The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and would happily recommend it. Our tour guide was wonderful and kept everyone happy with his enthusiasm, consideration, knowledge of the sites we visited, pleasant disposition, plus his organisational skills generally.
We helped with food prep, clean up, firewood collection but nothing too onerous. We stayed at simple but well maintained private camp sites. 3 of the 4 had permanently erected tents, while on the last night we slept in swags under the amazing night sky.
The group was made up of mixed nationalities and ages, and this worked well - I was a little concerned that I would not be fit enough (in my fifties in a sedentary job) but I managed the walks OK and I enjoyed the company too.

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guides, Gil and Lisa. Knowlegeable and interesting views and history of the area.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

absolutely fantastic. the staffs are very friendly, helpful and hard working. it's a wonderful experience riding camels in the bush with marvellous view of the rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved interacting with aboriginals on this tour. Was taught by aboriginal guide how to throw a bow and arrow at target. Quite difficult but very fun.Told very beautiful dreaming stories. Was one of the only opportunities that I had during my 4 weeks in Australia of interacting with aboriginals as they are a people who lead very private lives.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely essential when planning trips from Darwin! I felt like i was in David Attenborough's documentary...scenery, flora and fauna out of this world. Fantastic guide to fill your day with a lot of information.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the sunrise tour which was the highlight of our stay @ Uluru.. Fell in love with "Trevor", our camel.. Our guide made our 1 hr ride magical with many stories of native wildlife.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this trip, it was fantastic! The tour guide was well informed about the history and culture of Darwin, which was quite impressive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Professional company, great guides and gorgeous camels!! Beautiful view of Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Staff were friendly, professional and well informed. Camels, also were friendly. A unique experience I would recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with very friendly staff and camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A long day but very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great day good lunch tour guide was good only downfall only saw 1 croc daughter wanted to see more. gorge was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise in the Katherine Gorge was fabulous and the guide on the boat was very informative. The visit to the Adelaide River War Cemetery was very sobering but interesting. Edith Falls was lovely and I'm sure would be more spectacular during the wet season. It was a very long day with the majority of the time spent on the coach.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this trip, Rob the tour guide/ bus driver was really informative and really made the trip with his knowledge. It is a long day - 13 hours and if I had longer time in Darwin would have spent a few days in Kakadu. As what has been written the scenic flight( being an optional) for me was the highlight of this trip, you really see the expanse and beauty of Kakadu In such a different perspective from the ground level. Retrospectively would have taken the flight to Darwin (just did the 50 min scenic flight) and was not that much more expensive as this would cut down on the bus travel time back to Darwin( you do though have to get yourself from Darwin Airport to your accomodation which would add to the cost) Recommend this trip

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message