• USD ($)
  • English
The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those with just a day to spare, this is a good tour with lots of wildlife to see and not much time in a bus or troopie. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Great fresh salad for lunch with dietary needs taken into account.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time riding the camels at sunset at Uluru! The staff at the facility was very engaged and informative and it was one of the highlights of our family trek through Australia.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was freezing cold as we climbed onboard our camels before sunrise. As the sun came up over Uluru it was just breathtaking. Our Cameliers were very informative and professional. After our ride we were treated to damper with jam, vegemite or nutella which was just divine and tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. It was a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Long day, good driver and guide, well organised for food stops.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an outstanding trip. Tour guides were great, saw and did everything there was to do at this site. We took the evening portion of the tour on our first day, and the sunrise portion the next morning. Outstanding tour and a good value.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The rockface art in Nourlangie was amazing and the crocs in the Yellow river were fantastic

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip down Katherine Gorge was a highlight of my visit to the Top End!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this tour it was the highlight of our Australia trip. My 14yr old grandson also loved it. The 2 guides were brilliant, very informative in an interesting way and quite funny. Really enjoyed the beer bread and nibbles and wine afterwards. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We set of for the Ayers rock viewing site in the dark, very early in the morning. It was also quite cold , as it is in the outback this time of year even though it can reach very high temperatures in the middle of the day. When we arrived at the viewing area we were given coffee and biscuits then we waited for the sunrise. It was a magnificent site as the sun came up but not at it's best due to some light cloud cover. After we were taken to the cultural centre for a very good breakfast. Then we were met by an aboriginal guide and an interpreter who showed us many interesting things to do with the aboriginal way of life. This was followed by a walk round part of the base of the rock, again with lots of information . We really enjoyed the morning and would certainly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour was listed as a 4 WD vehicle and we were picked up in a Motorcoach. No need to say much more. We were with a large group of people and ushered from one location to another like cattle. Even down to the point of telling us, here take this yellow card and to stand over there you are now being handed off to a different tour bus. Probably the worst tour I have ever been on anywhere in the WORLD!!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the camel sunrise tour. Camels were friendly and very well looked after. It was wonderful - would do it again.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Wonderful to watch the sunrise with great views of Uluru.
Camels were friendly and the guide was too. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was knowledgeable, Edith Falls was a great place for a swim (much warmer water than I thought it would be) and the Gorge itself is terrific.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message