The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very enjoyable

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Watching the sunset and sunrise at this amazing location was a truly unique experience. The BBQ dinner was equally impressive, set by the side of Uluru under a billion stars. The views at Kata Tjuta were well worth the travel and heat. The Indigenous Experience was also very special, letting a glimpse of the Aboriginal folklores and bushcraft. All the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable as well!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The experience of seeing Uluru at sunset and sunrise is why you go to Yulara. Organising both events in a single booking made the whole experience just that much easier to arrange. The transport, arrangements on site, tour leaders and general organisation were all excellent. It is the way to go. The little extras are worth it. The BBQ dinner after sunset just tops off a wonderful evening. Do it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was in two parts. The Sunrise was beautiful and had enough time to enjoy, the next stage was interesting learning the aboriginal culture but felt there was a lack of tour of Uluru itself not being able to walk around it and be communicated information being passed on to those interested. We only had the aboriginal dreamtime communicated. The afternoon tour of Kata Tjuta was excellent very much enjoyed that part of the tour and sunset. The Bbq dinner was disappointing being in the indoors not outdoors. The afternoon/evening tour was better than the morning tour.
Many thanks
Irina (Sydney Australia)

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. An amazing way to start the day. I recommend the sunrise tour. Tour guides were great. Ride could have been for a little longer, how ever I would still recommend the tour. Loved exploring the farm with a cup of tea in hand at the end of the ride.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great sight watching the rock turn in to a bright Red in the morning sun. The tour and dinner were enjoyable also. Perhaps going in March/April would be better to avoid the thousnds of flies

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A sixteen hour day out that gives you two hours on a boat in Katherine Gorge. A lot of time spent on a bus.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Hot air Ballooning is always a great experience however this one is remote and there is not a great deal to see. The team were were friendly and professional and very informative.

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

On thhe way up for lunch .. i was at the end of the line and there was no food left... Man at the restaurant Emerald springs Roadhouse was very rude .. Food not good steak burned ... Supper... The drive said we could not swim but when we arrive at Katherine Gorge we could . So we left our swim suits in the bus and had to go back with wet clothes 4 hour drive ....night mare trip never agin

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional. The movement of the camels was almost mesmerising. Staff were knowledgeable with a strong Aussie sense of humour - refreshing. Very competent and capable they introduced us to the animals, allaying fears. The ride over the desert was stunning. A must do activity

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a lot of fun, and a perfect short thing to do prior to flying out midday. They walk slowly enough that a guide walks along beside every 5 camels, so lots of time to ask questions and find out interesting things about the camels and the desert.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Großartig geführte Tour, sowohl abends mit Sonnenuntergang und BBQ, als auch am Morgen mit kleinem Frühstück. Die Kata Tjuta Tour ist sehr sehenswert.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. Was originally booked on sunset tour but was cancelled due to storm and rebooked on morning sunrise. Well worth the 4.45am start! Great camels, great views and great damper to top it off. Teenagers enjoyed the ride but not the early morning!! Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message