The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! The staff were really friendly and knowlagble. I really enjoyed riding the camels with the amazing sunset view. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

M. L. C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Staff were very informative and extremely friendly. With regard to the Camel Ride itself my wife and I found this to be a fantastic experience

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic great brilliant. This was the first day of many and what a great amazing evening we had. This is another on your to do list.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Just about 12 People, great bus and a very good Guide!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend the optional flight. The tour includes stops at a buffalo station and a rock art site, then a boat ride on the South Alligator River for an up-close-and-personal look at the wildlife. Then the flight gives a breathtaking overview of the park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and caring. The rock art was great. The Yellow Waters trip was magical. It is a long way from Darwin .. But there are stops along the way and it is worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Edith Falls was beautiful. The Gorge is enchanting. The guide was very knowledgable. The lunch was great.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Must visit. Good day. Good food. Don't miss.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great!!! The cameleers were fantastic, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The desert in the morning was beautiful. The damper bread was hot and delicious. The camels were adorable, well-trained and easy to ride. It was so worth getting up early. The guide even took pictures for us with our camera. Super.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful experience and surprisingly friendly camels. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was all round very good with two complaints:

1 when we turned up at Sails in The Desert our rooms weren't ready and there was a long check-in line. I think that's the sort of detail which you should have sorted out in advance. I shouldn't have to waste my holiday time waiting for my rooms.

2 no such problem at King's Canyon resort but our rooms might have been 'King's Canyon facing' butd because of the wall of rock just outside them you couldn't actually see it. That's tantamount to a fraud.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great and the ride was relaxing!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the walk on the camels. Something I had wanted to do for a while. I just wish we had gone closer to the rock. The map made it look like we walked all around the rock, but we didn't.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message