Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The commentaries were insightful about the geology of Uluru and Alice Springs and the social and cultural habits of the traditional owners. The shopkeepers are friendly, and there appear (well, according to the coach commentaries) to be colourful stories about local residents.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The coach was comfortable, scenery (unusually green thanks for the rain) was awesome, commentaries from the coach driver was at times funny, the geology/ orogeny of Alice and Uluru was interesting, and some features such as the tree hand pointing to the rock (Foolooroo) and the tyre tree added to the fun.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stayed a short time but manged to squeeze a lot in and enjoyed everything. Driver on the shuttle from Uluru to Alice informative and the scenery was great.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative commentary and pleasant trip

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good thank you. Excellent.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was relaxing and the scenery was beautiful.just the right mix of stops, and information and appreciated the limited amount of radio and not too loud when it was on. Bus driver great customer service. Very much appreciated the drop off at our hotel in Alice Springs
Thanks form John and Jenny

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very long but rewarding day to see one of Australia's most iconic symbols. The two drivers / guides work like Trojans to make the trip as enjoyable as possible with nice touches to break up the journey - water melon, oranges etc. plus breakfast and lunch tasters and memorable evening barbecue as the sun set over Uluru. A brilliant day out.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the highlights of our vacation in Australia. Great day that packs in a lot we could have never done on our own given our tight schedule. Very well paced, sufficient rest stops, great food , amazing sights and well informed guides.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very comfortable trip, informative and entertaining driver!

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this trip is excellent and John our tour guide really made the day. I would highly recommend this as a superb way to see Ulluru and you do see it all as well as the Olgas. The sunset barbecue s a great way to end the day. The trip is long however worth every minute and every penny.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed our driver's banter! Lots of good information.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful trip. Guide was excellent on the way to.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The bus drivers were excellent. They knew what they were talking about and they were also very friendly. The driver on the second leg of the journey (who drve the bus from where we changed about an hour from Uluru) was hilarious. I cried from laughter and really enjoyed his way of telling stories and how he could make facts interesting.
Also very comfortable bus.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message