Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favourite tour!!! A must do for all! Beautiful scenery of Maligne Lake and Spirit Island. Was able to capture some pictures which looked like postcards. My friends couldn't believe they were real. Andy, the tour guide, was also very friendly and gave a lot of information about the Canadian Rockies.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent tour guide -Alistair?,who gave us lots of information and his instructions were very clear. Impressive! Thank you

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i FORGOT THE TICKETS THAT WERE PRINTED before we left Birmingham, it took a few minutes for them to be found on line,but were. The trip was well worth the money, but the person on the tram did not say a word to us.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful views. Excellent tour guides.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this as a great way of seeing the Rockies.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We went on a day that was wet with rain and snow, so picture taking was not to good. The restaurant was not that good, we bought the tram and breakfast deal. They really only give you one option for the meal, but the staff there did substitute our 3 meals for 2 vegetarian meals. I would say it is was over all very nice and all the staff were amazing.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous trip and going up the Jasper Sky Tram was one of the highlights as we could see so much of the area and the weather could not have been better.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

So much amazing scenery! Wish there was more time at some of the stops. Guide was very knowledgable!

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was relaxing and enjoyable. Maligne Lake is breathtaking.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was really great and we saw bears and Cubs which made my day tThee lake was. Beautiful enjoyed the tour a lot the boat ride was great the mountains beautiful, Enjoyed tour very much
Connie

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, really enjoyed it, beautiful scenery. Our driver/guide, Jim, was excellent.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

a really good experience and exhilarating.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So awesome! We had a great tour guide who picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. The ride was fun, and we were laughing so hard while getting dressed up in the getup. I would reccomend this for sure.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Scenery from train and van excellent providing two different views for the same scenery.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to track down some wildlife. Wildlife tours are a bit of a lottery, some days lots and others very little and the time of the year affects greatly.
Were able to see long horn sheep, bald eagles, deer, ground squirels.

Doing what: Maligne Valley and Wildlife Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The ride was comfortable, informative Thank you Tracy and the weather was fairly co-operative. Chuck drove us back from the drop off point and was a wealth of information about the mountains, and historical features of the railroad. My only 'disappointment' really, was that the tracks follow the highway so closely, that the views were not really 'new'. I guess I was hoping for a deeper trip into the back country to see views that you can't see from the highways. It was a good way to spend an afternoon though, and something 'different' to do in Jasper. I have recommended this to others.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The trip, Icefield tour, Athabasca falls and Sky walk are definetely worth doing but not with this Brewsters tour. The driver Dustin, on our tour turned up a little late and then looped back around Jasper to make an unscheduled stop at Tim Hortons' this wasn't necessarily too bad however should you turn up back to the coach just one minute late you can expect a 30 minute berating over the PA system. The driver continued his rant like behaviour by suggesting exactly when passengers should and shouldn't use the toilets this was to a coach load of tourists where no one was under 30 years of age. In the name of viewing some roadside wildlife you will get to see just how quickly a large coach can actually stop from 50mph, be warned this would be considered dangerous driving in the UK and I'm suprised they get away with in Canada - clearly the vehicles aren't tracked. At the buffet lunch you will get the opportunity to meet some of the rudest people on earth, enough to put you off dinner. After lunch you are told that you have to hang around for an hour for your return journey to Jasper, this turns out to be a scruffy minivan which departs from a back entrance, certainly NOT an air conditioned coach by any definition. This also means that you end up spending more time somewhere that there is very little to do. My recommendation is to do everything on this tour but not to book it this way, instead hire a car and do it yourself. There are two hire car companies in the train station at Jasper and it probably wouldn't be any more expensive, also the road conditions are very good with very little traffic if you are used to driving in the UK.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Ken C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The last day of tours to the Columbia Icefields before things close down for the winter.

Pick up was early and driver was very good. All of transport was on time and good quality. we returned later on in the day in a car type vehilcle as others were directed to other tours.
Weather was mixed. The trip to the Glacier was amazing.
We enjoyed the trip compliment the tour and driver. Happy to endorse and recommend , but don't leave to this late in the season.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

absolutely stunning views

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A "must do" if you're going to Jasper. Great trip to the mountain. Good food and great service. Highly recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

had a wonderful time and enjoyed the ride to lake Maligne for photo's
the driver was very helpful and stop if the wife or I needed to take a quick photo
would recommend to anyone visiting Jasper to take a bike ride

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour would of been fantastic if I could have completed it however my fear of heights stopped me from participating howevery.husband did do it and we have amazing photos. Tjiscwas well organised and informative

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The sky walk Is very small seemed a like a lot more in pictures

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the view on top was beautiful

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message