You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very long but rewarding day to see one of Australia's most iconic symbols. The two drivers / guides work like Trojans to make the trip as enjoyable as possible with nice touches to break up the journey - water melon, oranges etc. plus breakfast and lunch tasters and memorable evening barbecue as the sun set over Uluru. A brilliant day out.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth getting out of bed for. It was a fabulous experience with great views; laughter and a champagne breakfast....life can't get any better.

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the highlights of our vacation in Australia. Great day that packs in a lot we could have never done on our own given our tight schedule. Very well paced, sufficient rest stops, great food , amazing sights and well informed guides.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

such fun and some surprises with plans gone slightly wrong but all enjoyable

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour, our guide Filippo really went out of his way to make the tour as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip and a good chance to really see Alice Springs. In half a day you see everything without feeling rushed. The reptile park is a highlight and Rex the guide is hilarious. Well worth the money and time

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this trip is excellent and John our tour guide really made the day. I would highly recommend this as a superb way to see Ulluru and you do see it all as well as the Olgas. The sunset barbecue s a great way to end the day. The trip is long however worth every minute and every penny.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Alice with our guide Jenny from AAT KIngs. She was great company and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed the school of the air, telegraph station, flying doctors museum and reptile centre visits. We delighted in seeing kangaroos at the telegraph station and the stunning views of Alice from the Anzac Memorial. Thanks Jenny for a great introduction to Alice. This was a great way to spend an afternoon before heading to Uluru! Highly recommended

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Done this before and was even better second time around. It was interesting to hear first hand the running of the cattle ranch. Rusty was an excellent and informative about a land he loved. Do this if you get the chance.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I wish more older persons would sign up for this. Although the other travel lords were very nice. Leader Rath was knowledgeable and very responsible. A pity that so much of the walk around Uluru was closed off due to heat. I loved sleeping out in a swag. Janice

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Although it's a long day, but definitely worth it, friendly guide with treats provided all day. The trip will definitely change your impression of a dessert

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was Amazing. We had a particularly excellent tour leader, driver, cook, info guide extraordinaire! I have both led and assisted in leading groups in other continents and traveled in many settings ways so know what it takes.
We slept under the stars, if preferred, I did, stayed in a bush camp, just our group. I think we lucked-out with a good group and perhaps, as another in the group said - it pays not to take the cheapest tour! In booking, I was looking for a way to get from Uluru [where I stayed 3 nights beforehand at Sails including xmas day, hired a car and did stacks of walking [and swimming] and this subsequent 4WD trip lived up to my expectations and more. I didn't want to do hotel stays and couldn't have done the back roads, which I love to do, in regular hire vehicle. I also wanted to get local info, a bit of other company yet smaller group, so this was a perfect way to feel 'outback' and maximise walk experiences - returning to walks I had done at Uluru and Kata Tjuta at other times of the day before joining this trip. The Red Centre is truly magical and so old and we given lots of wide-ranging information lots Brilliant, thank you, XJ

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent way to get to see Alice Springs on a very short stop over. My driver arrived within minutes of my arrival at my Motel and was well knowledged about the area and extremely helpful as well. View of Alice Springs from Anzac Hill was breath taking and one had plenty of time to take photos as well on this tour. I found visiting the Historical Telegraph Station was excellent this I probably enjoyed the most coming from a farming back ground. They truly have restored this site so one could clearly see how things were during the early days of people manning this station. Visiting the School of the Air was very interesting and gave one the full history of how it all came about as well as how large an area this school covers. We also had the opportunity to watch teachers work over the air as well which now is mostly done on computers. There was also. the chance to contribute by buying books for the school. The Royal Flying Doctors Centre enlightened one about the wonderful work this team does for our very remote residents living in rural Australia. Found this very interesting as it now has grown over the years and man 68 planes throughout rural Australia helping people to get urgent medical assistance when needed. The Reptile Centre was also very interesting and the staff member knew his stuff as well about the various reptiles they had on show. We also got the chance to have a quick drive around Alice Springs which showed us that Alice Springs now has just about everything in the way of stores. Seeing the dry Todd River was amazing especially if you saw a follow up photo of it in flood times which is extremely rare. This was a wonderful tour to take for an afternoon in Alice Springs had plenty to show the group as well all entrance fees were covered in the one price. Had plenty of time to walk around and see things at our own leisure as well. This tour was very well presented and certainly gave me a lot of information about the area in a short time.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message