The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Yellow Waters Tour was the highlight of the day for me. An enjoyable cruise on the river with good commentary and plenty of crocodiles and birds to see along the way. Our guides were knowledgeable and the meal stops along the way were enjoyable. It is a long day trip from Darwin but a memorable one.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Return Flight to Darwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience, sunrise and sunset at Uluru were beautiful, but Kata Tjuta is perhaps even more spectacular than Uluru. The BBQ was well organised, food was fine and there was a stargazing talk at the end which was also nice.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well-planned itinerary which gives good experience of the "red center". Great sunset (wine table) and sunrise viewings. AAT Kings is a well-organized tour operator with comfortable buses and capable driver/guides. Special mention for driver Phil, good English easy to understand, with excellent knowledge of flora, fauna and indigenous customs, the Kings Canyon floor walk was a pleasure.
It isn't clear what "Budget Accomadation" at Kings Canyon means -- shared accomodation is not really shared, it is a room with no facilities, the toilet and washroom is 20meters away in a separate block. Really for backpackers, which the descriptiom doesn't make clear.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very nice scenery and good to get a chance to see some Aboriginal drawings on the rocks at the Gorge. Informative commentary from both the coach driver and the guide at Katherine Gorge. We could not go all the way into the gorge due to the water level, which was a shame. The meal stops at Emerald Springs along the way were enjoyable. A very long, but memorable day trip from Darwin.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The gorge was spectacular. Overall it was a very good day, the driver was informative and helpful. Given the length of the day, with a 6 am pick up, we didn't actually get out of town until closer to 7.30, I was a bit surprised by that. I also thought breakfast/morning tea was included in the price, I was wrong. I have recommend the trip to others but warn them it is a bit expensive given that you have to pay for 2 meals and the majority of the day is spent siting in a bus.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though is was very cold that morning we had a fabulous time. Our guide was excellent. The camels adorable. The damper and quandong jam divine - got the recipe and bought the jam to do at home. Our morning was overcast so the sunrise wasn't as spectacular as hoped but we still loved it.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun. And good value for the area.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour! Very organized, the guides were super fun and friendly, the view was amazing,the camels are well kept and clean, it was more than we had expected! Thanks for a awesome ride!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our experience was amazing. The tour was so easy to follow and most enjoyable. The tour guides and drivers were so nice and enthusiastic to show us around. It was so nice and refreshing to be on tour with a group of guides who really was proud of their job and made it their business to help the tourists to have an amazing experience. thank you to your team.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you only do one tour, then book this one! It is incredible. Amazing guides, spectacular views and surprisingly really good food! The best tour by far!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message