You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and got to see a lot of what the outback is all about. John our guide was excellent and was full of knowledge. The only issue was that the intercom on the vehicle stopped working pretty much straight away else John would of been able to tell us a lot more. Thank you
Claire and Paige

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great small group tour if you're short on time and want to camp! I highly recommend camping, it's perfect!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great day seeing an amazing part of our country. The two drivers/tour guides would have made a trip to hell enjoyable. I recommend thi company and tour without any reservation.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WayOutback Tours did a terrific job packaging the Red Centre experience. Itinerary and travel were excellent in covering the 4 days in depth. Our guide Annabelle was very good in her story telling and managing the trip. The party of 14 with us were all from Europe and were very enthusiastic about everything we did.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent organization and great choice of places to visit. Good value and very interesting.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite some poor quality tents the trip was really very very good. It all boikled down to one of the best guides/hosts we have experienced over the years Timi. He is very respectful towards the clents, the aboriginal culture and the flora and fauna. He takes the time to engage his group in starting to understand the values of respect for all and makes it with a smile and winning way. A great trip.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great resort,ideal for families.
Only 20 minute walk into town
Helpfull staff
Good price

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 extremely helpfull driver/couriers,they gave lots of information,John and Andreww deserve all the accolades

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely awesome. John and Andrew were informative and entertaining. Yes John was even slightly humorous.haha Would highly recommend Alice Wanderer to all.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip into the Outback, with great tour guides and lots of stories. Awesome views of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were four of us who took the West McDonnell Ranges tour, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a fantastic driver/tour guide in Lindsay who was extremely knowledgeable in the area, we had a healthy lunch and morning and afternoon tea. We thought this tour was excellent value for money. 5 stars :-

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing the drivers were funny and informative the day was jam packed with stuff to do including a lovely bbq even showed Kangaroo Jack on the way home

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I did not realize dark sky was as splendid as geology on the Earth. I should have book the evening tour for astronomy.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our first experience of Viator and Wayoutback. The trip was chosen by my husband as a Ruby wedding anniversary trip. I had no expectation but the description and itinerary was certainly accurate. The advice on what to take proved invaluable so we were pretty well prepared. Early morning starts are clearly the norm and essential. In May it's dark so don't forget the torch as there's no light in the tent. Likewise its dark when you arrive at the next campsite. I'd done caravanning and glamping but this was very different. The party size was ideal at 16. We had been to Australia many times but not been in the outback. Life was very different for the whole 4 days. We are fit 60's and this trip involves long days and includes a good deal of walking but the scenery was worth the effort we had to put in. Dan our guide worked really hard and gave us a terrific time. We were living and working in the outback for the 4 days. Relaxation is restricted to the 4WD transfers. I slept in the tent on a bed in a sleeping bag and a good thick blanket all provided of course. Meanwhile my husband took Dan's advice and slept by the campfire in a swag under the night sky which is an amazing sight. If you want a different type of holiday this is it. The experience of our lifetime. We haven't stopped talking about it as we enjoyed ourselves so much. This was largely due to Dan our team leader, guide and mentor. Obviously he is very experienced, extremely enthusiastic and loves the life which he wants everyone to share. He showed us some amazing scenery, was very knowledgeable about the social history, flora, geology and wildlife. If you do nothing else you must do this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lindsey, our tour guide made our day in the MacDonnell range a fantastic experience. We covered an amazingly large area, with Lindsey explaining history, and telling us about plants and animal and geology. It was a beautiful, mild day. We took several walks and a couple of short hikes. We were out of the vehicle a lot of the time. It was a well-paced day. The food provided was good. We were a small group, so that was a bonus. We enjoyed interacting with the other people on our tour. Overall, an outstanding day in the Outback.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Terrific way to see all of the major sites in the red center.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Just about 12 People, great bus and a very good Guide!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Ryan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, looks to see and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful experience albeit a long, hot day. Our tour guides were great, informative and friendly, very aware of the scorching heat they took this into account as to what the itinerary included. Uluru and the Olgas were beautiful and the bbq, although basic was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Everything we could have hoped for. The energy at both rocks is amazing, and our guide Simon, was able to answer all questions we had. Only helpful hint, would be to remember to read the fine print that says to bring a net hat and a flashlight torch, it will make your trip that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver , john was very good. Accomodations were excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Greate camping trip, with a very good guide in this awsome nature!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

John and Andrew, our co-drivers and tour coordinators were extremely helpful and professional. They made the experience very rewarding!

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very enjoyable

Doing what: Best Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message