• USD ($)
  • English
Mount Nebo is 817 meters (2,680 feet) above sea level, and thus more than 1km (0.6 mi) above the neighboring Dead Sea. It is a site holy to both Christians and Jews: Moses is said to have died on or near the mountain some time after God had ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience!! our driver, Ehsam, was great and took us many places for us to see. Jordanian people are very warm and welcoming. Remeber to take bathing suit and flip flops for the dead sea!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Everything went like clockwork thanks to our special driver, Shadi. He was all you could want in terms of service, helpfulness and very friendly manner. In addition he provided all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. The full itinerary was a great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience as we had a limited time in Jordan and we certainly got to see as much as possible in the time we had. We had a great driver who spoke very good English, drove very well and balanced perfectly the correct amount of info, conversation and peace and quiet we wanted during our trip. The hotels were very good. Petra exceeded my expectations, it was amazing! We also got to do horse riding. Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea were also great. The food that was included was excellent and we had perfectly timed comfort stops. Jordan is a great country and don't be put off by the problems in Syria. It's the best time to visit at the moment. We were two women travelling together and felt comfortable and safe at all times. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic time,great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan,Zaid travel were so organised,can't fault it as it exceeded my expectations for the "unknown",Viator organised my extra nights at Amman hotel,good food,great guide,fantastic holiday,hi lights Petra,Dead Sea and Jerash,recommend

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic time,great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan,Zaid travel were so organised,can't fault it as it exceeded my expectations for the "unknown",Viator organised my extra nights at Amman hotel,good food,great guide,fantastic holiday,hi lights Petra,Dead Sea and Jerash,recommend

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an exceptional time on this tour. Our driver (Shady) was all you could want in terms of his service , hospitality and manner, in addition to providing all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. We were expecting to be in a group but ended up having what amounted to a personal tour so the above was very important. The hotels were good (except the functionality and condition of the bathroom in the Amman hotel - Regency Palace). The meals provided, especially in Amman, were outstanding and the staff very polite and friendly. The tour successfully brought together the best sights to be seen in Jordan very well with just enough time at each site to take it all in and formulate an impression of the magnificence of what this country has to offer. Bearing in mind the relatively short time and distances which had to be covered the tour was also not exhausting. The only advice I would give to anyone about to take this tour is that the facilities at the dead sea resort are very basic (just a beach shared with locals and other tourists a long walk down and up and a badly maintained changing room with cold showers). That aside, all the other tours were amazing experiences and extra tours offered when time was available. If you get the chance the Baptism Site extra tour combined with the Dead Sea day is very well worth doing. Thanks for an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The itinerary is an ideal Jordan sampler for those visiting the country for the first time. Stunning views of the beautiful country and we think the service and accomodation during the tour was as expected. We also would like to mention our driver Ahmad Ramahi for the safe, comfortable and polite treatment we received throughout our time in Jordan.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Private car to Baptism site

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Madaba and Mount Nebo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A pretty good tour. Madaba and Mount Nebo were worth seeing but swimming in the dead sea was definitely the highlight - even though it was winter.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good value for money, friendly guides, got what was advertised, a pleasant experience overall.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour driver Muneer was great. He was very informative, punctual and always asked us what we wish to do and was flexible to accommodate our requests. Thanks Muneer for making our tour interesting, pleasant and safe. Shoukran my friend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our driver arrived promtly at the hotrel and very friendly, spoke great English and provided details about the local area on the drive. The tour includes two stops to explore without guides but at Mount Nebo there are plenty of signs to provide detail. We also made a quick stop at the school where the art of mosiacs is taught. It was a great stop and we really enjoyed getting to see where this work is done. Great sights, but if your time is limited prioritize Petra and Jerash over this, though I recommend if you have a few days.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Madaba and Mount Nebo

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent overall, impressive bliblical sites, highly professional driver/guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was very pleasing indeed and certainly showed us all the areas of interest that we had. The giude / driver was also very willing to engage with us. This was a short tour but certainly filled the bill for us.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Madaba and Mount Nebo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Seeing Madaba and Mount Nebo was good but brief. The tour didn't represent good value for money. It was easily do-able from Amman by taxi, which would have cost a lot less.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Madaba and Mount Nebo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message