Alice Springs is the heartland of the central Australian Outback and a base for explorers of the region. Not sure where to begin? Check out these top ten activities to do in Alice Springs.   1) Hiking the MacDonnell Ranges Stretching east and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

At first I was skeptical about this tour and regretful about booking it as it took place in the afternoon however, at the end of the day I couldn't have asked for a better and more interesting tour. It visited the most interesting sites of Alice Springs including the reptile center, the post office, the school of the air, and the Royal flying doctor service. The tour ended at the veterans memorial monument that provided a panoramic view of Alice Springs making an enjoyable afternoon and a great introduction to Alice Springs.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was absolutely amazing day. Scenery quite different to anything I had seen before. The waterholes were also beautiful, Great guide. Really knew his stuff. Unfortunately not a lot of wild life around apart from some beautiful birds

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a first class guide, Clive, for this trip and his knowledge of the area and bush life made a very special day out. Nice small group, he produced the mid morning snack and an excellent picnic lunch in nice surroundings, and the swim/paddle in the afternoon was very welcome. The scenery was wonderful, and the information provided helped us understand something of how the Aboriginal people lived.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

martine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! All went so very well. Our tour guides were great! Spectacular sunset on Uluru. All was worth the money. It's a one in a lifetime experience no one visiting Australia should miss!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Heike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip. It's a long day but our two tour guides Tony and Richard made it easy, informative and fun for us to stay engaged throughout the day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day trip. Our guide Clive was very informative.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

woodtick United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was rescheduled with Alice even though it was originally booked with Emu . Turned out well with David being a great tour guide.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small tour of about 14 people. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area. The School of the air was particularly excellent as was the flying doctor museum.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, knowledgable guides and well timed breaks on the bus. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time, admittedly is was a long day, but James and Garret made the day. They kept us entertained and well fed. The walking tours were very informative and worth the trip. We had an incredible day, rainbows right over Uluru at sunset, what could be better.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

CHERYL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was my our favorite tour. Eric, our bus driver/tour guide was the best! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

an amazing trip from start to finish! Highly recommend using Emu Run Experience to visit Uluru. We were picked up from our hotel at exactly 0600 in what looked like a very comfortable coach. We were not disappointed greeted by a warm cheese toasty, a soft drink, comfortable seats and a working toilet always important on long trips! Our guides for the day were exceptional, couldnt fault them, very knowledgable and made the journey fun. Throughout the day the guys ensured we were topped up with water, fruit and sweets, making the day more bearable in 40c heat! The glass of bubbly and BBQ while watching the sun set over Uluru was magical and it was the perfect end to the perfect day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding, enthusiastic tour guides, full of knowledge and passion
Facilities were great, length of your was appropriate, I had a trip of a life time
Thanks

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

kathysapp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a very interesting day ---- especially liked visiting the School of the Air and the Royal Flying Doctors.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. The variety of stops was really interesting and provided a good overview of the area, and seeing the rock wallabies at Simpsons Gap made a great end to the day.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent. Super tour guide who had a great deal of knowledge about the area. A fabulous lunch was provided plus an enjoyable mid-morning snack. The landscape was awesome.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was what we expected except for the cancellation of our Sounds of Silence.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of Australia's Red Center: Ayers Rock, Kata Tjuta and Sounds of Silence Dinner

AussieAl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Something a bit different but really interesting.

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Ruenella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative. Our guide was great! She gave us great insight into the culture and history of the aboriginal people. I loved this tour.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message