Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

a really good experience and exhilarating.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So awesome! We had a great tour guide who picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. The ride was fun, and we were laughing so hard while getting dressed up in the getup. I would reccomend this for sure.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Scenery from train and van excellent providing two different views for the same scenery.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to track down some wildlife. Wildlife tours are a bit of a lottery, some days lots and others very little and the time of the year affects greatly.
Were able to see long horn sheep, bald eagles, deer, ground squirels.

Doing what: Maligne Valley and Wildlife Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The ride was comfortable, informative Thank you Tracy and the weather was fairly co-operative. Chuck drove us back from the drop off point and was a wealth of information about the mountains, and historical features of the railroad. My only 'disappointment' really, was that the tracks follow the highway so closely, that the views were not really 'new'. I guess I was hoping for a deeper trip into the back country to see views that you can't see from the highways. It was a good way to spend an afternoon though, and something 'different' to do in Jasper. I have recommended this to others.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The trip, Icefield tour, Athabasca falls and Sky walk are definetely worth doing but not with this Brewsters tour. The driver Dustin, on our tour turned up a little late and then looped back around Jasper to make an unscheduled stop at Tim Hortons' this wasn't necessarily too bad however should you turn up back to the coach just one minute late you can expect a 30 minute berating over the PA system. The driver continued his rant like behaviour by suggesting exactly when passengers should and shouldn't use the toilets this was to a coach load of tourists where no one was under 30 years of age. In the name of viewing some roadside wildlife you will get to see just how quickly a large coach can actually stop from 50mph, be warned this would be considered dangerous driving in the UK and I'm suprised they get away with in Canada - clearly the vehicles aren't tracked. At the buffet lunch you will get the opportunity to meet some of the rudest people on earth, enough to put you off dinner. After lunch you are told that you have to hang around for an hour for your return journey to Jasper, this turns out to be a scruffy minivan which departs from a back entrance, certainly NOT an air conditioned coach by any definition. This also means that you end up spending more time somewhere that there is very little to do. My recommendation is to do everything on this tour but not to book it this way, instead hire a car and do it yourself. There are two hire car companies in the train station at Jasper and it probably wouldn't be any more expensive, also the road conditions are very good with very little traffic if you are used to driving in the UK.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Ken C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The last day of tours to the Columbia Icefields before things close down for the winter.

Pick up was early and driver was very good. All of transport was on time and good quality. we returned later on in the day in a car type vehilcle as others were directed to other tours.
Weather was mixed. The trip to the Glacier was amazing.
We enjoyed the trip compliment the tour and driver. Happy to endorse and recommend , but don't leave to this late in the season.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

absolutely stunning views

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A "must do" if you're going to Jasper. Great trip to the mountain. Good food and great service. Highly recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

had a wonderful time and enjoyed the ride to lake Maligne for photo's
the driver was very helpful and stop if the wife or I needed to take a quick photo
would recommend to anyone visiting Jasper to take a bike ride

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour would of been fantastic if I could have completed it however my fear of heights stopped me from participating howevery.husband did do it and we have amazing photos. Tjiscwas well organised and informative

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The sky walk Is very small seemed a like a lot more in pictures

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the view on top was beautiful

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome event. The skywalk gives an awesome view.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The trip was really great.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Above all.... experience was awesome!

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Unknown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I were amazed. Of course we had the Perfect clear Day. Everyone who hosted us were friendly. We will be back again in the fall to see the colours.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Views were fantastic. Pre-purchased tickets worked very well.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

An overhyped tour. The Skywalk is an impressive piece of construction but no more. The views are average and can be seen from the road side at no cost. Too long is spent waiting for coaches to take you back and forth and the actual Skywalk is rather dull.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views from the upper terminal have to be seen to be believed. The Jasper Skytram is quite simply the must-do experience when visiting Jasper! Note that the walk to the actual summit of Mt Whistler is a bit on the steep-side, so be prepared! This was the second time I have been on the Skytram and I will do it again and again!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent.... We had a wonderful experience and walked to the summit with our young children , an experience they will never forget. It was for us the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was abeautiful view of the whole area around Jasper. We were glad we did it.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message