The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guides, Gil and Lisa. Knowlegeable and interesting views and history of the area.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

absolutely fantastic. the staffs are very friendly, helpful and hard working. it's a wonderful experience riding camels in the bush with marvellous view of the rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved interacting with aboriginals on this tour. Was taught by aboriginal guide how to throw a bow and arrow at target. Quite difficult but very fun.Told very beautiful dreaming stories. Was one of the only opportunities that I had during my 4 weeks in Australia of interacting with aboriginals as they are a people who lead very private lives.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Staff were friendly, professional and well informed. Camels, also were friendly. A unique experience I would recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A long day but very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Very little walk and a lot of talking, Perhaps we should have done the base walk without the guide. I did not know that you can actually hire a bicycle to bike around the rock. That will be fun.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those with just a day to spare, this is a good tour with lots of wildlife to see and not much time in a bus or troopie. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Great fresh salad for lunch with dietary needs taken into account.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time riding the camels at sunset at Uluru! The staff at the facility was very engaged and informative and it was one of the highlights of our family trek through Australia.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was freezing cold as we climbed onboard our camels before sunrise. As the sun came up over Uluru it was just breathtaking. Our Cameliers were very informative and professional. After our ride we were treated to damper with jam, vegemite or nutella which was just divine and tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. It was a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Long day but worth the trip, great driver, fantastic gorge.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Long day, good driver and guide, well organised for food stops.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guides and wonderful location. Haven't stopped raving about it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an outstanding trip. Tour guides were great, saw and did everything there was to do at this site. We took the evening portion of the tour on our first day, and the sunrise portion the next morning. Outstanding tour and a good value.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The rockface art in Nourlangie was amazing and the crocs in the Yellow river were fantastic

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message