Shuttling between archaeological sites, an inevitable component of any Jordan trip, may have you longing for those haunting, limitless expanses of desert you’ve glimpsed from car windows. If so, head south for Wadi Rum, which offers spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First Class Personal Service. Outstanding and Accommodating.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Jordan was amazing and Shadi from the tour company helped make it a great trip. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour! driver was very nice, helpful and informative.

the sights you get to see and experience are truthfully breath taking!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone in our family felt that this trip was a 10 out of 10. We loved the hike down to Petra, Wadi Rum was extremely beautiful, and getting to float in the dead sea was amazing!! Our tour guide, Mr. Nabil was very knowledgable and was kind to our children, which always scores a lot of points with us. We chose all tourist class hotels and we thought they were perfectly adequate. The Larsa hotel was clean and comfortable with good meals- we arrived at 3 am and they brought us sandwiches to our room! And the Amra Palace hotel was older but nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and welcoming- especially to our children- and the food and atmosphere were very good. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this is a great tour for seeing Jordan . Ask for the driver shadi if you can get him when booking as he is a great guy. they go to great length to look after you in this tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was GREAT but some things could have been better. For instance. Amman West on our first day arrival Night - 2:00 AM advised us that we should order food because it was included. We did and was charged for not only the alcoholic beverages but the entire meal. Shadi our guide was FANTASTIC for the entire trip. He helped us with finding souvenirs but for every aspect of the entire three nights. The hotel in Petra which was different from what our reservation indicated was also Fantastic EXCEPT for the fact that they charged 3.50 JD for 24 hours PER COMPUTER. Which is totally unacceptable to me. The Dead Sea was great, The Petra guide was Excellent with many interesting facts. Overall the tour was well worth the charges.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We took this tour at the end of Feb 2015, arrived in Amman and were met by Hassan the driver for the company who Viator had farmed the tour out to, he was great through the trip. We went to Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead sea, but it so happened there was snow in Amman for our return. We were dumped at the airport, instead of spending the night in an Amman hotel as Amman was not accessible. I spent the evening talking to people and to the tourist assistance at Amman airport and found out that it was possible to get to Madaba a few km south of the airport to spend the night. We did that, so did not have to spend a night at the airport. The tour is great as long as things go right, do not expect any service like you may by a North American or in that case a tour company in most parts of the world who will try to accommodate things like this and take any problems with weather and difficulties with arranging your accommodation as a cost of doing business and try to still keep you comfortable. If a stranger to the land like me, could figure out how to get an alternative arrangement made, I am sure they could have, but I suppose, that was too much to expect from them.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Jordan was made better because we had an awesome guide who drove with care and took care of all our needs. He recommended places to eat lunches and pointed out things of interest along our way. Jordan is an incredible and diverse country and our trip was certainly a memorable one!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 3-Night Jordan tour is a unique and fantastic tour. You get to take in the top three sites of Jordan and a bit of Amman. With tourism being one of Jordan's biggest incomes it can be difficult not to be pushed around, stand your ground and if you don't want to buy something just tell people that otherwise they being selling to you all day!!! Hotel's were ok, the one in Petra is beautifully looking but none of them were anything too great. If I had never been to Jordan, I'd do it again in without question.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! I recommended the company and the tours to all my quests.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing tour. A huge thanks to our fabulous guide Shadi, who was reliable, kind and very knowledgeable about his country and heritage. The timings were excellent and the guides that were arranged at Petra and Wadi Rum were fantastic. We will definitely be coming back, and highly recommend Zaid Tours and our fantastic guide.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Ammer, went above and beyond to make this a trip of a lifetime. From the initial airport pick-up to the tour of Petra, Wadi Run, Red Sea, Dead Sea, Jordan River, Mt. Nebo and Amman tour, were perfectly planned and executed. Looking forward to the next trip!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall we enjoyed the trip but just disappointed with the hotel especially in Petra, very run down. Shadi, our driver, very experienced knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Wadi Rum itself is amazing to see but the tour was meant to be a full day (and for the price we expected as much) but instead lasted in total three hours, including the transfer to and from our hotel in Aqaba - therefore we felt as though we had been a little ripped off! The weather was cold and windy which may explain the fact that our guide rushed through things but even the 'visit to bedouin tent' was more like us standing around while some people set up a table with trinkets they wanted tourists to buy...Then when we were driving back to Aqaba, our guide asked us out of the blue if we wanted to go see the aquarium which we didn't so went back to our hotel. We assume that the experience would be better if the weather had not been so cold so perhaps best not to book in February.

Doing what: Private Tour: Wadi Rum from Aqaba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour! I paired this with the Jerash half-day and an extra hotel night in Amman. My driver Shadi was fantastic; he knew all the great places to stop for photos and gave great advice and history of the country. The tourist class hotels were perfectly acceptable.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing journey around Jordan! The places are hours apart but we had a comfortable vehicle and a great driver/guide Amer! We started out at Petra at 6am which is highly recommended!! All our pictures are sans tourists!!! The food throughout the journey was very Jordanian and wonderful. We found wonderful places for lunch as well. Airport pick up and drop off was stress free!!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was well organised, the driver very polite and was always on time. We were disappointed with the hotel in Amman, the Corp. this hotel didn't measure up to the superior standard hotel we booked. The Viator website mentioned as Regency Hotel or similar. The Regency Hotel was just across the road, and the Corp Hotel was certainly not similar. The dinner on the first day was also pretty basic. Other than this, the rest of the trip went well and we enjoyed it overall.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must-do if you visit Jordan! All 3 destinations were breathtaking in their own way. Be sure to pack good walking shoes and sunscreen. We had an amazing private driver who was super friendly, professional and accommodating to our needs too!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I just returned from this trip and had the most amazing time. Anyone who is concerned about Jordan's proximity to middle east conflict zones should rest at ease, Jordan is extremely safe and very peaceful. My friend and I traveled together (2 women) from the US and UK. We had a private driver for the whole week, Shadi, who spoke excellent English and was helpful throughout the trip. The cost was inclusive of accommodation with breakfast and dinner at the hotels including days of arrival/departure, and included entrance fees to excursion sites, and local guides at Jerash, Madaba, Mount Nebo, Petra and Wadi Rum. Jordan has something for everyone, it is absolutely beautiful. The hotel in Amman was well appointed and there were plenty of food options. The hotel in Petra was on a ridge in Wadi Musa, the staff were friendly and there was a nice pool complex to relax in. This trip definitely packs in the highlights in 5 full days of excursions. If you enjoy hiking, you may consider adding an extra day in Petra to really explore more of the trails. If you enjoy being in the desert. you may also like to extend your trip with an overnight camping stop at Wadi Rum. On the whole, there was enough time at each of the sites to cover the main features. Jerash is on hill and can be quite windy so take a wind breaker and covered walking shoes (~3 hours). Mount Nebo is spectacular (also windy). The Dead sea resort we visited was fairly basic, but the resort area had adequate changing facilities, a pool and chairs if you want to make a day of it. At Petra, make sure to attend Petra by night, a candlelit experience not to be missed- comfortable closed walking shoes are essential. I would definitely recommend 2 full days in Petra as I love to take pictures and would want to explore more. It is breathtakingly beautiful. The people in Jordan are very welcoming and friendly, and unlike some places, as 2 women we were not hassled at any time. Highly recommended destination.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time! i recommend this tour highly. Our driver Shadi was friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful. You don't always have to stick to the tour you can go off-course and that's a luxury you don't usually get with group tours. I really preferred the privacy as well. We always felt safe even when we ventured out on our own so don't hold back. The only thing to critique is the hotel in Amman (regency palace) its a little aged and had small issues with the bathrooms. other than that great =)

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The only negative on this tour were the so-called 5-star hotels (which weren't). To be fair when we complained the tour company did switch us to another hotel (The Executive Hotel) which was fine but this hotel did not have the total facilities of a 5-star as it did not serve any alcoholic beverages, etc. The only true 5-star hotels are hotels such as Hyatt, etc. The only Movenpick hotel to go to in Petra is the Movenpick Spa Hotel which is opposite the site. We stayed there and it was lovely. Other than that it went wonderfully well and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Our driver, Shabi, was very conscientious and looked after us well.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good opportunity to see many aspects of Jordan, though starting at Aqaba and including Jerash would make this even better, with less travel and additional sight to see.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the Petra "Passage" for 40 minutes walking.
That is so tall and beautiful water passage,
At the end of the passage,
I found The Treasures in breathing!
Miko

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An amazing day away from Amman! Wadi Rum is so peaceful and relaxing, its the perfect getaway from the craziness of Amman. The camel ride was a perfect addition to the tour a true Bedouin experience.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Trip to Wadi Rum from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Everything went like clockwork thanks to our special driver, Shadi. He was all you could want in terms of service, helpfulness and very friendly manner. In addition he provided all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. The full itinerary was a great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message