You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide, Clive, was very knowledgeable and entertaining and made the trip mosy enjoyable! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide, Clive, was very knowledgeable and entertaining and made the trip mosy enjoyable! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and fully recommend it.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When booking this trip I was concerned about how much I had spent, however it was one of the most memorable things me and my 9yr old son did in Australia! We had a fantastic time, from watching the balloon be inflated...and deflated and packed away. I didn't realise there would be soo many of us in one basket (16 in total) but in the end this was an advantage as other. People asked questions that I had not thought to ask and I found interesting (they could also take pics for you). The guide was very friendly and knowledgable. He helped us with everything we needed and the champagne breakfast in the middle of the desert was equally as fabulous. The guides couldn't top your glass up enough and the picnic style breakfast muffins and fruit were perfect! We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour with a lot to see. Unique sites!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well-planned itinerary which gives good experience of the "red center". Great sunset (wine table) and sunrise viewings. AAT Kings is a well-organized tour operator with comfortable buses and capable driver/guides. Special mention for driver Phil, good English easy to understand, with excellent knowledge of flora, fauna and indigenous customs, the Kings Canyon floor walk was a pleasure.
It isn't clear what "Budget Accomadation" at Kings Canyon means -- shared accomodation is not really shared, it is a room with no facilities, the toilet and washroom is 20meters away in a separate block. Really for backpackers, which the descriptiom doesn't make clear.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very long but rewarding day to see one of Australia's most iconic symbols. The two drivers / guides work like Trojans to make the trip as enjoyable as possible with nice touches to break up the journey - water melon, oranges etc. plus breakfast and lunch tasters and memorable evening barbecue as the sun set over Uluru. A brilliant day out.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth getting out of bed for. It was a fabulous experience with great views; laughter and a champagne breakfast....life can't get any better.

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the highlights of our vacation in Australia. Great day that packs in a lot we could have never done on our own given our tight schedule. Very well paced, sufficient rest stops, great food , amazing sights and well informed guides.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

such fun and some surprises with plans gone slightly wrong but all enjoyable

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour, our guide Filippo really went out of his way to make the tour as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip and a good chance to really see Alice Springs. In half a day you see everything without feeling rushed. The reptile park is a highlight and Rex the guide is hilarious. Well worth the money and time

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message