You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and very enjoyable. The driver was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it. We saw much more than we would have going around on our own.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Herman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience to take part of this tour! A must see when you visit Australia. We have seen so many beautiful landschapes. It was like walking trough a postcard. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely incredible adventure, guides were informed yet entertaining, unforgettable !!!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience! More than could be expected from reading the description.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Couldn't have believed that this place existed if we didn't do the tour. Fantastic

Doing what: Palm Valley 4WD Tour from Alice Springs

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I went to the red centre of Australia at the wrong time right in the middle of summer with sweltering heat and flies getting into every orifice. Despite that, I had a great time and most of it due to the tour.

The guide was excellent. He cooked good food despite being in the middle of the outback, drove safely and always on time. The highlight of the trip was that we got to sleep outside underneath the moonlight in our swags.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

STEWART O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were hosted by Tony and Gavin from Emu Run. The tour to ULURU and The Olgas Tour was NOTHING LESS than awesome....and we credit Tony and Gavin for this memorable tour from start to finish. They were very knowledgeable with all the places of interest, top notch professionals with handling of the tour and were very attentive to our comfort and needs. Uluru and the National Park are wonders and should not be missed!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hits all the important historical places and more. We didn't expect a drive-through of the town, but we got that, too. Jim, our driver/guide, was wonderful.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Superior Genes Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing day that went extremely quick with guides David and Andrew. Their cultural knowledge was excellent and kept everyone engaged throughout the day. A tip for future travellers would be to ensure that you take at least 100 AU to pay for local paintings and artworks at Uluru and Cultural Centres. We only brought 50 with us and didn't allow for much options in terms of purchases.
It was disappointing to see travellers ignore the requests of the indigenous to not climb Uluru so please bare that in mind that it is extremely disrespectful to climb when requested not to despite the fact that it is still allowed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed a great day to Uluru and The Olgas on Wednesday. It was a long day, but very well paced and Dave and Andrew kept excellent control of timings all day so we had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed. Highly recommend. Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

At first I was skeptical about this tour and regretful about booking it as it took place in the afternoon however, at the end of the day I couldn't have asked for a better and more interesting tour. It visited the most interesting sites of Alice Springs including the reptile center, the post office, the school of the air, and the Royal flying doctor service. The tour ended at the veterans memorial monument that provided a panoramic view of Alice Springs making an enjoyable afternoon and a great introduction to Alice Springs.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An extraordinary tour. It started very early in the morning and included an interesting commentary from the two drivers as we drove from Alice Springs to Uluru and spent the entire day and half the night. There was not a dull moment on this interesting and exciting tour. They really should have warned us though about the flies!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jacky T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an awesome day! Educated, entertained and wined and dined !
James and Gavin were terrific hosts and the trip was long but worth every minute !,

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was absolutely amazing day. Scenery quite different to anything I had seen before. The waterholes were also beautiful, Great guide. Really knew his stuff. Unfortunately not a lot of wild life around apart from some beautiful birds

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked with Alice Wanderer but got moved to EMU RUN and loved every minute. Our guides Gavin and James were so knowledgeable and interactive, food was great and we had the best trip ever. The 18 hour trip went by easily because of the great organisation and care that they took of us.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a first class guide, Clive, for this trip and his knowledge of the area and bush life made a very special day out. Nice small group, he produced the mid morning snack and an excellent picnic lunch in nice surroundings, and the swim/paddle in the afternoon was very welcome. The scenery was wonderful, and the information provided helped us understand something of how the Aboriginal people lived.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Some challenging walks and very rough tracks. Excellent lunch.

Doing what: Palm Valley 4WD Tour from Alice Springs

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day available to visit Uluru from Alice Springs I would recommend taking this tour.
Our guides Andrew and Josh were wonderful and versatile even handling the dinner at the end of the day. It is a long day but with numerous stops along the way time went quickly.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message