The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing.
Well organized. Would recommend .
Worth getting up early.
Dinner under stars was great.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the time to see the sights and get very close to some very large crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Great driver/tour guide. Katherine Gorge is incredible. Experience of a lifetime. Highly recommend going. A long day but really worth it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the sunrise camel tour and it was splendid! A little cold in the morning so I would recommend dressing warm to be on the safe side. The sunrise was incredibly beautiful in the desert! We had just enough clouds to make quite the beautiful scenery all around. The colors were spectacular! The camels were so well behaved and easy to ride through the desert. It was such a neat experience. One thing worth mentioning though is that the camels do not go right up to the rock so you will want to book a separate excursion to get closer to the rock but you can see the rock in the distance on the camels. Definitely a worthwhile activity while you are in the desert. Guides were very friendly and they give you warm beverages and bread at the end with plenty of tasty spreads including vegemite. If you are not from Australia and you are feeling up to trying it, here is your chance! This tour also includes the best picture deal you will find! Lots of pictures from your trip put on a convenient disc for a low price. You can't beat it! You won't regret this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M
Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Laraine O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We found the camels very interesting as we have not done anything like that before, Very safe and we would do it again.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise was one of the most beautiful experiences I have ever had. The change in the rock was stunning. The cultural morning was interesting to see the tools and the different roles undertaken by men and women in their culture.
The sunset was also gorgeous and included complimentary sparkling wine however the sunrise really did steal the show. The bbq dinner under the stars is a great end to the day. We were lucky enough to have a clear night so looking upto the sky was incredible. The food is nice and well organised to ensure everyone gets their meat cooked to their liking.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really need 2 or more days to do justice to this incredible place. 1 day tour was really good - tour guide/driver Ben was fantastic - just wanted more time to see more of Kakadu's 20,000 sq kms. Breathtaking and spiritual.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience all round, the sunrise was a glorious almost-spiritual experience and the time spent with the Aboriginal guides was a cultural experience that was a privilege and a pleasure, We have much to learn from the ways of the original custodians of this land. Looking, listening and learning

Doing what: Sunrise Over Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Base Walk with Indigenous Guide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Take the flight................the only redeeming feature of this tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! The staff were really friendly and knowlagble. I really enjoyed riding the camels with the amazing sunset view. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

M. L. C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Staff were very informative and extremely friendly. With regard to the Camel Ride itself my wife and I found this to be a fantastic experience

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic great brilliant. This was the first day of many and what a great amazing evening we had. This is another on your to do list.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Just about 12 People, great bus and a very good Guide!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend the optional flight. The tour includes stops at a buffalo station and a rock art site, then a boat ride on the South Alligator River for an up-close-and-personal look at the wildlife. Then the flight gives a breathtaking overview of the park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and caring. The rock art was great. The Yellow Waters trip was magical. It is a long way from Darwin .. But there are stops along the way and it is worth it.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Edith Falls was beautiful. The Gorge is enchanting. The guide was very knowledgable. The lunch was great.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Must visit. Good day. Good food. Don't miss.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great!!! The cameleers were fantastic, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The desert in the morning was beautiful. The damper bread was hot and delicious. The camels were adorable, well-trained and easy to ride. It was so worth getting up early. The guide even took pictures for us with our camera. Super.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful experience and surprisingly friendly camels. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but well paced. Highlights were the rock art and the billabong cruise. Very knowledgable and helpful guides.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was all round very good with two complaints:

1 when we turned up at Sails in The Desert our rooms weren't ready and there was a long check-in line. I think that's the sort of detail which you should have sorted out in advance. I shouldn't have to waste my holiday time waiting for my rooms.

2 no such problem at King's Canyon resort but our rooms might have been 'King's Canyon facing' butd because of the wall of rock just outside them you couldn't actually see it. That's tantamount to a fraud.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great and the ride was relaxing!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message