Insider's Guide to Ambergris Caye

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Ambergris Caye has numerous attributes that make it ideal for outdoor activities. The island is within a mile of the Belize Barrier Reef, is surrounded by mangroves and a lagoon and is closest to two marine reserves and two of Belize’s three ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! This place is incredible, the dive master Mike was awesome as was our boat captain, I would suggest taking lessons prior to your trip as it can be a little intimidating at first, we visited Mexico Rocks and all that has been said about it is true and more!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Snorkeling with sharks, rays, turtles! Snuba was really great, too!! Saw amazing things!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Transportation to and for was a bit crazy but the actual tour was fun and interesting. Zipline was exhilarating!

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was my first time to snuba. Great experience, excellent equipment and guide.
It is a great intro to scuba, now I want to take certification classes!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

They were very nice and accommodating. Were "late" to pick us up (on-time, per Belize time) which was no big deal. We walked to their place on the dock and they came back and got us and our gear, were very nice about it. I was nervous about snuba diving because I'd never used a breathing apparatus before or dove deeper than 10 ft, but our guide did a great job making me feel comfortable and safe, using as many weights as I felt comfortable wearing. Snuba diving is great if you want to see whats below 20 ft. Though, snorkeling is just as satisfying because most of the life is on the upper part of the coral reefs anyway. After snorkeling at Hol Chan, which was amazing. We went to Shark Ray Alley which was equally great -- got to swim with nurse sharks, manta rays and select fish.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We sooooo love it! So much fun! Great tour guide, good food. Beautful place! So worth seeing. You also get a lot of history and info from this trip about the country. We did a total of 3 trips on our honeymoon all with the same company. They are all great people. They were there when they said they would be and took great care of us.

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We love this. Learned a lot from the trip. Our tour guides were great, helped us feel confident. My husband fell in love with it. He wanted to snorkel and I wanted to Scuba so we compromised on snuba. He is now ready for the next step. I have to say I had a little difficulty with breathing out into the air thing and thought i was gonna chicken out (enclosed places can bother me) but I put it aside in my mind and am so glad I did. I kept telling my husband it was like being on the Finding Nemo ride at Disneyland with all the fish and I even touched a see turtle, it was awesome!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Snuba is fabulous. Minor problem with schedule but Christine at Belize Discovery Adventures figured it out and we had a great time. Roy and Iver were great.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message