Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding, enthusiastic tour guides, full of knowledge and passion
Facilities were great, length of your was appropriate, I had a trip of a life time
Thanks

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the best way to get to Uluru from Alice Springs! The bus was comfortable and our guides were great. The dinner was delicious and we were well fed all day! We loved hearing the legends and stories about Uluru.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the absolute best time on this tour and would highly recommend to anyone else looking for an Uluru Tour. The Tour guides was so much fun and the mixed group of the bus were so friendly. We loved the BBQ and champers!! Thank you so much for an amazing day and experience.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. Would highly recommend it. It is a long bus ride but well worth it. Uluru Ayers Rock was fantastic. One of the highlights of our visit to Australia.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Annette.B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very comfortable coach and both Maddy and Andrew our guides were very informative. This is a very long day but it was worth it. The barbecue and drinks at sunset was nice, as was the other food provided during the trip. The weather was very hot during the day. There was plenty of water available on the coach. Due to it being cloudy we did not get to see the full colour changes on the Rock at sunset. But this did not in anyway spoil the day.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Tien Rui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The drivers are friendly. The thing I love and enjoy the most along the trip is that the drivers provided good introductions to the history and environment to the surrounding scenery while driving. Maybe the distance is too far and made the trip become rusher, I feel that the time spent in Curtin Springs and Erldunda Roadhouse is a bit too short for me. Overall, I will rate this journey a 5 star rating as I am really satisfied.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The friendliness of our guides was beyond expectations, offering sweets, all kind of fruits, tasty wraps... Everything was planned so well, the trip is long if you do a roundtrip from and to Alice Springs but it worthes it from my point of view. It is quite cheap for what you get, entries in Uluru, Kata Tjuta, some walks and a lot of Aboriginal stories. The BBQ at dusk is wonderful, nice idea. Our group was quite small and everyone was on-time at each stop so the schedule was perfect. We were 7 french and personnally, I had troubles understanding the tour guides because they spoke a local English even some British did not totally understand. That is the only bad point I'd say, but the 5 star ranking, trust me, is totally justified.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

bing China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent experience. very well organized trip. Thank you Eric and James!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great journey through the outback.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was excellent.
Andrew and Neville were 1st class.
A very long day in ferocious heat but we enjoyed every minute of it.
Would certainly recommend this tour.
Diolch yn far iawn.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

gchasebc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed this one-way shuttle very much as it was a great way to see more of the outback and we were dropped off at our resort in Alice Springs.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

rungnad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most important - if you are concerned, like we were, about the long bus trip to and from Uluru, you need not to be. Time passes by reasonably quickly with the changing sceenery, great informative and very enternaing commentary from Dave and John and the several stops on the way at least 3 or 4. Also the Coach bus is very comfortable.
John and Dave really made a great effort to make the whole trip a very enjoyable experience - I'd say much, much more than you would normally expect - outstanding! Many thanks to you guys!!!
Maybe some small interesting details: on the way to Uluru there was one stop for breakfast egg rolls, coffe, juice and one for morning tea coockies, lemmings, coffee, at noon lunch with samdwhich burgers and a very nice sunset bbq dinner with saussages, kamgaroonsteaks, champagne etc. We were travelling with our teens who also much enjoyed the trip. For them the bus trips were a bit long but they managed with reading and - of course - their smartphones.
I am not commenting the tour content, this can be taken from the tour operator website. But it is fantastic!

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

STEWART F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was avery long day, but full of interest, the guides were excelent and very informative. However the sunset at Uluru was disapointing, just a chanching brown colour.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Melissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great small group tour if you're short on time and want to camp! I highly recommend camping, it's perfect!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Patricia J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was so pleasant and very knowledgeable . His commentary was interesting and very much appreciated. The bus was clean, modern and just fine. The road is straight north. We stopped several times. A very good way to ravel between Alice Springs and Uluru

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great day seeing an amazing part of our country. The two drivers/tour guides would have made a trip to hell enjoyable. I recommend thi company and tour without any reservation.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent way to travel. The scenery was magnificent and the bus driver Tash very entertaining. The tour buses are very well presented and comfortable.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very friendly tour guide. He was great at pointing out all the interesting things to see on the way.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

wayne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fabulous with the best coach driver named Tash..you are lucky to have her

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

lucas c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite some poor quality tents the trip was really very very good. It all boikled down to one of the best guides/hosts we have experienced over the years Timi. He is very respectful towards the clents, the aboriginal culture and the flora and fauna. He takes the time to engage his group in starting to understand the values of respect for all and makes it with a smile and winning way. A great trip.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 extremely helpfull driver/couriers,they gave lots of information,John and Andreww deserve all the accolades

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

10aemiata Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Whist this was just a shuttle bus from one-place to another, the driver provided an excellent commentary of the country-side we drove through. You can fly from Uluru to Alice Springs, but I recommend the shuttle! It's a great way to see what the centre of Australia is all about.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely awesome. John and Andrew were informative and entertaining. Yes John was even slightly humorous.haha Would highly recommend Alice Wanderer to all.

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Ashley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip into the Outback, with great tour guides and lots of stories. Awesome views of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Best Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message