• USD ($)
  • English
Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Alice with our guide Jenny from AAT KIngs. She was great company and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed the school of the air, telegraph station, flying doctors museum and reptile centre visits. We delighted in seeing kangaroos at the telegraph station and the stunning views of Alice from the Anzac Memorial. Thanks Jenny for a great introduction to Alice. This was a great way to spend an afternoon before heading to Uluru! Highly recommended

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I wish more older persons would sign up for this. Although the other travel lords were very nice. Leader Rath was knowledgeable and very responsible. A pity that so much of the walk around Uluru was closed off due to heat. I loved sleeping out in a swag. Janice

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was Amazing. We had a particularly excellent tour leader, driver, cook, info guide extraordinaire! I have both led and assisted in leading groups in other continents and traveled in many settings ways so know what it takes.
We slept under the stars, if preferred, I did, stayed in a bush camp, just our group. I think we lucked-out with a good group and perhaps, as another in the group said - it pays not to take the cheapest tour! In booking, I was looking for a way to get from Uluru [where I stayed 3 nights beforehand at Sails including xmas day, hired a car and did stacks of walking [and swimming] and this subsequent 4WD trip lived up to my expectations and more. I didn't want to do hotel stays and couldn't have done the back roads, which I love to do, in regular hire vehicle. I also wanted to get local info, a bit of other company yet smaller group, so this was a perfect way to feel 'outback' and maximise walk experiences - returning to walks I had done at Uluru and Kata Tjuta at other times of the day before joining this trip. The Red Centre is truly magical and so old and we given lots of wide-ranging information lots Brilliant, thank you, XJ

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent way to get to see Alice Springs on a very short stop over. My driver arrived within minutes of my arrival at my Motel and was well knowledged about the area and extremely helpful as well. View of Alice Springs from Anzac Hill was breath taking and one had plenty of time to take photos as well on this tour. I found visiting the Historical Telegraph Station was excellent this I probably enjoyed the most coming from a farming back ground. They truly have restored this site so one could clearly see how things were during the early days of people manning this station. Visiting the School of the Air was very interesting and gave one the full history of how it all came about as well as how large an area this school covers. We also had the opportunity to watch teachers work over the air as well which now is mostly done on computers. There was also. the chance to contribute by buying books for the school. The Royal Flying Doctors Centre enlightened one about the wonderful work this team does for our very remote residents living in rural Australia. Found this very interesting as it now has grown over the years and man 68 planes throughout rural Australia helping people to get urgent medical assistance when needed. The Reptile Centre was also very interesting and the staff member knew his stuff as well about the various reptiles they had on show. We also got the chance to have a quick drive around Alice Springs which showed us that Alice Springs now has just about everything in the way of stores. Seeing the dry Todd River was amazing especially if you saw a follow up photo of it in flood times which is extremely rare. This was a wonderful tour to take for an afternoon in Alice Springs had plenty to show the group as well all entrance fees were covered in the one price. Had plenty of time to walk around and see things at our own leisure as well. This tour was very well presented and certainly gave me a lot of information about the area in a short time.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First, our compliments to AAT tour operators. Due to a late flight arrival at Alice Springs and a 1 1/2 hour transfer from the airport to Chiffley Hotel, we missed our scheduled tour pickup. We thought about trying to take a cab to catch the tour at one of the scheduled stops, but the hotel clerk said, "no worries" and called AAT who sent a driver over to pick us up and overtake the tour. He even provided insightful commentary that we would have otherwise missed. Tour driver/guide was great and provided interesting commentary that added to appreciation of the Alice Spings area. All five scheduled tour stops were very worhwhile; however, the curator's commentary at the reptile house was too lengthy.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of my holiday. Uluru was breathtaking. It looks so big in photos but in real life it is enormous. Just beautiful. The Olgas were just as beautiful. Just amazing, one minute you are driving along with nothing but desert then suddenly here are these perfect little mountains. The tour guides were great. They told us about the aboriginal myths which were very interesting. Dinner was great and watching Uluru change colour at sunset was fabulous.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was truly a fun, informative and wonderful way to explore Alice Springs, our coach and tour Guide was Ryce Craig, a wonderful guy who added humour, personality and facts to a great day. School of the Air was fascinating, Royal Flying Doctors fantastic, Telegraph Station gorgeous, reptile park interesting, view from Anzac Hill when moon closest to earth, rising spectacular.... This is a must do tour!!!

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Sunrise at Uluru and the sunset too. On different days. At the sunrise they had hot drinks and cookies. At the sunset wine and chips and dips. So unexpected and well done. Totally enjoyed the hikes through the canyon and outback. The guide was so knowledgeable and answered all questions. We also saw a demonstration by Aboriginese on the use of tools and other implements. Just fascinating. I also purchased an original painting. Just beautiful. Great trip. Well planned and run. The Hotels were also great. No complaints had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Sunrise at Uluru and the sunset too. On different days. At the sunrise they had hot drinks and cookies. At the sunset wine and chips and dips. So unexpected and well done. Totally enjoyed the hikes through the canyon and outback. The guide was so knowledgeable and answered all questions. We also saw a demonstration by Aboriginese on the use of tools and other implements. Just fascinating. I also purchased an original painting. Just beautiful. Great trip. Well planned and run. The Hotels were also great. No complaints had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an excellent tour. Tic and Lynn were great. We stopped often to view Uluru, the olgas, and all care was taken wo we would enjoy our experience. We had a breakfast, lunch, and wine dinner watching the sunset at Uluru. Very knowledgeable tour guides. I would totally recomment this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our visit to Uluru was all we hoped for and more. The long bus rides were punctuated by excellent information provided by knowledgeable driver/guides. The sunrise and sunset experiences were superb and very spiritual in feeling. The accommodations (we received an upgrade) at Ayres resort were first class as were the people in the hotel and shops in the town center. We would recommend Viator to all travelers desiring a well organized 2 day tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock), Camel Farm and Kata Tjuta Trip from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was great; the two tour guides Tony and Mick possessed a wealth of local knowledge and were two fantastic hosts for this tour.
The pace and destinations was well timed, the champagne sunset dinner at Uluru was worth the trip

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Angela F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A really great way to move from Alice Springs to Uluru with an informative driver/guide and interesting stops. Gives a splendid insight into the Red Centre. Very comfortable coach. Thank you.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the bus trip from Alice Springs to Uluru. The driver was fantastic and a font of information on the area. Would highly recommend this commute to any other travellers.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A fantastic way to spend the day in Alice Springs. Standley Chasm was the highlight - an amazing place to see. Our tour guide was a wealth of information as well. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Half-Day Tour with Optional Alice Springs Desert Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message