the bus and could not leave her. So by the time one got back to switch there wasn't enough time for the other person to go and we rushed through quick, not enjoying the view. Next time we go, we'll be doing that one privately so we can take our time and enjoy it more. Our bus driver for the tour and the snow coach were both great and very friendly.

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favourite tour!!! A must do for all! Beautiful scenery of Maligne Lake and Spirit Island. Was able to capture some pictures which looked like postcards. My friends couldn't believe they were real. Andy, the tour guide, was also very friendly and gave a lot of information about the Canadian Rockies.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent tour guide -Alistair?,who gave us lots of information and his instructions were very clear. Impressive! Thank you

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i FORGOT THE TICKETS THAT WERE PRINTED before we left Birmingham, it took a few minutes for them to be found on line,but were. The trip was well worth the money, but the person on the tram did not say a word to us.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful views. Excellent tour guides.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this as a great way of seeing the Rockies.

Doing what: Best Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We went on a day that was wet with rain and snow, so picture taking was not to good. The restaurant was not that good, we bought the tram and breakfast deal. They really only give you one option for the meal, but the staff there did substitute our 3 meals for 2 vegetarian meals. I would say it is was over all very nice and all the staff were amazing.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous trip and going up the Jasper Sky Tram was one of the highlights as we could see so much of the area and the weather could not have been better.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message