• USD ($)
  • English
The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tours were well organized and staff was excellent. BBQ was very good. Breakfast was not great but good. Enjoyed both tours and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. Quite a long day but well worth it. The scenic flight is a must inclusion!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing!! Such a great experience. Our guide Wade, picked us up from the hotel as part of the complimentary shuttle and took us to the Camel farm. We arrived at dark and were introduced to the camels. They are so cute! The photographer for the morning was excellent! and they even allowed us to bring our own cameras which they took photos for us. The sunrise tour was absolutely outstanding and it went for a great amount of time. You have stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta as the sun rises. After the camel tour, you head back to the farm where you can have damper, tea and coffee and the option to buy the beautiful photos the photographer took in the morning. Really recommend this tour to everyone who visits Uluru and the surroundings!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome! Uluru sunrise, storyteller guide, Kata Tjuta and walk, Uluru sunset, BBQ dinner, stargazing: all were excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great to ride around the rock

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lovely day out. The park is the size of Denmark, so if you only do the coach trip you'll see less than 1% of this beautiful place. I'm therefore really pleased that I choose to do the flight over the park, where we saw so much more including the most stunning waterfalls

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Rock art and landscape are brilliant. Lot's of driving for a one day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and enjoyable.
Only slight negative was the lack of lighting at the campsite although this we were led to understand will be soon rectified.
Very comfortable transport, plenty of comfort stops.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Itinerary included as a highlight of the tour a 2 hour boat cruise along Katherine Gorge.

49 minutes on the water is not 2 hours!!

As a consequence we paid for a tour that did not deliver.

All companions on the tour complained similarly about the length on the boat.

It was a very long day on a boat for 40 min cruise!!!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Done this before and was even better second time around. It was interesting to hear first hand the running of the cattle ranch. Rusty was an excellent and informative about a land he loved. Do this if you get the chance.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. From the minute they pick you up to the drop-off, the guides are informative and there to make the experience awesome. The tour company - Uluru Camel Tours is professionally organized and operated. The camels are incredibly well cared for and I felt that they actually loved the morning stroll. The safari was wonderful - we had an unbelievable view of the sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The guides provided insightful information about the area, the fauna, the flora. The tour ends with a "billy tea breakfast" - which was also really good. Small groups and fabulous company - HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic fun. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. Real highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was so much fun and ticked another item off my bucket list. The our guides were funny and very informative. I would do this again and have told my friends to give it a shot. The damper was very tasty and the real tea....mmmm delicious. Thank you to all who made my experience great.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a very knowledgeable driver. It is a long day but well worth the effort to see so much in a short time.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great AAT Kings tours and BBQ dinner. Very well organized and paced. The tour guide (Joanna) was excellent in her commentary and giving guidance along the way. Very good value with the Viator Super Saver.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message