The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great trip from start to finish. A small group of 16, myself 24, one other English traveler 28, two younger couples 28-30 and then everyone else in couples 40-65. Mostly Eastern European's Swiss, German, French. The group really bonded and by the end of the 5 days it was sad to say goodbye. The sights are great, but the group dynamics made the trip equally fantastic.
So many fantastic sights, Uluru Ayers Rock, Kata Tjuta The Olges, Kings Canyon, Ormiston Gorge, all equally fantastic. Everyone knows about Ayers Rock, but the other sights are equally fantastic and not to be missed, this trip takes you to all. Final day, the opportunity to meet an local Aboriginal and have a guided tour of their land, very interesting and informative.
Nick, the guide, had excellent knowledge, was extremely friendly and with limited cooking resources, prepared some fantastic and delicious evening meals.
Accommodation is, for the first three nights, the option of permanently erected tents and the last night is a swag under the stars. There is basic shower facilities at campsites, which do the job required.
Some early starts to allow you to complete the walks in the cooler part of the day, but the early start is more than worth it for the fantastic parts of land that you walk on and views that you see.
All in all, a brilliant trip from start to finish, and is well worth going on to see the centre of Australia!

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

Wayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great. Gordon the bus driver/tour guide was excellent. His commentary and instructional guidance was outstanding.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Carmel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

To be escorted my natives of the land and their spiritual land was an honour and we are so glad we did this tour with owners of the land very informative and they took the time to explain every aspect of our journey

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

Marcelino Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great adventure! Very well organized with a lot of great information along the way! Beautiful sunset photos, amazing crew and great entertainment at the end with a tasty meal and drinks! Loved it!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour to iconic locations with enthusiastic and well-informed driver/guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding, enthusiastic tour guides, full of knowledge and passion
Facilities were great, length of your was appropriate, I had a trip of a life time
Thanks

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Jan M P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Our guide was very good, nice and knowledgeable, but this did not turn out to be a good experience for us. While we knew it would be extremely hot and humid, it would have been good to have been instructed to wear fly nets and put on bug spray, as well as sun screen. Three ladies in our group had to retire to the toilets to clean up the blood on their arms and legs from the biting flies. The river trip was boring too, just too hot for anything but a few birds. Sorry guys.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

2k

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

After sunrise we were dropped off at Red Center and told to go upstairs for breakfast. Driver left. The guide was a no show, and breakfast upstairs was not for us. They were nice enough to let us eat. We were there for 90 mins before the another group came not for indigenous walk just to visit red center. Driver spent 30 mins on the phone trying to find out what was going on. Ended up leaving with him. Took us on a small walk. Since we got the small walk we got 50 back. REALLY disappointed. It was one of the things I really wanted during my trip.

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

MARGARET A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic experience , highly recommended , had great time :o

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great day trip but would do a 3 day trip next time. awesome place.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a GREAT tour! There was nothing about it we didn't like! Our only regret was that it was only a one day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Marjolein B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The scenery and the camels alone make this a tour worth doing but the staff make it an even more enjoyable experience. They're all very friendly, welcoming and entertaining.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing day. As good as Kakadu. Phil was a very nice driver too.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Mallie H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Loved loved loved. The crew was great. They obviously cared for the camels and their job. A beautiful sunset ride in the desert with Ayers Rock in the background. Our only disappointment was that we thought we would be closer to the rock, however it was still great...apparently camels are not allowed in the park as they are not native to the area. Our camel was Murphy and he was the most handsome of the group and a true gentleman. Snacks and beverages at the lodge were great. Recommend for all ages.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Xanthe O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Had an absolute blast on the quad bike tour! Extremely knowledgeable guides and beautiful landscapes.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

kathi.vogi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Sunset: just transport, not much information, no dinner outside (lazy staff?), food was below average and no bbq, no stargazing, guide didn and #39;t care much about guests.
Sunrise:not well organized, indigenous guides didn and #39;t explain a lot, didn and #39;t speak english.
Own car+Wikipedia=cheaper and more informative

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

bing China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent experience. very well organized trip. Thank you Eric and James!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Carmel T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. It gave us a good cross section of the outback surrounding Darwin. Our driver Russell? gets a gold star for his knowledge, sense of humour, keeping us entertained for nearly 15 hours, and his ability to keep the whole day running smoothly. Highlights were swimming at Edith Falls and enjoying the atmosphere at the Emerald Springs Roadhouse as we tucked into the juiciest Barramundi and the best Devonshire teas ever. The only regret of the day was not seeing more of Katherine we only drove through it on the way to Katherine Gorge. But I'd still definitely recommend this tour. All up, a great day, and I've come back with some wonderful memories.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Elspeth ann w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. Our guide John was very informative. A very long day the water holes to swim in were lovely as it was very hot. The trip down the Katherine gorge was breath taking.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The friendliness of our guides was beyond expectations, offering sweets, all kind of fruits, tasty wraps... Everything was planned so well, the trip is long if you do a roundtrip from and to Alice Springs but it worthes it from my point of view. It is quite cheap for what you get, entries in Uluru, Kata Tjuta, some walks and a lot of Aboriginal stories. The BBQ at dusk is wonderful, nice idea. Our group was quite small and everyone was on-time at each stop so the schedule was perfect. We were 7 french and personnally, I had troubles understanding the tour guides because they spoke a local English even some British did not totally understand. That is the only bad point I'd say, but the 5 star ranking, trust me, is totally justified.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour, the guides and drivers were excellent and full of information. The tour meant that we got to see a lot in a small amount of time which was great and we even managed to squeeze in a helicopter trip over Uluru which I would highly recommend as well. We chose the First class option and thought all the accommodation was just that, first class very clean and comfortable. They were an exceptional tour company and would highly recommend to anyone looking to tour NT.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

AussieAl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Something a bit different but really interesting.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

AussieAl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience, recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message