The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Katherine Gorge trip was the highlight of our Darwin trip. Such a beautiful place. Excellent commentary during the boat trip through the gorge. The swim at Edith Falls was another highlight. Bus trips there and back were long, though.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful experience. really fun riding the camels and the guide was a wealth of information. did anyone know there are about 30,000 wild camels in australia. and if you can get one you can keep it. highly reccommed the tour. cynthia

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed it -- the people working here were all so friendly and genuinely seeming to enjoy what they're doing that made it really fun. If you've been on other camel rides, note that this has a line of 10 or so camels 2 lines for the whole group, and so it isn't like you have control or a sense of independence, but it was fun to learn about the camels, flora and insect life of the area from the guide.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All employees that we encountered were extremely patient, polite and friendly. The entire experience was top notch. Loved the end when there were samples of the food sold in the gift shop as well as drinks. Would totally recommend this experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite some poor quality tents the trip was really very very good. It all boikled down to one of the best guides/hosts we have experienced over the years Timi. He is very respectful towards the clents, the aboriginal culture and the flora and fauna. He takes the time to engage his group in starting to understand the values of respect for all and makes it with a smile and winning way. A great trip.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Debbie was a great host and everything went to plan which was down to her expertise. Great day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

4.5 stars -- beautiful sunrise. Fun experience. Great pictures.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Jules the tour leader is a very knowledgable guy who was able to explain all the history and folklore of the indigenous people of the Uluru area. The big problem during the travel was the PA System in the Convered Truck being used as a 'bus' not up to the job.
Uluru is magnificent and well worth the trip to get to see it at sundown and dawn. However the cheap plastic toothbrush holder cups for the bubbly when all around have champagne flutes signals the cheapness of this trip.
Getting up at 4.30am is not a problem when the camp, that you stay at, is so basic. Having no lights to even get to the tents, or to get changed by, is not good. This is such a basic amenity to provide? The swag is not as warm as Jules suggests in the middle of winter!
The 'guests' paying customers are expected to do all the cleaning up and even cooking their own lunches. So if you expect Glamping then this is not for you.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katherine gorge was magnificent and well worth the long drive

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. Scenic flight was well worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great and fun. Value for money. Tour Guide operators were excellent

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour very professional and informed staff. Very special experience would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The coolest thing to do in the desert! The people were awesome the camels were chill!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful sunrise and the base walk was so interesting learning some of the stories of the Anangu people. Wish we had more time in this very spiritual place.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant day out! Got to see lots of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, and I highly recommend doing the flight over Kakadu note you miss out on the Aboriginal Cultural centre and the flight finishes at Jabiru where you rejoin the tour group - that wasn't clear to me in the description. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour with a lot of information on camels in Australia. This would be a great family tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Peter J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the Camel ride and especially the Bread damper and dukkah at the end of the ride however the ride possibly was a little long and the express ride would have been ample

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was very interesting and informative. We had a good time.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An enjoyable experience, coach was comfortable and the guide informative. The food at the breakfast and dinner stops was the best on road food you can have and the gorge is well worth the long bus trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This Tour was overall very good. We did three tours. The Tour Guide on this one was not as articulate and informative as the other too. He was a little on the blasé side. But a good fellow nevertheless being helpful at all times.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message