Petra is a highlight not just of Jordan but of the entire Middle East, a sublime and mysterious city that sits as an incomparable jewel of ancient architecture. Petra was once an important stop on a Roman trading route, but was only assimilated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife, daughter and I did a 2 day tour which if you ask you can do. Second day is on your own as is a hotel for that night and you return with the tour for that day.. The one day tour is a hard day leaving Tel Aviv at round 5:30am and returning late that same night. You could possibly do the trip on your own but the border crossing was all very smooth with our guide. All in all very good trip with all things going as planned. The one day tour gives you about 3 to4 hours in Petra which may be OK for some. .

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My very friendly driver picked me up at the hotel in Amman and drove the 3 hours to Wadi Musa/Petra. He organised my entry ticket and a guide and after I'd finished walking to Petra city and back, he was there to drive me back to Amman. All in all a very nice day where I didnt have to think about a thing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This past weekend my sister and I Canadian, early twenties decided to take this tour in Jordan. Before booking we were a little apprehensive to be travelling as two young women and had been warned about the safety of travelling in a country surrounded by countries that are experiencing conflict. If anyone is hesitant we can tell you, we had a fantastic time and at no point did we feel unsafe or at risk on our journey! Many people we met expressed how tourism is suffering in Jordan which is extremely unfortunate - a beautiful country with very welcoming people. Our guide Shadi was fantastic, he was very friendly and went out of his way to accommodate for our travel itinerary. We flew in late and he made sure that we could still get a meal at the hotel. As well, our flight home was in the evening on the last day so he adjusted our itinerary by taking us to the Dead Sea on the last day to give us more time and a more relaxed schedule - we really appreciated him thinking of this. All the guides we met throughout our trip in Petra and wadi rum spoke fantastic English and made sure we had an enjoyable time. Our guide Omar in Wadi Rum let us take the wheel on our desert excursion and showed us how locals like to drive through the sand dunes! Little things like that really made our experience in Jordan exceed expectations. There is quite a bit of driving on this tour, but if you want to see these three big attractions in a short time you have to be prepared for that. We would recommend this tour and really want to emphasize to anyone hesitant that as two young women travelling alone we felt completely comfortable and really appreciated having Shadi as our guide to show us around and ensure we were safe and sound throughout the entire tour. With a little more time we would definitely return to Jordan and keep exploring. Happy travels to those heading to this wonderful country!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is fantastic and convenient if you are limited by time and would like to discover the capital city Amman, Petra and float in the Dead Sea.
I had a brilliant time. Shadi was my driver - he was kind, friendly and knowledgeable. He was a safe driver and the vehicle was maintained. Shadi chatted openly on a variety of topics and provided me with valuable insights into the Jordanian way of life.
I was impressed by the punctuality and professionalism of the company when replying to emails and meeting me at the airport.
If you are considering visiting Jordan - I highly recommend you do it!! The Jordanians are warm and welcoming people. I felt safe the entire time considering the bordering countries.

Doing what: 2-Night Jordan Private Tour from Amman: Petra and the Dead Sea

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended tour if you like to see you one of the wonders of the world! Must do tour if you are in the Middle East.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must to do tour while in the Middle East!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide Ali was knowledgeable and friendly. Petra and Jerash exceeded expectations and the food was excellent. I would suggest staying in the tents as they were very comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First Class Personal Service. Outstanding and Accommodating.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really great trip to Petra and also Jaresh and Amman. Bedouin camp obviously designed for tourists - basic but quite acceptable. Petra wonderful and far more extensive than we had realised. Guide reckoned we walked at least 9km in there! Guide excellent. July rather hot for the trip. Web page promised a smart phone app for the trip - but none materialised.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Jordan was amazing and Shadi from the tour company helped make it a great trip. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour! driver was very nice, helpful and informative.

the sights you get to see and experience are truthfully breath taking!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and guide in Jordan. Very well organized. Very long day but well with it.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone in our family felt that this trip was a 10 out of 10. We loved the hike down to Petra, Wadi Rum was extremely beautiful, and getting to float in the dead sea was amazing!! Our tour guide, Mr. Nabil was very knowledgable and was kind to our children, which always scores a lot of points with us. We chose all tourist class hotels and we thought they were perfectly adequate. The Larsa hotel was clean and comfortable with good meals- we arrived at 3 am and they brought us sandwiches to our room! And the Amra Palace hotel was older but nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and welcoming- especially to our children- and the food and atmosphere were very good. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip! Just the guy that took care of us in Jordan was extremely hurried, did not really give us insight of what Petra is.... But over all, specially the guy fron Israel was wonderful,

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! Definitely a tour that everyone must make once in their lifetime. The guide knew the place like a local and took us to the right places.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was ok...to enter Jordan should be faster, because we lost 90 minutes. Our guide in Jordan was excellent.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The driver from Amman was prompt and provided great service and conversation for the long trip. Petra itself was amazing and much larger than anticipated - make sure you plan for a long day in the desert. The primary complaints are the local guide (not very helpful), trash, and countless peddlers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good I will recomended to my friends and relatives for sure. Thank you

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Petra was great, but the Guide was not very good.
At first we had to wait for him for 45 minutes at the border to Jordan.
Then he told us wrong information about the site.
At the site he did not want to make a guided tour and he stayed at the car instead. We had to walk alone without any explanation.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent and the driver/guide did a super job.

Doing what: Private Three Day Tour to Petra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this is a great tour for seeing Jordan . Ask for the driver shadi if you can get him when booking as he is a great guy. they go to great length to look after you in this tour.

Doing what: Best 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was GREAT but some things could have been better. For instance. Amman West on our first day arrival Night - 2:00 AM advised us that we should order food because it was included. We did and was charged for not only the alcoholic beverages but the entire meal. Shadi our guide was FANTASTIC for the entire trip. He helped us with finding souvenirs but for every aspect of the entire three nights. The hotel in Petra which was different from what our reservation indicated was also Fantastic EXCEPT for the fact that they charged 3.50 JD for 24 hours PER COMPUTER. Which is totally unacceptable to me. The Dead Sea was great, The Petra guide was Excellent with many interesting facts. Overall the tour was well worth the charges.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We took this tour at the end of Feb 2015, arrived in Amman and were met by Hassan the driver for the company who Viator had farmed the tour out to, he was great through the trip. We went to Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead sea, but it so happened there was snow in Amman for our return. We were dumped at the airport, instead of spending the night in an Amman hotel as Amman was not accessible. I spent the evening talking to people and to the tourist assistance at Amman airport and found out that it was possible to get to Madaba a few km south of the airport to spend the night. We did that, so did not have to spend a night at the airport. The tour is great as long as things go right, do not expect any service like you may by a North American or in that case a tour company in most parts of the world who will try to accommodate things like this and take any problems with weather and difficulties with arranging your accommodation as a cost of doing business and try to still keep you comfortable. If a stranger to the land like me, could figure out how to get an alternative arrangement made, I am sure they could have, but I suppose, that was too much to expect from them.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Jordan was made better because we had an awesome guide who drove with care and took care of all our needs. He recommended places to eat lunches and pointed out things of interest along our way. Jordan is an incredible and diverse country and our trip was certainly a memorable one!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message