You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very long day but suited me and was a great way to see the sights in relative comfort. They had a glitch at the start of the day but the business owner came to the hotel (6:15am) and explained what was happening- now THAT is service!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

such fun and some surprises with plans gone slightly wrong but all enjoyable

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the highlights of our vacation in Australia. Great day that packs in a lot we could have never done on our own given our tight schedule. Very well paced, sufficient rest stops, great food , amazing sights and well informed guides.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth getting out of bed for. It was a fabulous experience with great views; laughter and a champagne breakfast....life can't get any better.

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very long but rewarding day to see one of Australia's most iconic symbols. The two drivers / guides work like Trojans to make the trip as enjoyable as possible with nice touches to break up the journey - water melon, oranges etc. plus breakfast and lunch tasters and memorable evening barbecue as the sun set over Uluru. A brilliant day out.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice mix between transfer to darwin and excursion for a reasonable price

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this trip is excellent and John our tour guide really made the day. I would highly recommend this as a superb way to see Ulluru and you do see it all as well as the Olgas. The sunset barbecue s a great way to end the day. The trip is long however worth every minute and every penny.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip and a good chance to really see Alice Springs. In half a day you see everything without feeling rushed. The reptile park is a highlight and Rex the guide is hilarious. Well worth the money and time

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour, our guide Filippo really went out of his way to make the tour as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour looked after well, if going again would use Uluru as my base not Alice Springs

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and enjoyable.
Only slight negative was the lack of lighting at the campsite although this we were led to understand will be soon rectified.
Very comfortable transport, plenty of comfort stops.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Alice with our guide Jenny from AAT KIngs. She was great company and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed the school of the air, telegraph station, flying doctors museum and reptile centre visits. We delighted in seeing kangaroos at the telegraph station and the stunning views of Alice from the Anzac Memorial. Thanks Jenny for a great introduction to Alice. This was a great way to spend an afternoon before heading to Uluru! Highly recommended

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Done this before and was even better second time around. It was interesting to hear first hand the running of the cattle ranch. Rusty was an excellent and informative about a land he loved. Do this if you get the chance.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message