The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katherine gorge was magnificent and well worth the long drive

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. Scenic flight was well worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great and fun. Value for money. Tour Guide operators were excellent

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour very professional and informed staff. Very special experience would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip. We loved it! Murray was a great guide, informative and interesting. He certainly seemed to be very much in touch with the local flora, fauna and birdlife. The cruise gets a very positive YES from us.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The coolest thing to do in the desert! The people were awesome the camels were chill!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful sunrise and the base walk was so interesting learning some of the stories of the Anangu people. Wish we had more time in this very spiritual place.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant day out! Got to see lots of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, and I highly recommend doing the flight over Kakadu note you miss out on the Aboriginal Cultural centre and the flight finishes at Jabiru where you rejoin the tour group - that wasn't clear to me in the description. Well worth it!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour!! Edith Falls was lovely and Katherine Gorge is just stunning. Our guide, Ben, was fun and provided some light entertainment for the long drive home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour with a lot of information on camels in Australia. This would be a great family tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Peter J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the Camel ride and especially the Bread damper and dukkah at the end of the ride however the ride possibly was a little long and the express ride would have been ample

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was very interesting and informative. We had a good time.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An enjoyable experience, coach was comfortable and the guide informative. The food at the breakfast and dinner stops was the best on road food you can have and the gorge is well worth the long bus trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This Tour was overall very good. We did three tours. The Tour Guide on this one was not as articulate and informative as the other too. He was a little on the blasé side. But a good fellow nevertheless being helpful at all times.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This is a very large tour, over 50 people. That means you spend a lot of time waiting to get on and off the bus, waiting in line for water, waiting for food, etc. Given that, it is a decent tour and worth doing. But I'd prefer a smaller tour. The flight was optional but I did it, it is spectacular.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing.
Well organized. Would recommend .
Worth getting up early.
Dinner under stars was great.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I did not realize dark sky was as splendid as geology on the Earth. I should have book the evening tour for astronomy.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved, loved, loved it!!! Makes for the best photos of vacation. Kids loved it, and that beer bread and dips in the end, to die for!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the time to see the sights and get very close to some very large crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Great driver/tour guide. Katherine Gorge is incredible. Experience of a lifetime. Highly recommend going. A long day but really worth it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the sunrise camel tour and it was splendid! A little cold in the morning so I would recommend dressing warm to be on the safe side. The sunrise was incredibly beautiful in the desert! We had just enough clouds to make quite the beautiful scenery all around. The colors were spectacular! The camels were so well behaved and easy to ride through the desert. It was such a neat experience. One thing worth mentioning though is that the camels do not go right up to the rock so you will want to book a separate excursion to get closer to the rock but you can see the rock in the distance on the camels. Definitely a worthwhile activity while you are in the desert. Guides were very friendly and they give you warm beverages and bread at the end with plenty of tasty spreads including vegemite. If you are not from Australia and you are feeling up to trying it, here is your chance! This tour also includes the best picture deal you will find! Lots of pictures from your trip put on a convenient disc for a low price. You can't beat it! You won't regret this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message