• USD ($)
  • English
Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous scenery. Limited critters given the season but our guide (Kevin) was very knowledgeable and interactive - made for a fun tour.

Doing what: Maligne Valley and Wildlife Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For us it was one of the finest and most memorable bus tours ever! Apart from the fabulous country side throughout the journey (an incredible gift of nature!), each location/stop was very well chosen for its unique beauty, the breaks were well timed (we appreciated these even more at our age!!). The commentary was useful and full of information which enhanced the quality of the site-seeing. A "must do" trip!

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Jasper to Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. Our guide David was full of information. Lake Maligne was well worth seeing and we enjoyed the cruise.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

Angie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Lovely staff, who were very knowledgeable. Amazing views and a very nice cafe up the top. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Jasper Tramway

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We had problems getting the instrument to work properly. We had to go back to the office and changed it twice and had the salesperson install the instrument. She could not get the voice work thru the radio, so she got a receiver. We could not get the volume to turn louder. It does take time to start up when you start up again. Otherwise, we did like the tour.

Doing what: Jasper Self-Guided Driving Tour with GPS Navigation

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

First, no one at Viatour told us there were 3 levels of railcar, so we were relegated to the lowest level. Then, we paid for the deluxe accommodations, 4-5 star hotels. We had them, except in Kamloops, where we had to stay in a tiny no-star hotel with a room so small that even with a double bed it could only fit one night table. And, the bathroom was TINY!! Barely enough room in the shower for an adult. I feel we were gypped on that hotel. Surely the other 2 hotels in Kamloops had to be better. The train was great, the scenery gorgeous, but it did get boring sometimes traveling on the train with nothing but trees on both sides.

Doing what: 5-Day Rail Tour of the Canadian Rockies: Vancouver to Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Kamloops Aboard the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Dear friends! Thank you so much for so excellent tour. It was unforgettable! The Nature of British Columbia really impress. The Rocky Mountain Train is the great train and the trip on this train is the great! The service is on the highest level! Thank’s a lot to all our guides and drivers! The towns and the hotels are very pleasant. All the time we remember our trip with great pleasure and some sadness that it had been finished. Thank’s once and once more. Sorry but one negative feature. You proclaim that you worry about all of you passengers and therefore it’s not possible to smoke. But sorry you’re cunning because you don’t worry about all of you passengers, you don’t worry about some passengers at all. If you worry about all of you passengers you create smoking areas. I had lost some months of my life during this trip due to dysfunction of nervous system due to impossibility to smoke. It was the great kick on my health. By the way do you know that smoking has some essential benefit to our health, such as the prophylaxis of demention, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s diseases and so on. Smoking increase the efficiency of thrombolysis in stroke and infarction patients and so on. By the way you can smoke everywhere in Japan. The Japanese is the most smoking nation and in spite of this the Japanese has the most long length of life. I’m telling about this as a Professor of Medicine (I’m Professor of Neurology). Therefore if you proclaim the care about all of you passengers, realize please this proclamation honestly. Sorry for this verbose opus but it’s cry of my soul. We wish very much to participate in your tours once and once again but this discrimination will stop us for sure. Thank’s a lot! Kind regards, Irina and Vitaly.

Doing what: 5-Day Rail Tour of the Canadian Rockies: Vancouver to Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise and Kamloops Aboard the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour, absolutely beautiful scenery and lots of elk, deer and bears seen. If you only have a few hours spare this is a great way of seeing the area.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was excellent and made more so by our driver (Dave) from Brewsters who kept us all amused with his andecotes and local knowledge - we were fortunate to know him from the previous day when he was our driver on the excursion transfer from Banff to Jasper

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Breath taking views, efficient service, very friendly staff - especially the Geordie lad in the kiosk!

Doing what: Jasper Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great. Our tour guide Mike, was very knowledgable and easy to get along with.
Absolutely loved the cruise, what a magical place

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sundog was not doing a tour the day we were going they were so nice and called Brewsters and made arrangements for them to take us our tour guide was Mike he was very good

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The train trip was beautiful and gave a good taste of the mountain experience. The guide on our bus tour was
excellent...sadly I cannot remember his name. A former forester he educated us on many aspects of the forests surrounding us. He was kind, thoughful, funny and he new his stuff. Tks

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good but need more shop things up top

Doing what: Jasper Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message