Alice Springs is the heartland of the central Australian Outback and a base for explorers of the region. Not sure where to begin? Check out these top ten activities to do in Alice Springs.   1) Hiking the MacDonnell Ranges Stretching east and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding, enthusiastic tour guides, full of knowledge and passion
Facilities were great, length of your was appropriate, I had a trip of a life time
Thanks

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

kathysapp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a very interesting day ---- especially liked visiting the School of the Air and the Royal Flying Doctors.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. The variety of stops was really interesting and provided a good overview of the area, and seeing the rock wallabies at Simpsons Gap made a great end to the day.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent. Super tour guide who had a great deal of knowledge about the area. A fabulous lunch was provided plus an enjoyable mid-morning snack. The landscape was awesome.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was what we expected except for the cancellation of our Sounds of Silence.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of Australia's Red Center: Ayers Rock, Kata Tjuta and Sounds of Silence Dinner

AussieAl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Something a bit different but really interesting.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Ruenella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative. Our guide was great! She gave us great insight into the culture and history of the aboriginal people. I loved this tour.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, the driver Graham was particularly friendly and knowledgeable. There was sufficient time at each of the attractions that we visited. To have done that on our own would have been much more difficult as we didn't have to worry about where places were. Great value trip.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The friendliness of our guides was beyond expectations, offering sweets, all kind of fruits, tasty wraps... Everything was planned so well, the trip is long if you do a roundtrip from and to Alice Springs but it worthes it from my point of view. It is quite cheap for what you get, entries in Uluru, Kata Tjuta, some walks and a lot of Aboriginal stories. The BBQ at dusk is wonderful, nice idea. Our group was quite small and everyone was on-time at each stop so the schedule was perfect. We were 7 french and personnally, I had troubles understanding the tour guides because they spoke a local English even some British did not totally understand. That is the only bad point I'd say, but the 5 star ranking, trust me, is totally justified.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Once again for that small company, a complete, professionnal and tasty tour with nice guides. We could perfectly understand the development of Alice Springs and we saw numerous incredible landscapes. It felt like we were in Africa due to the sheer diversity of the landscapes. You can trust them to have a very nice day and it is as well quite cheap for what you get from the tour.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

bing China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent experience. very well organized trip. Thank you Eric and James!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

bing China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very well organized trip! very informative. Our guides James and Eric are awesome!

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After finishing at Uluru, we decided to spend a day at Alice Springs before heading down to Perth. Glad we did. Alice Springs is a little bit of the Wild West. Our guide Peter took us on an enjoyable ride to the old Telegraph Station: the headquarters of the Royal Flying Doctors Service: and even to the Reptile Park the crocodile show was super. It was a fun afternoon.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Darla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our family enjoyed this tour. The bus was really comfortable and we managed to see quite a few things in just an afternoon. Our kids enjoyed learning about The School of the Air and the RFDS, and they really enjoyed the reptile center. It was nice to learn that although Australia has 20 of the 25 most poisonous snakes, it is really easy to avoid getting bit by a snake and surviving if you actually do. We also visited Telegraph Station and Anzac Hill so alot of ground was covered.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was very happy with the tour and guide

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and got to see a lot of what the outback is all about. John our guide was excellent and was full of knowledge. The only issue was that the intercom on the vehicle stopped working pretty much straight away else John would of been able to tell us a lot more. Thank you
Claire and Paige

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Melissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great small group tour if you're short on time and want to camp! I highly recommend camping, it's perfect!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great day seeing an amazing part of our country. The two drivers/tour guides would have made a trip to hell enjoyable. I recommend thi company and tour without any reservation.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent organization and great choice of places to visit. Good value and very interesting.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Juliet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

lucas c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite some poor quality tents the trip was really very very good. It all boikled down to one of the best guides/hosts we have experienced over the years Timi. He is very respectful towards the clents, the aboriginal culture and the flora and fauna. He takes the time to engage his group in starting to understand the values of respect for all and makes it with a smile and winning way. A great trip.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great resort,ideal for families.
Only 20 minute walk into town
Helpfull staff
Good price

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were four of us who took the West McDonnell Ranges tour, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a fantastic driver/tour guide in Lindsay who was extremely knowledgeable in the area, we had a healthy lunch and morning and afternoon tea. We thought this tour was excellent value for money. 5 stars :-

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Stripey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing the drivers were funny and informative the day was jam packed with stuff to do including a lovely bbq even showed Kangaroo Jack on the way home

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Michio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I did not realize dark sky was as splendid as geology on the Earth. I should have book the evening tour for astronomy.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message