Shuttling between archaeological sites, an inevitable component of any Jordan trip, may have you longing for those haunting, limitless expanses of desert you’ve glimpsed from car windows. If so, head south for Wadi Rum, which offers spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best trip ever. Consider our tour guide Shadi as first class. If you want to see Jordan this is the tour for you.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

DAWN I G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was simply amazing! The driver/tour guide was so knowledgeable and very, very nice. I went on this trip alone, and not once did I feel uncomfortable. Everyone I have come in contact with since returning from my trip, I have told them that I want them to visit and have the same magnificent experience as I did. This is the company to do it with!! Shadi was so good at taking care of everything that I needed. When I come back I will be requesting him again. There are no words to explain how well I was treated and taken care of. I am beyond happy that I got Shadi, I don't think the trip could of been any better.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Grant G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was amazing. This was a private tour so the tour itself was very flexible in what we wanted to do and amendments to our plan. If you are a couple or a small group - we highly recommend the private tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Petra, Wadi Rum and Aqaba Private Tour from Amman

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

From the moment we arrived, the tour was very well organized and planned for us. Shadi our driver and main tour guide was wonderful. All the guides at each location we went to were knowledgeable and helpful. Khaled-Al-Zawaideh in Wadi Rum Dream Camp drove us around the desert and gave us much information about the history and lives of the people. We would recommend this tour! This is the second trip we have taken using Viator and highly recommend...

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome trip put together on very short notice a little over 24 hours, and even then they were flexible and able to make different arrangements for us. Great guides too!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

James A C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

our driver was very good. We appreciated his flexibility in revising our schedule. The sights that we saw on our 3 night tour were outstanding.
Our tour guide in Petra was disappointing.
The hotel in Amman Warwick was a disappointment. Appreciate Zaid's flexibility in getting us into the Marriott for our 2nd night in Amman. Recommend that Zaid add a deluxe hotel option. The hotel in Petra was very good.
Appreciate Zaid's assistance in getting a Jordan visa at the Amman airport.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing!! I booked this tour months ago for myself, two sisters and my mum and all of it was better than I could have expected. It was so professional and organised from our arrival transfers to the tour guides, our super clean and luxurious accommodations and the friendly staff! Thanks

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

alan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up at the Queen Alia airport by our driver, and we were quite late. He zipped us through the purchase of visas and passport control and brought us to our hotel in downtown Amman. We opted for the tourist class and were not disappointed with cleanliness, food and free internet.
For the week we had another driver Shaedy. He was exceptional. Individual guides for Jerash, Petra and Wadi Rum. We ditched the guide in Petra as we wanted to go quickly to the Monastery and then do the rest slowly on the way back. We had 7 hours to explore and used it all up. We could not go the next day as Ms Obama was due to visit and it would be closed to the public. We had tea with a Bedouin family walking up the steps to the Monastery, saw many beautiful and amazing things.

The only negative and it so small is that i would have liked to do a bit more at Wadi Rum re the Lawrence of Arabia movie stuff, our guide did not speak enough English. The Pillars of Wisdom and the engravings were great though and so was the dune driving and climbing. Even the weather cooperated in the shoulder season early November.
Shirley C

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Grace A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I love this trip for a short period! Petra: knowledgable tour guide for 2.5 hrs walking tour, amazing site! Wadi
Rum: spectacular desert wilderness and see the Bedouin locals where they live. Dead Sea: don't see any
thing special except it is called the Dead Sea! It is just like a beach and everyone has to pay a fee of 31.00 USD per day/per person. I did not bother to buy any of the dead sea products because I don't believed the products just like every brand is trying to sell its products! Nothing special at the Dead Sea.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Robert D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

This was my first time and Jordan and I was very excited about this package. Sadly, the trip was disappointing. My group selected the premium hotel option. We were expecting a five star hotel as promised in Amman but it was obvious upon arrival that the hotel, Regency Palace, had seen better days. The service was poor and bordering on rude. We arrived around 10pm and did not get our bags, even after calling down twice. Around 1am I went down and found the bags myself and brought them to the room. Additionally, while our guide was nice enough he only stopped at extremely over priced and touristy locations for meals and rest. I'm sure he was receiving some sort of commission for these stops. When we asked about a more local venues he acted confused and did not stop. Petra itself was lovely and the Moevenpick hotel was up to expectations so that was nice. Unfortunately there was no information or option of what to where to go other then the hotel after our tour. All in all if you want a tour where you go straight from the hotel to the attraction with no local flavor this is the tour for you. If you desire more than that and/or a more authentic experience choose another venue.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Ken R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

As we were also going to Petra, the driver suggested that the visits be combined. Great idea otherwise we would have travelled over much of the same desert road two days in a row. Wadi Rum was terrific, and would love to see more of it sometime.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Trip to Wadi Rum from Amman

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I just returned from this trip and had the most amazing time. Anyone who is concerned about Jordan's proximity to middle east conflict zones should rest at ease, Jordan is extremely safe and very peaceful. My driver was friendly and very knowledgeable. Tour guides were extremely informed of history and up to date. I would recommend hotels in Amman near Circle One and Circle Two.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Jeoffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was our first time in Jordan and highly recommend the 6 night Best of Jordan tour. The sites are extraordinary, especially Petra and Wadi Rum but the package as a whole was well organised, planned and delivered. Shady pronounced Shar-dee, our driver, was exceptional - a pure gentleman who went out of his way to please. Shady provided plenty of bottled water to keep us hydrated during the heat wave of early August, plenty of extra stops for photo's and always gave us time to explore the various sights unlike some of the other middle eastern tours we did which felt rushed. His knowledge was good and general advice around local customs and practice was great, and always delivered in a friendly manner. We always felt safe with Shady by our side. We also went to Israel, Turkey, Egypt and the UAE but none could beat Shardy and the Best of Jordan tour. Geoff McD.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Erin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This past weekend my sister and I Canadian, early twenties decided to take this tour in Jordan. Before booking we were a little apprehensive to be travelling as two young women and had been warned about the safety of travelling in a country surrounded by countries that are experiencing conflict. If anyone is hesitant we can tell you, we had a fantastic time and at no point did we feel unsafe or at risk on our journey! Many people we met expressed how tourism is suffering in Jordan which is extremely unfortunate - a beautiful country with very welcoming people. Our guide Shadi was fantastic, he was very friendly and went out of his way to accommodate for our travel itinerary. We flew in late and he made sure that we could still get a meal at the hotel. As well, our flight home was in the evening on the last day so he adjusted our itinerary by taking us to the Dead Sea on the last day to give us more time and a more relaxed schedule - we really appreciated him thinking of this. All the guides we met throughout our trip in Petra and wadi rum spoke fantastic English and made sure we had an enjoyable time. Our guide Omar in Wadi Rum let us take the wheel on our desert excursion and showed us how locals like to drive through the sand dunes! Little things like that really made our experience in Jordan exceed expectations. There is quite a bit of driving on this tour, but if you want to see these three big attractions in a short time you have to be prepared for that. We would recommend this tour and really want to emphasize to anyone hesitant that as two young women travelling alone we felt completely comfortable and really appreciated having Shadi as our guide to show us around and ensure we were safe and sound throughout the entire tour. With a little more time we would definitely return to Jordan and keep exploring. Happy travels to those heading to this wonderful country!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First Class Personal Service. Outstanding and Accommodating.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Jarod B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Jordan was amazing and Shadi from the tour company helped make it a great trip. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Oumar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour! driver was very nice, helpful and informative.

the sights you get to see and experience are truthfully breath taking!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

melissacurls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone in our family felt that this trip was a 10 out of 10. We loved the hike down to Petra, Wadi Rum was extremely beautiful, and getting to float in the dead sea was amazing!! Our tour guide, Mr. Nabil was very knowledgable and was kind to our children, which always scores a lot of points with us. We chose all tourist class hotels and we thought they were perfectly adequate. The Larsa hotel was clean and comfortable with good meals- we arrived at 3 am and they brought us sandwiches to our room! And the Amra Palace hotel was older but nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and welcoming- especially to our children- and the food and atmosphere were very good. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Nailesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this is a great tour for seeing Jordan . Ask for the driver shadi if you can get him when booking as he is a great guy. they go to great length to look after you in this tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

BobChase USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was GREAT but some things could have been better. For instance. Amman West on our first day arrival Night - 2:00 AM advised us that we should order food because it was included. We did and was charged for not only the alcoholic beverages but the entire meal. Shadi our guide was FANTASTIC for the entire trip. He helped us with finding souvenirs but for every aspect of the entire three nights. The hotel in Petra which was different from what our reservation indicated was also Fantastic EXCEPT for the fact that they charged 3.50 JD for 24 hours PER COMPUTER. Which is totally unacceptable to me. The Dead Sea was great, The Petra guide was Excellent with many interesting facts. Overall the tour was well worth the charges.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Ravi P USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We took this tour at the end of Feb 2015, arrived in Amman and were met by Hassan the driver for the company who Viator had farmed the tour out to, he was great through the trip. We went to Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead sea, but it so happened there was snow in Amman for our return. We were dumped at the airport, instead of spending the night in an Amman hotel as Amman was not accessible. I spent the evening talking to people and to the tourist assistance at Amman airport and found out that it was possible to get to Madaba a few km south of the airport to spend the night. We did that, so did not have to spend a night at the airport. The tour is great as long as things go right, do not expect any service like you may by a North American or in that case a tour company in most parts of the world who will try to accommodate things like this and take any problems with weather and difficulties with arranging your accommodation as a cost of doing business and try to still keep you comfortable. If a stranger to the land like me, could figure out how to get an alternative arrangement made, I am sure they could have, but I suppose, that was too much to expect from them.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

JudithGreenwald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Jordan was made better because we had an awesome guide who drove with care and took care of all our needs. He recommended places to eat lunches and pointed out things of interest along our way. Jordan is an incredible and diverse country and our trip was certainly a memorable one!

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Reuben K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 3-Night Jordan tour is a unique and fantastic tour. You get to take in the top three sites of Jordan and a bit of Amman. With tourism being one of Jordan's biggest incomes it can be difficult not to be pushed around, stand your ground and if you don't want to buy something just tell people that otherwise they being selling to you all day!!! Hotel's were ok, the one in Petra is beautifully looking but none of them were anything too great. If I had never been to Jordan, I'd do it again in without question.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! I recommended the company and the tours to all my quests.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing tour. A huge thanks to our fabulous guide Shadi, who was reliable, kind and very knowledgeable about his country and heritage. The timings were excellent and the guides that were arranged at Petra and Wadi Rum were fantastic. We will definitely be coming back, and highly recommend Zaid Tours and our fantastic guide.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message