• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Amman

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

In ancient times, the Roman town of Gerasa grew rich from iron ore as well as agricultural products which flourished in this comparatively lush temperate region. This wealth in turn endowed the town with architectural treasures: the unique oval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Everything went like clockwork thanks to our special driver, Shadi. He was all you could want in terms of service, helpfulness and very friendly manner. In addition he provided all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. The full itinerary was a great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience as we had a limited time in Jordan and we certainly got to see as much as possible in the time we had. We had a great driver who spoke very good English, drove very well and balanced perfectly the correct amount of info, conversation and peace and quiet we wanted during our trip. The hotels were very good. Petra exceeded my expectations, it was amazing! We also got to do horse riding. Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea were also great. The food that was included was excellent and we had perfectly timed comfort stops. Jordan is a great country and don't be put off by the problems in Syria. It's the best time to visit at the moment. We were two women travelling together and felt comfortable and safe at all times. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic time,great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan,Zaid travel were so organised,can't fault it as it exceeded my expectations for the "unknown",Viator organised my extra nights at Amman hotel,good food,great guide,fantastic holiday,hi lights Petra,Dead Sea and Jerash,recommend

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic time,great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan,Zaid travel were so organised,can't fault it as it exceeded my expectations for the "unknown",Viator organised my extra nights at Amman hotel,good food,great guide,fantastic holiday,hi lights Petra,Dead Sea and Jerash,recommend

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an exceptional time on this tour. Our driver (Shady) was all you could want in terms of his service , hospitality and manner, in addition to providing all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. We were expecting to be in a group but ended up having what amounted to a personal tour so the above was very important. The hotels were good (except the functionality and condition of the bathroom in the Amman hotel - Regency Palace). The meals provided, especially in Amman, were outstanding and the staff very polite and friendly. The tour successfully brought together the best sights to be seen in Jordan very well with just enough time at each site to take it all in and formulate an impression of the magnificence of what this country has to offer. Bearing in mind the relatively short time and distances which had to be covered the tour was also not exhausting. The only advice I would give to anyone about to take this tour is that the facilities at the dead sea resort are very basic (just a beach shared with locals and other tourists a long walk down and up and a badly maintained changing room with cold showers). That aside, all the other tours were amazing experiences and extra tours offered when time was available. If you get the chance the Baptism Site extra tour combined with the Dead Sea day is very well worth doing. Thanks for an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The itinerary is an ideal Jordan sampler for those visiting the country for the first time. Stunning views of the beautiful country and we think the service and accomodation during the tour was as expected. We also would like to mention our driver Ahmad Ramahi for the safe, comfortable and polite treatment we received throughout our time in Jordan.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Amman City part of this tour was not too great but Jerash made up for that. One of the better things to see in Jordan.

Doing what: Private Half Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good value for money, friendly guides, got what was advertised, a pleasant experience overall.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I appreciated being picked up at the Sheraton by the tour guide in his car. He explained what we were seeing as we drove about 45 minutes to Jarash. I was a bit disappointed when he passed me off to a local "official guide" who took me through about half of the complex at a bit of a rush. Jarash is not very well developed for history buffs with only about 30% unearthed and very few signs or labels.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you are in Amman, make the time see Jerash...one of the best preserved roman cities. A guided (govt guides) visit takes 2 hrs, and its time well spent!

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful day trip from Petra. Our driver arrived promptly at the hotel and drove us to Jerash (beautiful drive). He was very friendly and spoke great English. The guide was very knowledgable and provided great detail.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Top rating for such experience, one of the best guide and highly professional drive. Impressive historical site in perfect condition.

Doing what: Private Half Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Sadly, only one of us was able to take this tour which made conversing with the guide quite difficult. He did seem to know what tourists wanted to see so that was good, but overall the tour content was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jerash and Umm Qais Day Trip from Amman

Kat
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Visiting Jerash was one of the highlights of our trip. We felt like VIPs with our driver! The ruins are a must-see on any trip to Jordan. Our guide was fantastic and the lunch on the way home was sensational - we tried every local dish imaginable. I would give this tour 6 stars!

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The entire experience was excellent. The only issue is that the driver depended on finding an independent guide at the actual site, and he was successful at getting us a very good guide and everything worked out. During my last Viator experience in Luxor, the guide and driver met us at the airport and we had a dedicated guide.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message