The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Puay Joo Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide is really experienced and helpful, making the trip a very enriching one... even during the long drive to Kakadu... I wish i can record down all his sharing... Thank you!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

H J Procter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, although be prepared for a long one. The dip in Edith Falls was lovely, especially as my mother's name was Edith! The various stops along the way all enjoyable and came at the right time. The gorge is awe inspiring. Very very glad we did it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, highly recommend if you'r stuck on time and only have a day to see Katherine.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour but you need to do the scenic flight to really see it all

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend the flight over Kakadu

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

anneandfrank88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun.Highly recommend !

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

mel_bernard17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of my Outback experience! I took the express tour 50mins due to availability issues I encountered and it was really great! As a GoT fan I thought I was riding a dragon! LOL! The ride was fantastic and made me appreciate the desert, nature and Ayer's rock itself! Cory the tour guide is very knowledgeable and accommodating! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome day trip to Kakadu National Park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour. Knowledgeable guides. A real learning experience. Well done to all.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Dr Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour leader driver, boatman, commentator all in one ,Evan, made this good tour really excellent. We learned a bit about Darwin, and about all the spots on the way to Corroboree Billabong. We then loaded onto a boat, were given our lunch boxes, and treated to good, informed commentary from our guide who plainly loves the natural outdoor life. Saw plenty of birdlife and several crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Reginald v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

really enjoyed would recommend to others

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

C J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, plenty of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, a great tour guide and well looked after with meals etc. Exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Mauro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

KAREN B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The camel express was very pleasant and relaxing, our camels were very well behaved and it was a pleasant ride with beautiful views of Ayres rock. The camel farm was nice to see with a couple of baby camels etc. A must do on your list of activities.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Glen H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well, be prepared to have a long day. Long time on the road. Yellow Waters tour was great, we could have been out there for hours it was so interesting, especially with our guide who was the best but unfortunately there are time limitations. Lunch was great and you can even have a swim at the resort to cool off. Our driver/guide was very informative and made the long day enjoyable.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Karen D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The commentary was very informative and the cruise thru Katherine Gorge wonderful. Also the swim at Edith Falls was great it is probably better to go in a bus as it is a very long journey from Darwin.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Stephen G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

There was nothing particularly wrong with this tour, but nor was there sufficient value-add to make it worthwhile. Maybe if you are touring from Alice Springs and want to meet other travellers it is OK, but I was based at Yulara and could just as easily have visited the Rock and the cultural centre, walked around the base and viewed the sunset and sunrise on my own. Others have said their guide was wonderfully knowledgeable and engaging - maybe ours had just done it too many times to be interesting, or maybe I was just not tuned in to the very laid back Territorian way of communicating.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Laurie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour to Kakadu was professionally operated with extremely knowledgeable guides. The tour bus was very comfortable, and each stop over was most interesting. The yellow water cruise was a highlight, but although the day was long, it left me with lifetime memories of the beauty of the park. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very long day but worth it. Took option of flight which was amazing. Yellow Waters Tour was fantastic. Walked to see Aboriginal art which was interesting. Excellent guide - very informative. Wished I had booked the two day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message