• USD ($)
  • English
The Amalfi Coast is a popular tourist draw at almost any time of year, but at no time is it more of a magnet for visitors than in the summer months when beaches are full to capacity with sun worshipers and luxury hotels host honeymooners and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was a wonderful person and very good guide. We truly enjoyed the experience even though we have been through the Amalfi coast before.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

GREAT TOUR. OUR DRIVER ROSARIO ARRIVED EARLY AND WAS WAITING JUST OUTSIDE THE CRUISE PASSENGER TERMINAL. ROSARIO TOOK US TO SORRENTO, POSITANO, AMALFI AND RUVELLO. HE DROVE US PLACES, ESPECIALLY IN POSITANO AND AMALFI THE CRUISE SHIP BUSSES COULD NOT GO. WE ARRIVED AT ALL OUR DESTINATIONS LONG BEFORE THE CROWDS OF TOUR BUSSES SHOWED UP. HE MADE US GREAT LUNCH RESERVATIONS AT A RESTAURANT ON A HILLSIDE OVERLOOKING THE POSITANO COAST AT A WINDOW FRONT SEAT. WE SAW SO MUCH MORE THAN ON A REGULAR TOUR AND IT COST MY FAMILY OF FIVE, $200 LESS THAN WHAT THE CRUISE SHIP WANTED FOR THEIR TOUR WHICH WAS NOT EARLY AS GOOD S OURS WAS. THANK YOU ROSARIO FOR MAKING THIS TOUR DRIVE AND OUR TIME IN EACH TOWN SO ENJOYABLE.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour! Our driver, Bruno, is friendly, informative, and professional. The Amalfi coast is beautiful.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rosario was fantastic! Always a gentleman opening the car door for me and recommending places to stop for pictures and things to see in the towns. Highly recommend! This was our splurge of our trip and was well worth it to have our own itinerary exploring the amazingly beautiful Amalfi Coast.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fantastic tour exploring the Amalfi Coast in a beautiful air conditioned Mercedes car.Having your own car and driver is the only way to explore this area.
Rosario our very good driver, gave us lots of information and answered our questions as we travelled along the coast.He stopped along the coast to allow us to take photographs of the beautiful views and even took photographs of my friend and I.
We visited Amalfi,Ravello and Positano and time was given to explore these places.
We had lunch on Rosarios recommendation at a beautiful spot high above Positano with amazing views,seated at a window table.The food was excellent and very reasonabley priced.
A truly memorable day and well worth every penny.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I just returned from 11days in Italy and the day we spend seeing the Amalfi Coast was our favorite day of our whole trip! Maria was our guide and Bruno was our driver. They both were very knowledgable and we really enjoyed our time with them. The coast line was so beautiful and the fact that it was raining during the morning hours did not spoil our fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this trip to our friends and I would tell them to ask for Maria and Bruno!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, the driver was helpful and gave us enough time to walk around Ravello, Amalfi and Positano and he stopped in the scenic drive for pictures. Highly recommended, you don´t want to drive on your own in those narrow winding streets. Thanks Viator !

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was amazing. We were to be met in Sorrento but our ship had to anchor in Naples. Worried we called our local contact and found out they already knew about the change and were prepared to pick us up in Naples. Our driver was friendly, outgoing and a wealth of information about landmarks and history of the Amalfi Coast area. In addition we were able to customize our tour on the fly. We wanted to spend some time in Positano, only a little time in Amalfi (had been there previously) and a lot of time in Ravello. Our driver suggested how much time we should spend each place according to what we wanted to do and got us back to the ship with some time to spare. Altogether a wonderful excursion.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fabulous tour. Our driver, Rosario, arrived 30 minutes early at our hotel and we started our tour from Naples. We were so glad that we had decided NOT to drive ourselves or take a bus tour! This way everyone was able to enjoy the wonderful views and not have to worry about reading a map or finding a parking place! The towns of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello were beautiful and we enjoyed quick excursions to shop and admire the beauty of each location. Rosario recommended a small restaurant high up the mountainside in Positano that was perfect and he offered information all along the way. We really enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our private day tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento was fabulous in every way. We were picked up at our hotel by our driver Giuseppe and our lovely tour guide, Sofia, who spoke beautiful English. Our van was very comfortable, with plenty of room for my two sisters and me. Sofia was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly and we had a great time with her. We stopped along the road to take pictures of the fabulous views, bought garlic at a roadside cart, and visited Positano, Ravello and Amalfi. Sofia took us on a guided tour of each of these areas, and arranged for us to have lunch at a lovely restaurant overlooking the sea, where we had the most wonderful food, wine, and of course, olive oil and bread. We actually took 4 Viator tours during our visit to Italy, and I would highly recommend Viator, and especially this particular tour, which was beyond our expectations.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful day exploring the Amalfi Coast in a beautiful air conditioned car, a very interesting and helpful driver Rosario, we were able to enjoy the Amalfi Coast in luxury and admire all its natural beauty. Lunch was wonderful too.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Rosario was amazing! He gave us a bit of info as he drove us along the coast. He took photos of us at all the lookout points with beautiful views. We visited Sorrento, Amalfi, Ravello and on his recommendation had lunch at the most amazing spot in
Positano. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

CAF Tours sent a new Mercedes 8 passenger vehicle with a terrific driver named Antonio. He knew his way around the Amalfi Coast and was quite engaging and informative. There is no need to hire an additional guide. We had heard that driving the coastal highway was a "challenge", and it certainly was. I would not recommend driving yourself around if you have no experience doing it. Antonio set up a superb lunch for us at Da Constanza Cafe in Positano. Not only did it have a great view of Naples Bay, but the food was fantastic. It is a family run restaurant and we were treated like we were one of the family. BTW, the scenery on this trip was awesome. The 6 hour tour was well worth the 360 Euros we paid for four persons. (Lunch is separate).

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour - great way to see the Amalfi Coast! Guide was informative and very pleasant. Car was very clean and comfortable and driver was excellent.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful! Our guide was very knowlegable and exciting. She had such a passion for sharing her knowledge that we just loved her. The Amalfi coast is a must see! Breathtaking veiws that will forever be with me. Each town we stopped at had it's own special feel. Be sure to take something for motion sickness. You will love the private tour. Our guide took care of us, from taking us to a great place to eat and staying with us to help order and explain the menu, to showing us where to buy what! Excellent tour.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message