Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mae A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome,everyone enjoyed it especially the kids,it was great experience and definitely recommend to family and friends.Staff were awesome and very helpful.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the view from the dome ,very enjoyable trip1

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Nevin H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Initially thought it was a bit expensive, but it was worth it. Beautiful scenery seen from the dome car. Ride back to Jasper was interesting and informative with a very good guide/driver. Saw a few bears and learned a bit about the area.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Zhongmei Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ride the Steel Rails was a fun trip. Lots of beautiful scenery on the train trip. The van ride back to Jaspar was full of side trips and good conversation. Would highly recommend this activity for anyone visiting the Jaspar area.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Carolin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing tour - even though I wasn't so lucky with the weather - The guide was very nice and competent. For me, it was a great opportunity to see the countryside, get around easily, and learn a lot about the area. Many thanks for enriching my Canada experiences!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Robert R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The Maligne Lake Cruise was fantastic. It was a way to get another perspective of this beautiful area. It is a shame there wasn't a little more time on the island before turning around pack to the pier. The Transfer to and from the cruise was good, with the opportunity to see some sights along the way.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

June Annie F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful experience. It's an amazing feat of engineering.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Suzanne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was worth it but a little scary

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent views especially as it had been snowing

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tram tour is excellent, but only if you take advantage of the hike to the top of Whistler's Mountain and have lunch at the café in the upper station. If you only go for the ride and the view, you might think the cost is a little high. The food in the café was excellent! The hike was a little difficult, and probably not suited for the elderly or small children baby carriages will definitely not roll on the path as at some spots was very steep. The views are amazing if you catch it on a clear day.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

DEBRA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic...great views of Jasper and surrounding areas..

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Randal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The day was cloudy and rainy and the bus driver refused to do anything about the weather. However, I really enjoyed the tour and as it turned out, the overcast foggy weather made for some truly beautiful photos. The driver was polite, funny, upbeat, very friendly and informative about the history of the area. Even with the rain it was money well spent. All together a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Chenxin J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

nice tour with the most famous spots, but time is a bit limited.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

DEBRA C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great day..enjoyed this tour...

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Janette F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I loved this trip. We had a great day and the weather was beautiful. The stop at Athabasca Falls was really special, then to go out on the Columbia Icefield on the arctic tractor was fun. What an Experience! The skywalk was a wonderful way to feel part of the environment. Then it snowed.... As an Australian, the snow experience was an added extra.
Great day

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Keith K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

great view and walk to the summit. Do not waste your time or money purchasing the tickets before the trip as still have to queue and get the same priority as others in the queue. Also purchased the lunch meal - food was really not good and recommend only purchase the tram tickets and pay for a refreshment/snack if required

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Keith K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

was an interesting experience and great scenic vista's. Purchased my tickets on Viator before the trip and had them in an electronic format. This then needs to be emailed to their admissions desk, printed out and manually re-entered to print boarding tickets. The queue was long and inefficient. Would have been just as quick to stand in the normal queue and probably a faster experience once at the front of the queue. To continue promoting the purchase prior to arrival, suggest that discussions are held with the Glacier Skywalk attraction to move into the 21st century to accept electronic tickets...

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Michael B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

If you like trains this is a good tour for you. The ride is comfortable, and we had an entire train car to ourselves. The scenery is outstanding, but we did not see any wildlife. The train cars are enclosed, so after a while it starts to feel like a tour bus. There is beverage service on the train. The ride back was a lot more enjoyable. Chuck, out tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. The price is not bad, but again the van ride was a lot more enjoyable.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was terrific - informative without being pedantic - because of the wildfires he had to modify our tour but the places we saw were terrific. It was a worthwhile three hours and I got a good sense of the the city and the surrounding countryside

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, from pick up to drop off every thing was as advertised.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Lorraine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was one of the most spectacular things I've ever done. Rob our driver gave a constant running commentary and did his best to locate wildlife for us. We felt safe the whole time. highlight of Jasper.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stunning views on top of the mountain we had lunch in the restaurant and went for a walk to the top, its very cold so take a jacket don't forget the camera. We loved Jasper.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Raymond N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Had to wait a hour even with the voucher to go on the skytram. However, it was well worth the wait as the views are fantastic

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Karen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good trip. Tour guide Alistair was excellent. Felt that we could have spent more time on the actual Icefield as we only had around 15-20 minutes on the ice. The rest of the trip was spent either on the bus, the Visitor Centre or the Skywalk.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message