• USD ($)
  • English
The Amalfi Coast is a popular tourist draw at almost any time of year, but at no time is it more of a magnet for visitors than in the summer months when beaches are full to capacity with sun worshipers and luxury hotels host honeymooners and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, the driver was helpful and gave us enough time to walk around Ravello, Amalfi and Positano and he stopped in the scenic drive for pictures. Highly recommended, you don´t want to drive on your own in those narrow winding streets. Thanks Viator !

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was amazing. We were to be met in Sorrento but our ship had to anchor in Naples. Worried we called our local contact and found out they already knew about the change and were prepared to pick us up in Naples. Our driver was friendly, outgoing and a wealth of information about landmarks and history of the Amalfi Coast area. In addition we were able to customize our tour on the fly. We wanted to spend some time in Positano, only a little time in Amalfi (had been there previously) and a lot of time in Ravello. Our driver suggested how much time we should spend each place according to what we wanted to do and got us back to the ship with some time to spare. Altogether a wonderful excursion.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fabulous tour. Our driver, Rosario, arrived 30 minutes early at our hotel and we started our tour from Naples. We were so glad that we had decided NOT to drive ourselves or take a bus tour! This way everyone was able to enjoy the wonderful views and not have to worry about reading a map or finding a parking place! The towns of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello were beautiful and we enjoyed quick excursions to shop and admire the beauty of each location. Rosario recommended a small restaurant high up the mountainside in Positano that was perfect and he offered information all along the way. We really enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our private day tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento was fabulous in every way. We were picked up at our hotel by our driver Giuseppe and our lovely tour guide, Sofia, who spoke beautiful English. Our van was very comfortable, with plenty of room for my two sisters and me. Sofia was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly and we had a great time with her. We stopped along the road to take pictures of the fabulous views, bought garlic at a roadside cart, and visited Positano, Ravello and Amalfi. Sofia took us on a guided tour of each of these areas, and arranged for us to have lunch at a lovely restaurant overlooking the sea, where we had the most wonderful food, wine, and of course, olive oil and bread. We actually took 4 Viator tours during our visit to Italy, and I would highly recommend Viator, and especially this particular tour, which was beyond our expectations.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful day exploring the Amalfi Coast in a beautiful air conditioned car, a very interesting and helpful driver Rosario, we were able to enjoy the Amalfi Coast in luxury and admire all its natural beauty. Lunch was wonderful too.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Rosario was amazing! He gave us a bit of info as he drove us along the coast. He took photos of us at all the lookout points with beautiful views. We visited Sorrento, Amalfi, Ravello and on his recommendation had lunch at the most amazing spot in
Positano. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

CAF Tours sent a new Mercedes 8 passenger vehicle with a terrific driver named Antonio. He knew his way around the Amalfi Coast and was quite engaging and informative. There is no need to hire an additional guide. We had heard that driving the coastal highway was a "challenge", and it certainly was. I would not recommend driving yourself around if you have no experience doing it. Antonio set up a superb lunch for us at Da Constanza Cafe in Positano. Not only did it have a great view of Naples Bay, but the food was fantastic. It is a family run restaurant and we were treated like we were one of the family. BTW, the scenery on this trip was awesome. The 6 hour tour was well worth the 360 Euros we paid for four persons. (Lunch is separate).

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour - great way to see the Amalfi Coast! Guide was informative and very pleasant. Car was very clean and comfortable and driver was excellent.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful! Our guide was very knowlegable and exciting. She had such a passion for sharing her knowledge that we just loved her. The Amalfi coast is a must see! Breathtaking veiws that will forever be with me. Each town we stopped at had it's own special feel. Be sure to take something for motion sickness. You will love the private tour. Our guide took care of us, from taking us to a great place to eat and staying with us to help order and explain the menu, to showing us where to buy what! Excellent tour.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Highly recommend this tour. We did it with 2 children and the driver and tour guide were fantastic...A great way to see the Amalfi Coast if your short on time...Will definitely be going back

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an amazing trip, one that will never be forgotten. Johnny, our driver, was very nice and really tried to show us all the best, despite the rain. Even though we booked the trip a few hours before, we were able to be accommodated and johnny let us know that he was stuck in traffic, since he was coming from naples and it was last min. trip down to sorrento. It was really an amazing experience and highly recommend it if you want to experience all of the amalfi coast!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Andrea was excellent in all respects - he was informative and had a wonderful sense of humour which kept us laughing and enjoying our day tour of the Amalfi Coast. Our driver, Gino, was pleasant and we felt safe being in the car with him driving - despite some narrow and always curving streets built on the mountains. We stopped to first do a small tour of the town of Sorrento where Andrea pointed out to us historical places and other important places to know such as where to shop!! We stopped at various places along the coast - in Amalfi, in Positano and even in Ravello - for picture taking, and viewing the beauty of this incredible coastline. We even bought the hottest of chili peppers as well as packages of Italian food garnishes along the way. Andrea, I hope you will read this - Frank and I want you to know that we will never forget the incredible day we had with you and Gino - thank you so much for making our day a truly memorable experience.
Frank and Anna Baggetta

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Mark D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver Rossario picked us up in a Mercedes visiting Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We were able to shop at leisure in each of these towns, Rossario took us to a great restaurant high above Positano - seated by the window the view of the township below was spectacular! A memorable day.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our private tour of the Amalfi Coast was amazing! Our guide Antonio was the best guide I have ever had! Antonio picked us up as promised and began our day in Sorrento. We had just enough time to check out the city. Antonio was informative, knew the area well and offered suggestions as to what we might want to see. His English is excellent. He also speaks Spanish very well! All the cities we saw were beautiful. I was in Italy for almost three weeks and this day trip was definitely one of the highlights! The views were unbelievable! We had a lovely lunch in a nice restaurant overlooking the coast. The only negative thing I could possibly say about this trip is that I wish I could have stayed several days! I would do this trip again!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour of the Amalfi coast was very good. We travelled all the way along the coastline to Ravello. We had a wonderful driver. We stopped in Ravello, Amalfi and Positano. A lovely day out.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message