The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 515 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding trip, unique scenery and well-informed guiding. Even though it was a long day 5am-9pm, it was worth every minute. Only downside was high price for tickets.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour. It's a long day but well worth while. There are two gorges to cruise through but if you don't feel able to walk over somewhat rocky ground to the second cruise there is a nice shady spot with chairs and iced water to sit a while and wait for the others to return. Dinner at Sapphire Springs on the return journey is optional but I would highly recommend putting your order in. The salt and pepper squid is VERY delicious.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience
the staff are perfect with great humor i love every minute
the only problem was the cold after the sunset
but we get reworded in the return with the snacks i absolutely loved the homemade bread they do in the farm.
thank you guys!!

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was wonderful! The pickup was smooth and timely, the bus was well equipped and the views impeccable. The best part of the whole day was the cruise on Katherine Gorge and our wonderful aboriginal guide. He was incredibly knowledgable and hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was an indescribable pleasure. This could only be improved by having traveled during wet season when the waterfalls are flowing!

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Murray, gave us a steady stream of information about Darwin and its surrounds while driving down the road to Corroboree Billabong. On the boat, he was quick to spot--and follow or stop as indicated--numerous birds and crocs. We were lucky that a dead water buffalo had attracted a large number of crocs, so we got many close-up views of the big creatures. The lunch provided was healthy and delicious--salad and cold cuts. This trip was a highlight of our trip to Darwin!

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great day seeing an amazing part of our country. The two drivers/tour guides would have made a trip to hell enjoyable. I recommend thi company and tour without any reservation.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Comfortable coach, knowledgeable guide, Flight option well worth it - excellent

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great small group tour if you're short on time and want to camp! I highly recommend camping, it's perfect!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent organization and smooth flight.

Doing what: Best Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

long but very good day, bus driver/guide was excellent. Gorge cruise was the highlight of the day. Really enjoyed a nice meal at Emerald Springs on the way home. Happy to recommend this tour to other travellers.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Tammy W
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

If you've never ridden a camel it's fun.

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

For the distance that we travelled to get there, would have liked to see more or something spectacular. A little let down. Tour guide could have been more informed.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was one of the best. Had knowledge on most topics around Darwin. The billabong was a great location to visit-saw 5 crocs on the day.

Doing what: Best Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour guides were very informative and connected well with us the tourist.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Katherine Gorge trip was the highlight of our Darwin trip. Such a beautiful place. Excellent commentary during the boat trip through the gorge. The swim at Edith Falls was another highlight. Bus trips there and back were long, though.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful experience. really fun riding the camels and the guide was a wealth of information. did anyone know there are about 30,000 wild camels in australia. and if you can get one you can keep it. highly reccommed the tour. cynthia

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed it -- the people working here were all so friendly and genuinely seeming to enjoy what they're doing that made it really fun. If you've been on other camel rides, note that this has a line of 10 or so camels 2 lines for the whole group, and so it isn't like you have control or a sense of independence, but it was fun to learn about the camels, flora and insect life of the area from the guide.

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All employees that we encountered were extremely patient, polite and friendly. The entire experience was top notch. Loved the end when there were samples of the food sold in the gift shop as well as drinks. Would totally recommend this experience.

Doing what: Best Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite some poor quality tents the trip was really very very good. It all boikled down to one of the best guides/hosts we have experienced over the years Timi. He is very respectful towards the clents, the aboriginal culture and the flora and fauna. He takes the time to engage his group in starting to understand the values of respect for all and makes it with a smile and winning way. A great trip.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Debbie was a great host and everything went to plan which was down to her expertise. Great day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message