The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip. It's a long day but our two tour guides Tony and Richard made it easy, informative and fun for us to stay engaged throughout the day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really loved it! Friendly and humorous staff who were very informative. Loved the scenery and the gorgeous camels. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

martine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! All went so very well. Our tour guides were great! Spectacular sunset on Uluru. All was worth the money. It's a one in a lifetime experience no one visiting Australia should miss!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For anyone wondering if they should do this or not go for it! The ride and scenery is great and the guides are full of interesting information and make this trip worth every penny and more!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

margy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food amazing experience a must if you are visiting Ayers Rock.. Tour was very well organized.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! The camels are so very tame and well behaved! We did see the sunrise, and it was incredible!
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

H. M. W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A comfortable coach for a long day with good roadhouse breaks. A very knowledgeable entertaining guide.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Lauren J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic tour. Long day but it was worth it- highlight was the beautiful lillies and birdlife in kakadu national park. recommended. Great tour guide

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic experience, with spectacular views. The tour leaders were awesome, with lots of knowledge of camels and NT, and a genuine passion for camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time, admittedly is was a long day, but James and Garret made the day. They kept us entertained and well fed. The walking tours were very informative and worth the trip. We had an incredible day, rainbows right over Uluru at sunset, what could be better.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Ronald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love the camels. You do need to wear a face net as the bugs are bad.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour of Katherine and Katherine Gorge cruise. The scenic trip from Darwin was amazing. Stopping in at Adelaide river and visiting the War Cemetery and learning about the history of the town. Stopping at Edith Falls and the scenery was excellent. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, knowledgable guides and well timed breaks on the bus. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Stefania M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

unforgettable !!!!!!!! Everything has been perfect : the itinerary, the guide, the organizaztion. And the flight is recommended !!!!!!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent Tour, The guides were all very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Philip B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Long way to go but well worth it . We were kept entertained by the driver who was very knowledgeable about the area and the history. Yellow waters was truly amazing. Beautiful sight!!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message