• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Amman

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Petra: highlight not just of Jordan but of the entire Middle East; sublime and mysterious city; incomparable jewel of ancient architecture. Petra was once an important stop on a Roman trading route, but was only assimilated into the empire in 106 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Everything went like clockwork thanks to our special driver, Shadi. He was all you could want in terms of service, helpfulness and very friendly manner. In addition he provided all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. The full itinerary was a great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience as we had a limited time in Jordan and we certainly got to see as much as possible in the time we had. We had a great driver who spoke very good English, drove very well and balanced perfectly the correct amount of info, conversation and peace and quiet we wanted during our trip. The hotels were very good. Petra exceeded my expectations, it was amazing! We also got to do horse riding. Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea were also great. The food that was included was excellent and we had perfectly timed comfort stops. Jordan is a great country and don't be put off by the problems in Syria. It's the best time to visit at the moment. We were two women travelling together and felt comfortable and safe at all times. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic time,great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan,Zaid travel were so organised,can't fault it as it exceeded my expectations for the "unknown",Viator organised my extra nights at Amman hotel,good food,great guide,fantastic holiday,hi lights Petra,Dead Sea and Jerash,recommend

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic time,great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan,Zaid travel were so organised,can't fault it as it exceeded my expectations for the "unknown",Viator organised my extra nights at Amman hotel,good food,great guide,fantastic holiday,hi lights Petra,Dead Sea and Jerash,recommend

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an exceptional time on this tour. Our driver (Shady) was all you could want in terms of his service , hospitality and manner, in addition to providing all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. We were expecting to be in a group but ended up having what amounted to a personal tour so the above was very important. The hotels were good (except the functionality and condition of the bathroom in the Amman hotel - Regency Palace). The meals provided, especially in Amman, were outstanding and the staff very polite and friendly. The tour successfully brought together the best sights to be seen in Jordan very well with just enough time at each site to take it all in and formulate an impression of the magnificence of what this country has to offer. Bearing in mind the relatively short time and distances which had to be covered the tour was also not exhausting. The only advice I would give to anyone about to take this tour is that the facilities at the dead sea resort are very basic (just a beach shared with locals and other tourists a long walk down and up and a badly maintained changing room with cold showers). That aside, all the other tours were amazing experiences and extra tours offered when time was available. If you get the chance the Baptism Site extra tour combined with the Dead Sea day is very well worth doing. Thanks for an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Way too expensive. Driver was nice but made stop on way to Petra and way back to Amman at a tourist trap that hounded me incessant antsy to buy things! And the driver ate meals each time while I sat there.
Tour guide in Petra was knowledgable but tour was so expensive I had no money left to tip him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Petra, Wadi Rum and Dead Sea are top tourist attractions. However, very disappointing in Jordan is the hotel star quotation system. Official 4 stars are not at all corresponding with international standards. Therefore, not enough value for money.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Jordan Special Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

This tour has a lot of potential, but the accommodations are terrible. Our driver/guide was fantastic. He spoke great English and was friendly, safe, and courteous. Knowing we got a late start due to a late arriving aircraft, he immediately offered some alternative sites that would cut down on the time in the car and maximize our sight-seeing. He even went above and beyond when we wanted to make an unscheduled stop and do some “local” shopping by taking us to his neighborhood to make sure we got the best deals. He was the only saving grace of this tour.

After reading some of the reviews on this site, I made sure to upgrade to the “4 star” hotels. I am not a hotel snob, traveling all around the world, and these are NOT 4 star hotels. Both Amman and Petra hotels were removed from the central city centers and made it feel like you were being held against your will instead of part of the great cities we were visiting. The rooms were dirty, barren, and cold. The bathrooms were dirty and gross. The “restaurants” were a joke, with bad food and not much of it. Even though the dinner was included, we decided to take a taxi and eat elsewhere since the hotel restaurant looked no better than the last hotel.

I would strongly recommend this company to hire a driver/guide, but you can do much better making the accommodation plans on your own.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Jordan Special Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an absolute magical experience! For anyone whom thinks this is a bit much to complete in one day, don't think that! Its definitely worth the time spent. In addition ask if you could have Muneer as driver. He is amazing, shares details you need info on. He is very knowledgeable yet never is intruding and really reads his customers and their needs well. Thanks Muneer for an absolutely amazing time and the ease of the trip which you made possible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great. We did not have long enough in Jordan, but this tour allowed us to see so much! Shadi, our guide could not have been better or more helpful. We chose the 5 star option and the hotels were fine, but we would probably have been happy to pay a little more if there had been a greater choice, but overall a very good and highly enjoyble tour which was excellent value and I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Jordan Special Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The itinerary is an ideal Jordan sampler for those visiting the country for the first time. Stunning views of the beautiful country and we think the service and accomodation during the tour was as expected. We also would like to mention our driver Ahmad Ramahi for the safe, comfortable and polite treatment we received throughout our time in Jordan.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good. Interesting and well done. Accommodations were comfortable and food was good.
I suggest you tell guests in advance what to expect to pay out of pocket in JDs and tips. Also, tell guests that
very loud music will be played late into the evening at Bedouin camp so families know what to expect.
Thanks for a good tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Petra, Wadi Rum and Aqaba Private Tour from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Due to a change in schedule in my international flight I had to change dates for the Petra Tour just a few data before the actual tour! Viator had an exceptional customer service!
Petra is simply breathtaking!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My driver picked us up promptly and we had a very comfortable ride from Amman to Petra. Our driver was very conversational and we learned a lot about the country and the region on the way there. On the way back, we were exhausted and fell asleep for part of the ride. We were handed off to a local guide at Petra and he was equally interesting.

I'm glad we made these arrangements. We had limited time and limited knowledge about this part of the world. I feel we had a great experience and would recommend it.

Thirty years ago, I would have been more adventurous and would have done this for less money. For two women (one middle aged, one senior) travelling alone, this was ideal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A truly wonderful experience!

I was initially a little cautious about using Viator and an unknown tour operator in Jordan but our tour and all the arrangements for it went as smoothly and efficiently as anyone could wish for. Viator were responsive and very proactive in sending out our vouchers and making sure we had downloaded them before we travelled. The local tour company were great and kept in touch with us regarding our flights, the unseasonal snowy weather and our itinerary. And our driver and guide, Basel, was amazing. A true gentleman, he guided us through the ups and downs of travel in an unknown country with grace and kindness, keeping us safe while allowing us to discover the amazing sights of Jordan at our own pace.

We chose the four star accommodation option for our tour and, as other reviewers had noted, it was probably closer to two or three star. But in a country where resources are scarce and nothing is wasted, what is wrong with an old towel so long as it is clean? Hotel staff everywhere did their very best to meet our requests. And it was great having breakfasts and dinners included at our hotels - after a day of climbing around Petra the prospect of having to go out and find dinner would have been rather daunting!

In hindsight, I think we should have made contact with the local tour operator earlier and discussed options for staying a night at the Dead Sea rather than coming back to Amman, and also to find out about other optional tours in our spare time. Trying to make decisions on the spot about a side trip to Jarash was a little tricky...but in the end was SO well worth doing.So if you have other ideas, don't hesitate to contact Zaid directly.

All in all, highly recommended. So many amazing things to see and do in Jordan...and this tour picks the best of them for you. We will certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Jordan Special Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message