The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 389 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though is was very cold that morning we had a fabulous time. Our guide was excellent. The camels adorable. The damper and quandong jam divine - got the recipe and bought the jam to do at home. Our morning was overcast so the sunrise wasn't as spectacular as hoped but we still loved it.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun. And good value for the area.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour! Very organized, the guides were super fun and friendly, the view was amazing,the camels are well kept and clean, it was more than we had expected! Thanks for a awesome ride!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our experience was amazing. The tour was so easy to follow and most enjoyable. The tour guides and drivers were so nice and enthusiastic to show us around. It was so nice and refreshing to be on tour with a group of guides who really was proud of their job and made it their business to help the tourists to have an amazing experience. thank you to your team.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you only do one tour, then book this one! It is incredible. Amazing guides, spectacular views and surprisingly really good food! The best tour by far!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this trip. cameleers were experienced, knowledgable and professional. Would highly recommend. We did the sunrise trip and it was definately worth the 5.30 am start. Beer bread and tea after was most welcome.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good fun. The camels were obviously well treated. Rug up as it can be cold at sunrise. Enjoyed that it was a good Aussie experience

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised 7 well hosted by some excellent guides. Everything ran smoothly and efficiently and most importantly on time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of visiting "The Rock"

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable tour! Had a wonderful day - very busy - our tour guide/bus driver was lovely and very professional!

It was an extremely long day but worth it!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

In essence it's a long way from Darwin to Kakadu and I would not recommend taking the coach in both directions. We took the optional return flight and I'm glad we did. We also managed to be there on one of the hottest September days on record.
Nonetheless the trip was worthwhile and the visit to Nourlangie Rock and the Yellow Waters cruise afforded two of the outstanding attractions of the national park.
Rather than do the trip in one day, I would suggest it's better to take at least two days (but preferably three) to see Kakadu more comprehensively.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and would happily recommend it. Our tour guide was wonderful and kept everyone happy with his enthusiasm, consideration, knowledge of the sites we visited, pleasant disposition, plus his organisational skills generally.
We helped with food prep, clean up, firewood collection but nothing too onerous. We stayed at simple but well maintained private camp sites. 3 of the 4 had permanently erected tents, while on the last night we slept in swags under the amazing night sky.
The group was made up of mixed nationalities and ages, and this worked well - I was a little concerned that I would not be fit enough (in my fifties in a sedentary job) but I managed the walks OK and I enjoyed the company too.

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message