Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marianne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was very knowledgable and we really enjoyed his commentary.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked with Alice Wanderer but got moved to EMU RUN and loved every minute. Our guides Gavin and James were so knowledgeable and interactive, food was great and we had the best trip ever. The 18 hour trip went by easily because of the great organisation and care that they took of us.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day available to visit Uluru from Alice Springs I would recommend taking this tour.
Our guides Andrew and Josh were wonderful and versatile even handling the dinner at the end of the day. It is a long day but with numerous stops along the way time went quickly.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

martine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! All went so very well. Our tour guides were great! Spectacular sunset on Uluru. All was worth the money. It's a one in a lifetime experience no one visiting Australia should miss!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Heike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip. It's a long day but our two tour guides Tony and Richard made it easy, informative and fun for us to stay engaged throughout the day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Bernd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very comfortable ride. The driver / tour guide Peter was GREAT, very knowledgable and informative, made the journey a rememorable one

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Michel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Driver/guide were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: 2-Day Tour to Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon from Alice Springs

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, knowledgable guides and well timed breaks on the bus. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

CHRISTINA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Good bus, very comfortable. Lots of interesting information given by driver.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time, admittedly is was a long day, but James and Garret made the day. They kept us entertained and well fed. The walking tours were very informative and worth the trip. We had an incredible day, rainbows right over Uluru at sunset, what could be better.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

ZHEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is really a worthy trip! Our guide Katie and Andrew are so nice and giving us lots of information about the place. The BBQ is wonderful, though the kagaroo steak is a little bit weird... We love the trip and my parents are having a great time here!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

an amazing trip from start to finish! Highly recommend using Emu Run Experience to visit Uluru. We were picked up from our hotel at exactly 0600 in what looked like a very comfortable coach. We were not disappointed greeted by a warm cheese toasty, a soft drink, comfortable seats and a working toilet always important on long trips! Our guides for the day were exceptional, couldnt fault them, very knowledgable and made the journey fun. Throughout the day the guys ensured we were topped up with water, fruit and sweets, making the day more bearable in 40c heat! The glass of bubbly and BBQ while watching the sun set over Uluru was magical and it was the perfect end to the perfect day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding, enthusiastic tour guides, full of knowledge and passion
Facilities were great, length of your was appropriate, I had a trip of a life time
Thanks

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the best way to get to Uluru from Alice Springs! The bus was comfortable and our guides were great. The dinner was delicious and we were well fed all day! We loved hearing the legends and stories about Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the absolute best time on this tour and would highly recommend to anyone else looking for an Uluru Tour. The Tour guides was so much fun and the mixed group of the bus were so friendly. We loved the BBQ and champers!! Thank you so much for an amazing day and experience.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. Would highly recommend it. It is a long bus ride but well worth it. Uluru Ayers Rock was fantastic. One of the highlights of our visit to Australia.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Annette.B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very comfortable coach and both Maddy and Andrew our guides were very informative. This is a very long day but it was worth it. The barbecue and drinks at sunset was nice, as was the other food provided during the trip. The weather was very hot during the day. There was plenty of water available on the coach. Due to it being cloudy we did not get to see the full colour changes on the Rock at sunset. But this did not in anyway spoil the day.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Tien Rui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The drivers are friendly. The thing I love and enjoy the most along the trip is that the drivers provided good introductions to the history and environment to the surrounding scenery while driving. Maybe the distance is too far and made the trip become rusher, I feel that the time spent in Curtin Springs and Erldunda Roadhouse is a bit too short for me. Overall, I will rate this journey a 5 star rating as I am really satisfied.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The friendliness of our guides was beyond expectations, offering sweets, all kind of fruits, tasty wraps... Everything was planned so well, the trip is long if you do a roundtrip from and to Alice Springs but it worthes it from my point of view. It is quite cheap for what you get, entries in Uluru, Kata Tjuta, some walks and a lot of Aboriginal stories. The BBQ at dusk is wonderful, nice idea. Our group was quite small and everyone was on-time at each stop so the schedule was perfect. We were 7 french and personnally, I had troubles understanding the tour guides because they spoke a local English even some British did not totally understand. That is the only bad point I'd say, but the 5 star ranking, trust me, is totally justified.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message