Insider's Guide to Amman

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Petra: highlight not just of Jordan but of the entire Middle East; sublime and mysterious city; incomparable jewel of ancient architecture. Petra was once an important stop on a Roman trading route, but was only assimilated into the empire in 106 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent and the driver/guide did a super job.

Doing what: Private Three Day Tour to Petra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this is a great tour for seeing Jordan . Ask for the driver shadi if you can get him when booking as he is a great guy. they go to great length to look after you in this tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was GREAT but some things could have been better. For instance. Amman West on our first day arrival Night - 2:00 AM advised us that we should order food because it was included. We did and was charged for not only the alcoholic beverages but the entire meal. Shadi our guide was FANTASTIC for the entire trip. He helped us with finding souvenirs but for every aspect of the entire three nights. The hotel in Petra which was different from what our reservation indicated was also Fantastic EXCEPT for the fact that they charged 3.50 JD for 24 hours PER COMPUTER. Which is totally unacceptable to me. The Dead Sea was great, The Petra guide was Excellent with many interesting facts. Overall the tour was well worth the charges.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We took this tour at the end of Feb 2015, arrived in Amman and were met by Hassan the driver for the company who Viator had farmed the tour out to, he was great through the trip. We went to Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead sea, but it so happened there was snow in Amman for our return. We were dumped at the airport, instead of spending the night in an Amman hotel as Amman was not accessible. I spent the evening talking to people and to the tourist assistance at Amman airport and found out that it was possible to get to Madaba a few km south of the airport to spend the night. We did that, so did not have to spend a night at the airport. The tour is great as long as things go right, do not expect any service like you may by a North American or in that case a tour company in most parts of the world who will try to accommodate things like this and take any problems with weather and difficulties with arranging your accommodation as a cost of doing business and try to still keep you comfortable. If a stranger to the land like me, could figure out how to get an alternative arrangement made, I am sure they could have, but I suppose, that was too much to expect from them.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Jordan was made better because we had an awesome guide who drove with care and took care of all our needs. He recommended places to eat lunches and pointed out things of interest along our way. Jordan is an incredible and diverse country and our trip was certainly a memorable one!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 3-Night Jordan tour is a unique and fantastic tour. You get to take in the top three sites of Jordan and a bit of Amman. With tourism being one of Jordan's biggest incomes it can be difficult not to be pushed around, stand your ground and if you don't want to buy something just tell people that otherwise they being selling to you all day!!! Hotel's were ok, the one in Petra is beautifully looking but none of them were anything too great. If I had never been to Jordan, I'd do it again in without question.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! I recommended the company and the tours to all my quests.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unforgettable site, excellent organization of the tour

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing tour. A huge thanks to our fabulous guide Shadi, who was reliable, kind and very knowledgeable about his country and heritage. The timings were excellent and the guides that were arranged at Petra and Wadi Rum were fantastic. We will definitely be coming back, and highly recommend Zaid Tours and our fantastic guide.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots packed in two days, but extremely well organized and paced. Very rich in all that's covered: Even the border crossing has stimulating value to it from political reasons as you come back through the Palestine side and the experience is very interesting. Jerash is simply mind boggling, and Amman a wonderful way to navigate through this nation, and then Petra simply leaves you without words to express the awe that you feel when in front of this rock city. Great job on how this tour got put together -add to the experience the Bedouin Camp INCREDIBLE and our guide Majah was a woman with so much love for her Jordan that it showed in every one of her tales, narratives, explanations and signs of affection. She added a genuine human touch of national pride and sense of global bond to the experience. Excellent guide and full of great energy.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Ammer, went above and beyond to make this a trip of a lifetime. From the initial airport pick-up to the tour of Petra, Wadi Run, Red Sea, Dead Sea, Jordan River, Mt. Nebo and Amman tour, were perfectly planned and executed. Looking forward to the next trip!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The trip went smooth no delay at borders only pick up at airport eilat was delayed. good tourguide at petra, funny and a lot of information. He was full of akaba and in the end drove through akaba en stopped for toilet at shop, must be a relative lol !

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall we enjoyed the trip but just disappointed with the hotel especially in Petra, very run down. Shadi, our driver, very experienced knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was amazing and very safe! The guide helped us through the border crossing, and the tent experience was amazing! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message