The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour to Kakadu was professionally operated with extremely knowledgeable guides. The tour bus was very comfortable, and each stop over was most interesting. The yellow water cruise was a highlight, but although the day was long, it left me with lifetime memories of the beauty of the park. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very long day but worth it. Took option of flight which was amazing. Yellow Waters Tour was fantastic. Walked to see Aboriginal art which was interesting. Excellent guide - very informative. Wished I had booked the two day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Robert M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Operators were friendly, informative and well organised. Photo opportunity sitting on a camel with the Rock in the background was a great idea.
Would have loved to do the sunset tour but weather was not great so the express was a better choice for us.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Devon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! Amazing team and experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

ronrobertson55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

They staff was fun, well informed and engaging. The history of the camels in Australia was especially interesting and Pete was a lovely Camel to be on for the experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

flashfasterthanlight ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This trip is a must for anyone visiting the Aussie Bush! Our tour guide Adz and his assistant K were perfect. They both had a great knowledge of the Bush and the Aboriginal people and made the trip even more fun. The trip is fast paced but that is unavoidable.

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

Sharron A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really great day. We don't think we would have found all the interesting spots on our own and the commentary from the bus driver was really good

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Gordon S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent and professional staff. Guide especially helpful on Yellow Waters Billabong. Gave everyone ample photo opportunities. Pilots very calming in flight over Kakadi.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

ivang

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A long trip and although glad we visited it would have been more enjoyable without the to-ing and fro-ing to Kakadu hotels at the end of the day, before returning to Darwin. The Yellow river cruise was very interesting and informative with amusing narrative. Our pick-up was late, but this may have been due to other travellers, an apology was offered. The tour was enjoyable but be prepared for a long day.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

elizabeth wren f

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice, well informed employees and well kept camels. I was disappointed in the slow rate and interconnected nature of the ride.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

marie-helene d

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Well organized. I gave 3 stars only because this tour does not offer anything more than what you can see from the trails around the resorts.
Nice staffs.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Heike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip. It's a long day but our two tour guides Tony and Richard made it easy, informative and fun for us to stay engaged throughout the day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really loved it! Friendly and humorous staff who were very informative. Loved the scenery and the gorgeous camels. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

martine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! All went so very well. Our tour guides were great! Spectacular sunset on Uluru. All was worth the money. It's a one in a lifetime experience no one visiting Australia should miss!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For anyone wondering if they should do this or not go for it! The ride and scenery is great and the guides are full of interesting information and make this trip worth every penny and more!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

margy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food amazing experience a must if you are visiting Ayers Rock.. Tour was very well organized.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! The camels are so very tame and well behaved! We did see the sunrise, and it was incredible!
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

H. M. W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A comfortable coach for a long day with good roadhouse breaks. A very knowledgeable entertaining guide.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message