The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional. The movement of the camels was almost mesmerising. Staff were knowledgeable with a strong Aussie sense of humour - refreshing. Very competent and capable they introduced us to the animals, allaying fears. The ride over the desert was stunning. A must do activity

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional. The movement of the camels was almost mesmerising. Staff were knowledgeable with a strong Aussie sense of humour - refreshing. Very competent and capable they introduced us to the animals, allaying fears. The ride over the desert was stunning. A must do activity

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. Was originally booked on sunset tour but was cancelled due to storm and rebooked on morning sunrise. Well worth the 4.45am start! Great camels, great views and great damper to top it off. Teenagers enjoyed the ride but not the early morning!! Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When booking this trip I was concerned about how much I had spent, however it was one of the most memorable things me and my 9yr old son did in Australia! We had a fantastic time, from watching the balloon be inflated...and deflated and packed away. I didn't realise there would be soo many of us in one basket (16 in total) but in the end this was an advantage as other. People asked questions that I had not thought to ask and I found interesting (they could also take pics for you). The guide was very friendly and knowledgable. He helped us with everything we needed and the champagne breakfast in the middle of the desert was equally as fabulous. The guides couldn't top your glass up enough and the picnic style breakfast muffins and fruit were perfect! We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Sunrise Ballooning in Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The camel senset tour was fun and great way to see The Rock!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and fully recommend it.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everthing went very smoothly. always on time,and guides and bus drivers very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

great experience - group leader Katie was exceptional - knowledgable, competent and personable
group was a great mix of ages and nationalities and a good size at 15 plus leader
only disappointments were neither sunrise nor sunset were spectacular and night sleeping under the stars not possible because of winds and and overcast but you can't control nature!
would have been great if trip had included a session with an Aboriginal person who could have told us first-hand something of their culture - although Katie was very knowledgable
it was still a great trip in spectacular country.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Yellow Waters Tour was the highlight of the day for me. An enjoyable cruise on the river with good commentary and plenty of crocodiles and birds to see along the way. Our guides were knowledgeable and the meal stops along the way were enjoyable. It is a long day trip from Darwin but a memorable one.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience, sunrise and sunset at Uluru were beautiful, but Kata Tjuta is perhaps even more spectacular than Uluru. The BBQ was well organised, food was fine and there was a stargazing talk at the end which was also nice.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Super Saver: Uluru Sunrise Indigenous Experience plus Kata Tjuta Tour and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message