You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we've even done, great scenery, great company and great experiences - all round truly amazing!

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Tour from Alice Springs: Kings Canyon, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding, enthusiastic tour guides, full of knowledge and passion
Facilities were great, length of your was appropriate, I had a trip of a life time
Thanks

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour to iconic locations with enthusiastic and well-informed driver/guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the best way to get to Uluru from Alice Springs! The bus was comfortable and our guides were great. The dinner was delicious and we were well fed all day! We loved hearing the legends and stories about Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

kathysapp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a very interesting day ---- especially liked visiting the School of the Air and the Royal Flying Doctors.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the absolute best time on this tour and would highly recommend to anyone else looking for an Uluru Tour. The Tour guides was so much fun and the mixed group of the bus were so friendly. We loved the BBQ and champers!! Thank you so much for an amazing day and experience.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. The variety of stops was really interesting and provided a good overview of the area, and seeing the rock wallabies at Simpsons Gap made a great end to the day.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent. Super tour guide who had a great deal of knowledge about the area. A fabulous lunch was provided plus an enjoyable mid-morning snack. The landscape was awesome.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. Would highly recommend it. It is a long bus ride but well worth it. Uluru Ayers Rock was fantastic. One of the highlights of our visit to Australia.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great day out with a fantastic guide! Highly recomended.

Doing what: Palm Valley 4WD Tour from Alice Springs

Annette.B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very comfortable coach and both Maddy and Andrew our guides were very informative. This is a very long day but it was worth it. The barbecue and drinks at sunset was nice, as was the other food provided during the trip. The weather was very hot during the day. There was plenty of water available on the coach. Due to it being cloudy we did not get to see the full colour changes on the Rock at sunset. But this did not in anyway spoil the day.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

AussieAl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Something a bit different but really interesting.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Ruenella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative. Our guide was great! She gave us great insight into the culture and history of the aboriginal people. I loved this tour.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, the driver Graham was particularly friendly and knowledgeable. There was sufficient time at each of the attractions that we visited. To have done that on our own would have been much more difficult as we didn't have to worry about where places were. Great value trip.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour, the guides and drivers were excellent and full of information. The tour meant that we got to see a lot in a small amount of time which was great and we even managed to squeeze in a helicopter trip over Uluru which I would highly recommend as well. We chose the First class option and thought all the accommodation was just that, first class very clean and comfortable. They were an exceptional tour company and would highly recommend to anyone looking to tour NT.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The friendliness of our guides was beyond expectations, offering sweets, all kind of fruits, tasty wraps... Everything was planned so well, the trip is long if you do a roundtrip from and to Alice Springs but it worthes it from my point of view. It is quite cheap for what you get, entries in Uluru, Kata Tjuta, some walks and a lot of Aboriginal stories. The BBQ at dusk is wonderful, nice idea. Our group was quite small and everyone was on-time at each stop so the schedule was perfect. We were 7 french and personnally, I had troubles understanding the tour guides because they spoke a local English even some British did not totally understand. That is the only bad point I'd say, but the 5 star ranking, trust me, is totally justified.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Once again for that small company, a complete, professionnal and tasty tour with nice guides. We could perfectly understand the development of Alice Springs and we saw numerous incredible landscapes. It felt like we were in Africa due to the sheer diversity of the landscapes. You can trust them to have a very nice day and it is as well quite cheap for what you get from the tour.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

bing China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent experience. very well organized trip. Thank you Eric and James!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

bing China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very well organized trip! very informative. Our guides James and Eric are awesome!

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was excellent.
Andrew and Neville were 1st class.
A very long day in ferocious heat but we enjoyed every minute of it.
Would certainly recommend this tour.
Diolch yn far iawn.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After finishing at Uluru, we decided to spend a day at Alice Springs before heading down to Perth. Glad we did. Alice Springs is a little bit of the Wild West. Our guide Peter took us on an enjoyable ride to the old Telegraph Station: the headquarters of the Royal Flying Doctors Service: and even to the Reptile Park the crocodile show was super. It was a fun afternoon.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Darla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our family enjoyed this tour. The bus was really comfortable and we managed to see quite a few things in just an afternoon. Our kids enjoyed learning about The School of the Air and the RFDS, and they really enjoyed the reptile center. It was nice to learn that although Australia has 20 of the 25 most poisonous snakes, it is really easy to avoid getting bit by a snake and surviving if you actually do. We also visited Telegraph Station and Anzac Hill so alot of ground was covered.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Elsie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great day, good company and a good guide.

Doing what: Palm Valley 4WD Tour from Alice Springs

rungnad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most important - if you are concerned, like we were, about the long bus trip to and from Uluru, you need not to be. Time passes by reasonably quickly with the changing sceenery, great informative and very enternaing commentary from Dave and John and the several stops on the way at least 3 or 4. Also the Coach bus is very comfortable.
John and Dave really made a great effort to make the whole trip a very enjoyable experience - I'd say much, much more than you would normally expect - outstanding! Many thanks to you guys!!!
Maybe some small interesting details: on the way to Uluru there was one stop for breakfast egg rolls, coffe, juice and one for morning tea coockies, lemmings, coffee, at noon lunch with samdwhich burgers and a very nice sunset bbq dinner with saussages, kamgaroonsteaks, champagne etc. We were travelling with our teens who also much enjoyed the trip. For them the bus trips were a bit long but they managed with reading and - of course - their smartphones.
I am not commenting the tour content, this can be taken from the tour operator website. But it is fantastic!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message