The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and would happily recommend it. Our tour guide was wonderful and kept everyone happy with his enthusiasm, consideration, knowledge of the sites we visited, pleasant disposition, plus his organisational skills generally.
We helped with food prep, clean up, firewood collection but nothing too onerous. We stayed at simple but well maintained private camp sites. 3 of the 4 had permanently erected tents, while on the last night we slept in swags under the amazing night sky.
The group was made up of mixed nationalities and ages, and this worked well - I was a little concerned that I would not be fit enough (in my fifties in a sedentary job) but I managed the walks OK and I enjoyed the company too.

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

two great trips with knowledgeable guides and fantastic food! A must for anyone going to Uluru

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Camels are great and the tour guides are extremely knowledgable. Great morning activity!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience

Highly recommended

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a long busy day - the driver David was excellent company - the rest of the tour customers were very friendly
The cruise and views were wonderful

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunset tour and it was absolutely fantastic!! Everyone who visits Uluru should do it!! Firstly, the operators are brilliant! Welcoming, funny,and knowledgeable! They create a great atmosphere. The camels are clean, gentle and well trained. The camels move so quietly through the desert, and with the warmth of the fading sun and the beautiful ever changing changing colours of the evening, it is a truly magical and almost indescribable experience! I would love to do it again. The commentary by the guide was informative. interesting and entertaining! If you are a little wary about camel riding, there is no need to be.....you are in very good hands on very safe camels! This is an experience you shouldn't miss!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guides, Gil and Lisa. Knowlegeable and interesting views and history of the area.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff were so passionate about the camels and our experience in general. The sunrise experience was spectacular - it was the ideal starting time to view not only Uluru but the whole landscape changing colour. Great value and very memorable!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

absolutely fantastic. the staffs are very friendly, helpful and hard working. it's a wonderful experience riding camels in the bush with marvellous view of the rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved interacting with aboriginals on this tour. Was taught by aboriginal guide how to throw a bow and arrow at target. Quite difficult but very fun.Told very beautiful dreaming stories. Was one of the only opportunities that I had during my 4 weeks in Australia of interacting with aboriginals as they are a people who lead very private lives.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely essential when planning trips from Darwin! I felt like i was in David Attenborough's documentary...scenery, flora and fauna out of this world. Fantastic guide to fill your day with a lot of information.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the sunrise tour which was the highlight of our stay @ Uluru.. Fell in love with "Trevor", our camel.. Our guide made our 1 hr ride magical with many stories of native wildlife.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this trip, it was fantastic! The tour guide was well informed about the history and culture of Darwin, which was quite impressive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message